Far East REIT marketing $703m Singapore IPO

Joseph99

hi

just wanna check that for ipo application, it is $1 for UOB and $2 for DBS ?

Thanks.

Sinkie

6% means not much room upwards liao unless the yield increases

office and industrial reits still offer more than 6% leh

Only (60% of the 6% yield) 4% of the first year is guaranteed, the 6% is indicative according to lim&tan report

Wood4

Get this as part of diversification .
Don't put all your eggs in this FEHT will do.

xmiyax

Hey guys, just checking. It's my first time applying for ipo. I tried logging into DBS ibanking it seems I can apply for FEHT thru ibanking. Is that possible? Also wanna ask if theres anything I should look out for. I.e. Any hidden cost?

If my cdp account's eps is linked to my uob bank account instead. Does it matter? Thanks guys.sorry for newbie questions

Sinkie

Hey guys, just checking. It's my first time applying for ipo. I tried logging into DBS ibanking it seems I can apply for FEHT thru ibanking. Is that possible? Also wanna ask if theres anything I should look out for. I.e. Any hidden cost?

If my cdp account's eps is linked to my uob bank account instead. Does it matter? Thanks guys.sorry for newbie questions

doesnt matter but if you are not comfortable, you go to your uob bank to apply, i think the difference is $1 :D

Steyr69

iirc...it should not matter which bank are linked to your CDP.

when you apply via ATM....if first timer, they will prompt you to enter CDP acct number....and they will match the name on your CDP account to your atm.....something like that.
as long got $ inside for deduction then should be no problem.

it will take some time at the atm so try not to do it if there is long Q behind.

normally charges is $2.....non refundable if your ipo is unsuccessful.

chopra

From one forum :

Anonymous18 August 2012 13:32
Hi, I follow your blog from time to time.

I applied for 500 lots placement from DBS during the bookrunning, and got 25 lots only (i.e. 5% allocation).

Not sure if my banker favoured other clients over me, but if the allocation is anything to go by, this should be well received.

I'll try my luck at the ATM too :)

This is not surprising. The number of lots given will go down exponentially, as shown below using simple maths. Far East wants to distribute to more people, probably in hope of BB topping up on first day.

For example, using IHH

IHH-Ballot.jpg

Lots applied Lots allocated % Lots allocated
1 1.00 100.00%
11 2.00 18.18%
21 4.00 19.05%
51 7.00 13.73%
101 11.00 10.89%
501 16.00 3.19%
1001 23.00 2.30%

staedtler_07

You can actually get a bank draft online from DBS iBanking and get it from the branch. Using the bank draft, get the prospectus with the white form in it and apply for IPO.

This method is totally free! :s22:

iCuteCube

You can actually get a bank draft online from DBS iBanking and get it from the branch. Using the bank draft, get the prospectus with the white form in it and apply for IPO.

This method is totally free! :s22:

Depends on individual, i rather spend $2bucks to save the time and effort :s12:

chopra

actually how to apply ipo using i-banking ah? I can't seem the button in the left column. :crazy:

Steyr69

Depends on individual, i rather spend $2bucks to save the time and effort :s12:
yup....just go to nearest atm n get the job done....

$2 nia....just don't go out during weekends to orchard road and can save back the $2 liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.