say you want layered hair at the back, not slope
Oh need longer hair to perform this layering? Side also layering ah
say you want layered hair at the back, not slope
Oh need longer hair to perform this layering? Side also layering ah
hi guys, i just dyed my hair chestnut brown yesterday.
wanna know if regular shampoo and conditioner will decolourise my hair ( i did a permanent dye, not tempo dye or semi-permanent dye ).
and the hairdresser helped me wash and shampoo my hair right after the she helped me dye my hair. so does that mean i can already start washing my hair?
and is dye-ing my hair like every 6 months very very bad for my hair? like does it cause hair loss or what. cos i really like my brown hair now.
6 mths is nothing... I dye every 2 mths... dont listen to the grandma stories... hair colouring technology has advance so much over the 50 yrs...
Normally I have will only wash with shampoo 2 days after the colour. Certain brands appears darker, you can actually shampoo out so that the colour will "come out".
Colour protection shampoo and conditioner does help in preserving the colour.
very suaku at all these. thanks for the help!i guess im gonna dye regularly
also im gonna shampoo and use conditioner tmr then. dun wan to suay suay somehow decolourise my hair..
i bought l'oreal paris colour vive conditioner just now. cant find the shampoo product. nvm. shall stick to normal shampoo for now.
and will it be okay to use gatsby wax and hairspray 2 days after dye-ing my hair?
sorry ah so many questionsvery suaku at all these. thanks for the help!

It is okay to use styling product of cos...
Your colour, chestnut brown is easy to maintain. It will get lighter and nicer than initial dye.
im going to get short hair....so is there any point dyeing my hair?
heng ah~!!! my one now ah, sibeh not obvious. my sister keep say me waste money dye so not obvious one might as well dun dye. hope it gets lighter and lighter! i nid stand under light then can see clearly. now from far away is like black sia![]()
hmm, i getting it short and thinking brown too...guess i hold on a whileto cover grey.
also depends how short... some pple with very short hair dyeing light brown look like monkey.
just a word of advice, some stuff, moderation is the key. its not like you do more = more value for money
im on ash brown now...quite happy with it.but ah mine is seriously almost no difference when you look at it from far/very near. is like just a lighter shade of black. only when a metre or two away standing under light then can see the brown...
i think next time i dye ash brown le.