Lean or bulky?Post your pictures please.

Abide.

you forgot to mention - also easier to develop/ pack on the muscles.:D

U mean easier to look more developed. A tall guy and a short guy both synthesize muscle tissue at the same rate if both are genetically average. Obviously tall guy has a large frame to fill up.

monk..

U mean easier to look more developed. A tall guy and a short guy both synthesize muscle tissue at the same rate if both are genetically average. Obviously tall guy has a large frame to fill up.

yes...tall guy obviously have more to fill up and it's like taking forever..sigh.:(

crandfs

Update: Halfway through workout
559792_10200096805369648_218843943_n.jpg

Damn, I knew I shouldn't have eaten all those brownies, eggtarts, chicken pie and subways a few days before, but boh pian, its either that or starve :(

frostbyte88

Damn, I knew I shouldn't have eaten all those brownies, eggtarts, chicken pie and subways a few days before, but boh pian, its either that or starve :(

wawahhh... someone showing off ehhh? :s13: haha but you're lookin good, with or without the treats :)

crandfs

Jin nervous, I think I'll be the smallest one by far in Muscle war open category :sad:

monk..

Jin nervous, I think I'll be the smallest one by far in Muscle war open category :sad:

wah the gym you go to no body one? the changing room soo empty??:s13:
why half thru workout take pics? :s13:
why not finish then take??:s22:

crandfs

wah the gym you go to no body one? the changing room soo empty??:s13:
why half thru workout take pics? :s13:
why not finish then take??:s22:

Tampines Safra gym, I think most members went back to TPY. GOOD!

Went back to locker room to refill my whey mah, so take the opportunity to record down progress while muscles are freshly pumped up. :love: :s41: :deg: :s34: :crazy:

monk..

Tampines Safra gym, I think most members went back to TPY. GOOD!

Went back to locker room to refill my whey mah, so take the opportunity to record down progress while muscles are freshly pumped up. :love: :s41: :deg: :s34: :crazy:

haha..you definitely looked pumped up.
all the best...dont worry about if you will be the smallest one or not...just give your best and you are looking very good liao...:s13:

chocobelle

my all taims flabert boi boi camwhore again :love::crazy:

slurpzzzz :lick:

excessusfame

You should eat more trash food to make us look less bad. :(

crandfs

Not fair, 7 sec also look too good mah, why you all dun ask him to eat junk food :sad:

nicknack

Question for gaining mass. 150g of protein a day is tough for me and shakes give me acne outbreaks. Any alternatives other than eating a lot more?

sleeping

Question for gaining mass. 150g of protein a day is tough for me and shakes give me acne outbreaks. Any alternatives other than eating a lot more?

Normally acne is caused by zinc deficiency..... ......try taking optizinc or other zinc supplements 60mg for 1st month followed by 30mg thereafter daily with meals.

nicknack

Normally acne is caused by zinc deficiency..... ......try taking optizinc or other zinc supplements 60mg for 1st month followed by 30mg thereafter daily with meals.

I don't usually get acne other than the occasional spots. My brother has the same problem as well. I've tried taking shakes a couple of times and it always resulted in an outbreak of acne.

Or, does anyone have recommendation for protein shakes that don't cause outbreaks? Thanks.

liftstrong

No. Calories in > calories out = gain weight. Simple. Sorry but if it's tough for you then forget about gaining weight.

My advice is to slowly up Your food intake. No rush. Up by smaller increments. Maybe two eggs and a handful of nuts. A glass of milk. One extra small meal etc. If that's too tough then forget it.

I assume that you're pretty light cause 150g is pretty little

galapogos

Doses above 50mg of zinc may cause elevated cholesterol levels. I would just take 30mg a day and let it normalize after a while.

I don't usually get acne other than the occasional spots. My brother has the same problem as well. I've tried taking shakes a couple of times and it always resulted in an outbreak of acne.

Or, does anyone have recommendation for protein shakes that don't cause outbreaks? Thanks.
Whey protein is known to cause acne in some people. I guess you'll have to try different brands, perhaps isolates, or casein, or even non dairy protein sources and see what works for you.

nicknack

No. Calories in > calories out = gain weight. Simple. Sorry but if it's tough for you then forget about gaining weight.

My advice is to slowly up Your food intake. No rush. Up by smaller increments. Maybe two eggs and a handful of nuts. A glass of milk. One extra small meal etc. If that's too tough then forget it.

I assume that you're pretty light cause 150g is pretty little

Yeah I understand but protein plays a big part on building muscle mass right?

I'm not technically on low carb but I seldom take grains etc, depending on dietary fat for energy and calories. Would that work against me?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.