Cheapest Condo with Swimming pool in SG

Jason Jee

if resale can be cheaper than newly launch..would it be possible to get 1 bedder resale freehold 4xxk?

Dear eatoofull,

It is not possible to get a resale for 4xxk , especially not a freehold at that.(unless it's a very 'special' situation'

If you consider 4xxk freehold, it's possible on new launches project, they were just sold out previous weeks.

However, there are a lot of projects in the pipeline that are coming up and there might be available ones suited to your requirement. (4xxk)

And no, resale are not necessarily cheaper the new launch, it depends on the development as they're different development after all. Older projects are often sold at about 10 per cent to 20 per cent less than a new project nearby. However, if they are in a good location, they are likely to fetch break-even prices eventually, even if they are 20 years old.

Do not get confused, there is no fix table chart on which kind of purchase are more expensive then the other, it depends on various factors, location for example.

SmallIsland

Hi smallIsland,

Please provide me the quote that i'm not familiar with the terms and had indeed confused anyone.

If u had misread, there's a word within the sentence spelled C-e-r-t-a-i-n.

Looking forward to your evidence(if any) quote on your allegation against me. Since you're out to challenge solution providers to TS with a sense of sarcasm, i'm sure you'd have the "evidence" ready?

And since we're on the topic of being confused, poor buyer here had to ask that confused question no thanks to the fact that there was a reply, post to challenged. leading to my explanation with 'terms' and hence ripple effect the confusion.

If you are sincere in helping the questions asked, it'll be very kind of you. And i'm sure everyone in this forum will appreciate it.
However, if you're just posting to challenge the knowledge of the other when a serious question is involved, it will confuse the question maker. it's really important not to confuse another who enter this thread as well. As housing matters are really complicated to the ones involved.

Again, I'm sure everyone will appreciate if you would be willingly to dish whatever knowledge you possess to help instead of challenging the solution provided and confused one and other.

ps: it's Jee not lee

Looking forward to your next "sarcasm" reply with the "evidence" .

If none, i'll deem that allegation invalid and your future "sarcasm" post in this thread will be ignored so as to not confuse other forum patrons by answering your "sarcasm" reply.

This is for the benefit for patrons who requires serious in-depth answering to prevent them from being "confused" and assisting them in their housing matteers instead for short-sarcasm-reply-post-to-challenged.

I hope u do not mind, and not take this matter personally. If you however, happens to meet a tacky situation and requires assistance, i'll be more then willingly to assist you when u start a new thread on your matter. Though, with the knowledge you possess i supposed you will be very fine. Nevertheless, my assistance will be available should u require.

Thank you.

Cheers.
Paisay Mr Jee, not lee.

Oh, you very lor soh.

Do what you deem fit.

linchong84

Hi linchong84, my apologises.

the 1 bedder i mention that are from 7xxk onwards are units that are within 500metres from available MRT.

There are defnitely units lower then 7xxk.

On my post, the 7xxk i mentioned was referring to resale, not newly launched projects.

newly launched projects 1bedder starting price can be from low 4xxk.

Certain new launch projects are definitely more costly then certain resale, however, it can be the other way around for certain projects and resale situations too. It depends.

Just like Centra Heights,Royce Residences,Melosa,8 courtyards which have been launch recently, their 1bedder are only from 4xx-5xxk. There isn't much perhaps not even a few units u can get at that kind of price.

Cheers.

The reason why their 1 bedder is 400++k is because the location is cui.. If you compare unit to unit or psf of 8courtyards against yishun sapphire and the other yishun something, 8couryard will still be 100psf more ex.. as long as they are beside each other, with similar location and finishing, the newly launched one will be more ex than the resale one 99% of the time..

Jason Jee

Hi linchong84,

Let's not deviate shall we? cause last i checked, TS was inquiring on 'cheapest condo ' in SG. So i think we should really stick to this.

If we're on the topic of "ideal investment factors" or "New Project v.s Old Project Pricing" no doubt i will agree and elaborate further with you on the fact that it's not just on the location but new household sizes etc etc etc.
(I really hope these ideas were not advices given by your 'xiao meimei' agent else it'll really be a pity that you'd lose out a lot in making money in real estate!)

Nevertheless, The fact we got to this 'debate' was then again, due to a previous reply post was challenged while i explain why the cheapest is going for a new launch project. Anyone with a sane mind should understand my point across the thread by now i hope!

Don't you agree 4xxk is the cheapest we've seen in the market now?

If there is a available resale condo with swimming pool in the 4xxk price category, i will certainly buy it immediately myself.

Hope the TS has gotten his favorable answer by the massive helpful informations & elaborations from all the kind souls around!

Cheers!

danguard

Hi linchong84,

I'm sure advertising of url was not allowed. perhaps you should remove it asap.

If anyone here do require a agent for their enquiry, i'm sure there are numerous reliable agents in the market willingly to assist you. If you want a pretty vase little girl with no sufficient experience in the industry to assist with your million dollar investment, sure, go ahead if you're confident with it. Non of my post has been to poach business.

My purpose here is to answer inquiries from confused buyers and sellers,if there's any. Preventing them from making mistakes in their purchase & investments.

Cheers.

u might want to unquote the urls in post #16 as it captures the URL and might prevent the initial person who unknowingly inserted the urls without knowing the forum rules to remove it. Just a suggestion bro.

Jason Jee

Hi danguard,

Thank you for the suggestion! I've gotten it remove from my post.

Cheers!

linchong84

Hi linchong84,

Let's not deviate shall we? cause last i checked, TS was inquiring on 'cheapest condo ' in SG. So i think we should really stick to this.

If we're on the topic of "ideal investment factors" or "New Project v.s Old Project Pricing" no doubt i will agree and elaborate further with you on the fact that it's not just on the location but new household sizes etc etc etc.
(I really hope these ideas were not advices given by your 'xiao meimei' agent else it'll really be a pity that you'd lose out a lot in making money in real estate!)

Nevertheless, The fact we got to this 'debate' was then again, due to a previous reply post was challenged while i explain why the cheapest is going for a new launch project. Anyone with a sane mind should understand my point across the thread by now i hope!

Don't you agree 4xxk is the cheapest we've seen in the market now?

If there is a available resale condo with swimming pool in the 4xxk price category, i will certainly buy it immediately myself.

Hope the TS has gotten his favorable answer by the massive helpful informations & elaborations from all the kind souls around!

Cheers!

You better read thru the entire thread again.. i dunno what xiao mei mei agent you are talking abt.. you quoted and replied someone who talked abt xiao mei mei agent, but you strangely addressed that reply to me for god knows reasons..

And anyway what's the point of a 4xxk 1 bedder condo if it is in a cui location with no rental prospects.. i see that you are an agent so perhaps you got your own agenda to push thru but some of your views a bit naive and deceiving.. the reason why there isn't a 4xxk resale condo out there is becos MM units are not prevalent in mass market condos yet, and not becos of other reasons.. dun be lame lah..

Jason Jee

Hi linchong84,

My deepest apologies! it was another fellow user that prefer a vase agent not you!

It was not my agenda to push at all, without even the slightest effort of pushing, units have been sold out as i've quoted earlier.

By all means direct your words at me, but i've slide across facts on these markets across the thread earlier.

Your allegations was my views are "Navie" & "Decieving", as well as "Lame". Very well. I will forcibly accept what you allege against me.

Facts to Share:
tell me Mr linchong84, of all the developments which was priced from 4xxk and that had already sold out.

3 Developments. All in geylang areas(sims ave/geylang lor 28/geylang lor 26) which u deem "Bad location"
Total units in all 3 developments: 233.

PS:I was marketing these 3 development in this you deemed "Bad Location". Hence my "Naive","Deceiving","Lame" Skills was able to put into place here.

All 3 developments were handled by other respective agents in the industry, and buyers amounting to the number of 233(not to mention multiple units buyer)

Do you mean to say these 233 buyers that had brought this 3 developments are all being pushed by the agenda and the fact that they bought it is they are "Naive","Deceiving" & "Lame"? When you have half a million to invest in a property, you will be deceived by the analytics, facts, data which were announced and in the Master Plan of URA which and the Paya lebar Business Hub announced by the Government?

With the business hub, and 5mins-10mins walking distance to this hub, Would it still have no rental prospect?
With the Paya lebar MRT, and also 5-10mins walking distance to the MRT, would you still deem it a "Bad Location"?

If you are, i will be speechless.

If i am "Naive","Deceiving" & "Lame", then didn't my buyers are as well? and not to forget, the government is "Naive","Deceiving" & "Lame" as well?

Not to mention i'm only using this 3 as a example and not forgetting numerous other projects in the vacinity like Royce Residences which have been 95% sold.

FYI: these are MM units and geylang is not in the prime area but the Mass Market area.
Not to mention, MM Units have long rolled into mass market segment and they are sold out now as well!(ie:Space@Kovan)

The very fact that these units are sold out, proven with factsheet and recorded data is due to the very fact that this is a investment opportunity and good potential. If these 233 buyers do not see this point and felt that i, and the other agents are "Naive","Deceiving" & "Lame" with our views, do you think they will place half a million in our "Naive","Deceiving" & "Lame" views?

FYI: we didn't even need the slightest effort to convince them. these buyers have been catching up with the news and updates and they themselves knew we are not deceiving them, we are not naive about these plans, we are not lame with our points.
they are more sure in themselves that they are prosperous developments.

Again, I'm not here for business prospecting and these units have been fully sold out so i'm not pushing any agenda through here.
Anyway, I hope that had proven my point on your doubts as well as your allegations.

As i've mentioned previously, let's not discuss such matters on this thread as it's originally to inquiry the Cheapest condo and not the topic of discussing how good or bad a 4xxk development or does it has any prospect to invest. If you'd like to further discuss that, i'm more then willingly to share it with you more when u start that kind of new threads with that topic.
Also,Only if u deny that 4xx is the cheapest condo available in the market now we shall then further assist the TS.

Else, Our discussions and your allegations will get us no where for this thread. Because The answer to this thread's topic have really been answered.

Cheers and Regards :)

devilish_me

actually...there are some older private apartments/condos with very basic facilities i.e. small pool that aren't in the red light districts and yet at lower prices compared to the newer builds. you need only to look harder.

Jason Jee

actually...there are some older private apartments/condos with very basic facilities i.e. small pool that aren't in the red light districts and yet at lower prices compared to the newer builds. you need only to look harder.

Hi devilish_me,

I'm sure there are. but cheaper then 4xxk ?
Very unfortunate to say they do not exist in the market now.
Remember, this thread is for the inquiry of the Cheapest Condo available in the market. And it's not just zoomed into geylang area, i was using geylang as an example. Heartland area like serangoon and changi have projects also in the 4xxk-5xxk category. Excellent development, Excellent locations.

Regards.

SmallIsland

Hi linchong84,

My deepest apologies! it was another fellow user that prefer a vase agent not you!

It was not my agenda to push at all, without even the slightest effort of pushing, units have been sold out as i've quoted earlier.

By all means direct your words at me, but i've slide across facts on these markets across the thread earlier.

Your allegations was my views are "Navie" & "Decieving", as well as "Lame". Very well. I will forcibly accept what you allege against me.

Facts to Share:
tell me Mr linchong84, of all the developments which was priced from 4xxk and that had already sold out.

3 Developments. All in geylang areas(sims ave/geylang lor 28/geylang lor 26) which u deem "Bad location"
Total units in all 3 developments: 233.

PS:I was marketing these 3 development in this you deemed "Bad Location". Hence my "Naive","Deceiving","Lame" Skills was able to put into place here.

All 3 developments were handled by other respective agents in the industry, and buyers amounting to the number of 233(not to mention multiple units buyer)

Do you mean to say these 233 buyers that had brought this 3 developments are all being pushed by the agenda and the fact that they bought it is they are "Naive","Deceiving" & "Lame"? When you have half a million to invest in a property, you will be deceived by the analytics, facts, data which were announced and in the Master Plan of URA which and the Paya lebar Business Hub announced by the Government?

With the business hub, and 5mins-10mins walking distance to this hub, Would it still have no rental prospect?
With the Paya lebar MRT, and also 5-10mins walking distance to the MRT, would you still deem it a "Bad Location"?

If you are, i will be speechless.

If i am "Naive","Deceiving" & "Lame", then didn't my buyers are as well? and not to forget, the government is "Naive","Deceiving" & "Lame" as well?

Not to mention i'm only using this 3 as a example and not forgetting numerous other projects in the vacinity like Royce Residences which have been 95% sold.

FYI: these are MM units and geylang is not in the prime area but the Mass Market area.
Not to mention, MM Units have long rolled into mass market segment and they are sold out now as well!(ie:Space@Kovan)

The very fact that these units are sold out, proven with factsheet and recorded data is due to the very fact that this is a investment opportunity and good potential. If these 233 buyers do not see this point and felt that i, and the other agents are "Naive","Deceiving" & "Lame" with our views, do you think they will place half a million in our "Naive","Deceiving" & "Lame" views?

FYI: we didn't even need the slightest effort to convince them. these buyers have been catching up with the news and updates and they themselves knew we are not deceiving them, we are not naive about these plans, we are not lame with our points.
they are more sure in themselves that they are prosperous developments.

Again, I'm not here for business prospecting and these units have been fully sold out so i'm not pushing any agenda through here.
Anyway, I hope that had proven my point on your doubts as well as your allegations.

As i've mentioned previously, let's not discuss such matters on this thread as it's originally to inquiry the Cheapest condo and not the topic of discussing how good or bad a 4xxk development or does it has any prospect to invest. If you'd like to further discuss that, i'm more then willingly to share it with you more when u start that kind of new threads with that topic.
Also,Only if u deny that 4xx is the cheapest condo available in the market now we shall then further assist the TS.

Else, Our discussions and your allegations will get us no where for this thread. Because The answer to this thread's topic have really been answered.

Cheers and Regards :)
Lor-Soh.

Skip after reading the first few paragraph, realising there are tons more when I scroll lower.

Jason Jee

Lor-Soh.

Skip after reading the first few paragraph, realising there are tons more when I scroll lower.

Is there really anyone who wants to know if Mr SmallIsland read or does not read, skip or does not skip, realise or does not realise, scroll or not scrolled?

Seriously?

Besides, Wasn't you the one who posted "Who really cares?!" when a fellow user posted up a news article? at least that was a benefit to interested parties.

Now you're backfiring yourself?

Gosh!

devilish_me

Hi devilish_me,

I'm sure there are. but cheaper then 4xxk ?
Very unfortunate to say they do not exist in the market now.
Remember, this thread is for the inquiry of the Cheapest Condo available in the market. And it's not just zoomed into geylang area, i was using geylang as an example. Heartland area like serangoon and changi have projects also in the 4xxk-5xxk category. Excellent development, Excellent locations.

Regards.

i wasn't aware that TS is looking for private properties cheaper than $4xxK? was he/she?

anyway, even my 3-room HDB is about $4xxK...so it'd be abit hard to find pte properties in that range even if we are talking about really small private apartments here.

my suggestion is just for TS to consider other similarly priced but older condos/apartments perhaps with less facilities in areas that aren't geylang etc.

unless it's budget constraint....otherwise, i'd suggest to weigh the "true costs" of buying a cheap property i.e. not so good resale, difficulty in financing, low rental yields etc.

i personally am not into buying brand new developments 'cos of the premiums in price that you pay. developers are not your average seller....they don't play to lose! look for fairly priced older resales in the same area that you see potential in. that's where you'd see better returns on your investments.....in my personal opinion that is.

linchong84

Your post really a bit too long haha.. actually just write some singlish and go straight to the point cos this is just a casual forum, no need to be so formal..

Anyway go and read my post again, my points are actually very straightforward.. i said MM units are not prevalent in mass market condo cos according to my memory, there's no such units that have TOP-ed yet, so of course i cant quote you a resale 1 bedder in that same location which cost lower than the new launches.. Even your 3 stated projects are all building in progress.. So, my point is, given the same location, a new launch will definitely be more ex than resale.. You cannot simply compare a 700k resale unit to a 400-500k new launch unit and conclude that resale are generally more expensive.. Whether more ex or cheap, it depends on the location.. And like i say, given the same set of location, new launch is definitely more ex than resale cos it is NEW.. Anyway 3 years later, it might not be hard to find such resale units at a 500+k price when the many MM units TOP-ed and market flood with excessive supply.. But of course nobody knows what will happen, it's just my prediction, so dun screw me on that..

And if you realise i have been talking about 8 courtyards and its 4xx+k price tag. So obviously i am talking about that property when i said there is not much rental potential.. Of course it still got snapped up very quickly, but well at 800-900++psf for 1 bedder really hard to find nowadays so it might still be worth it afterall.. But the location in yishun still suck badly..

I think you are trying to reply to every single forumer's comments resulting in you being slightly confused with who said what..

Jason Jee

i wasn't aware that TS is looking for private properties cheaper than $4xxK? was he/she?

anyway, even my 3-room HDB is about $4xxK...so it'd be abit hard to find pte properties in that range even if we are talking about really small private apartments here.

my suggestion is just for TS to consider other similarly priced but older condos/apartments perhaps with less facilities in areas that aren't geylang etc.

unless it's budget constraint....otherwise, i'd suggest to weigh the "true costs" of buying a cheap property i.e. not so good resale, difficulty in financing, low rental yields etc.

i personally am not into buying brand new developments 'cos of the premiums in price that you pay. developers are not your average seller....they don't play to lose! look for fairly priced older resales in the same area that you see potential in. that's where you'd see better returns on your investments.....in my personal opinion that is.

Hi devilish_me,

I agree with what you've said. In my first post to the TS I've raised a few questions for him, but no replies so far.

But no, he wasn't asking for condo cheaper then 4xxk, his topic is asking "cheapest condo", So 4xxk is no doubt the cheapest condo. And many have raised eyebrow since.

I have to apologies to all if i had confused you with the terms.

New project launches are developments that have yet to be completed and still under constructions.
I believe the eyebrows raised was because some users have mistook for developments that are brand new and just TOP for moving in.

Developments that are brand new, JUST TOP-ed not long ago are indeed and will definitely be more expensive then Resale develoments.

However, under constructions development(new project launches) are different, The developer will try to match and are set to sell at current market prices.

That's the reason why a 4xxk-5xxk development exist with great potentials.

With sincere apologies if anyone was indeed confused by the terms.

Cheers!

Jason Jee

Your post really a bit too long haha.. actually just write some singlish and go straight to the point cos this is just a casual forum, no need to be so formal..

Anyway go and read my post again, my points are actually very straightforward.. i said MM units are not prevalent in mass market condo cos according to my memory, there's no such units that have TOP-ed yet, so of course i cant quote you a resale 1 bedder in that same location which cost lower than the new launches.. Even your 3 stated projects are all building in progress.. So, my point is, given the same location, a new launch will definitely be more ex than resale.. You cannot simply compare a 700k resale unit to a 400-500k new launch unit and conclude that resale are generally more expensive.. Whether more ex or cheap, it depends on the location.. And like i say, given the same set of location, new launch is definitely more ex than resale cos it is NEW.. Anyway 3 years later, it might not be hard to find such resale units at a 500+k price when the many MM units TOP-ed and market flood with excessive supply.. But of course nobody knows what will happen, it's just my prediction, so dun screw me on that..

And if you realise i have been talking about 8 courtyards and its 4xx+k price tag. So obviously i am talking about that property when i said there is not much rental potential.. Of course it still got snapped up very quickly, but well at 800-900++psf for 1 bedder really hard to find nowadays so it might still be worth it afterall.. But the location in yishun still suck badly..

I think you are trying to reply to every single forumer's comments resulting in you being slightly confused with who said what..

Hi linchong84,

My sincere apologies, it was out of natural habit to express myself across making sure all factors are in and elaborations on them.

Fully agreed with what you've said, the location was not that ideal for investment.

Also agreeing with your points in MM units, they are not TOP-ed yet. most such developments are set to TOP in 3-4 years time. 5xxk not impossible, but we can't say for sure on the price climb.

But no, i did not mention a single bit of saying Resale was more expensive.
I've put my point across, with the same unit types, Certain New Launches are more expensive then Resale, while certain Resale costs more then New Launches.(Excluding brand new developments that just TOP)

My point across was straight forward and simple as well, answering to the thread's topic, i provided the Cheapest Condo answer for him available in the market with the question if he's in a rush to move in, if he is, cheapest avail is on the 6xx margin. If he is not, cheapest is on the 4xx-5xx margin.

Note: New project launches = Projects under constructions(TOP in 3-4years time)
Brand new/TOP Projects = Projects that have been granted Temporary Occupation Permit to move in and stay.

I believe i had somehow confused between the users with the terms.
With my sincerity, I do apologies if anyone of you are in this category.

And that if fellow users were referring to Brand new/just TOP-ed Projects will definitely more expensive then Resale, No doubt I fully agree with all of you.

However in the case of new project launches(under construction), the situation will be different. These projects that are under constructions will be set to match and sell at the current market price by the developer, hence the 4xxk-5xxk category but still in a good location.

Cheers!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.