Can use CPF?
From the prospectus, Appendix F:
YOU MAY NOT USE YOUR CPF FUNDS TO APPLY FOR THE STAPLED SECURITIES
Can use CPF?
6% means not much room upwards liao unless the yield increases
office and industrial reits still offer more than 6% leh
Hey guys, just checking. It's my first time applying for ipo. I tried logging into DBS ibanking it seems I can apply for FEHT thru ibanking. Is that possible? Also wanna ask if theres anything I should look out for. I.e. Any hidden cost?
If my cdp account's eps is linked to my uob bank account instead. Does it matter? Thanks guys.sorry for newbie questions
Hey guys, just checking. It's my first time applying for ipo. I tried logging into DBS ibanking it seems I can apply for FEHT thru ibanking. Is that possible? Also wanna ask if theres anything I should look out for. I.e. Any hidden cost?
If my cdp account's eps is linked to my uob bank account instead. Does it matter? Thanks guys.sorry for newbie questions
From the prospectus, Appendix F:
YOU MAY NOT USE YOUR CPF FUNDS TO APPLY FOR THE STAPLED SECURITIES

May not still can? It didn't say 'must not'![]()

From one forum :
Anonymous18 August 2012 13:32
Hi, I follow your blog from time to time.
I applied for 500 lots placement from DBS during the bookrunning, and got 25 lots only (i.e. 5% allocation).
Not sure if my banker favoured other clients over me, but if the allocation is anything to go by, this should be well received.
I'll try my luck at the ATM too![]()

You can actually get a bank draft online from DBS iBanking and get it from the branch. Using the bank draft, get the prospectus with the white form in it and apply for IPO.
This method is totally free!![]()

actually how to apply ipo using i-banking ah? I can't seem the button in the left column.![]()

Under Investment & Trading > Electronic Security Application (ESA) > Apply for ESA.
yup....just go to nearest atm n get the job done....Depends on individual, i rather spend $2bucks to save the time and effort![]()