lRb12X6.png

fav penny, we holding, 14c support, to form a good h&s neckline,

if h&s break, about 8c support

tt int

coPINAY.png

support at 14c

we hld - at the 0.14 support now, not sure is that the right shoulder?

a stronger support at 0.131, lets see what happened?

rZSdAgR.png

tt int - are they going to fill the gap?
2cBUCto.png

tt int - gap filled, hit 14.2c support also le

m5AdPWp.png

whats next?

Dividends Warrior

AGF6p5A.png

transpac, head & shoulder at the top, support is at $1.50, even though it has a head & shoulder, but it might also be trading within the red rectangle too

but really, transpac is not a simple stock, cant really use TA to predict, the nature of their business is they find distress business, invest in it, then when its profitable sell the biz and then distribute their profit as dividend. when they announce dividend, it gap up again, and when its xd, it gap down again.

timing of their dividend announcement is crucial to how the chart will look like too

just my opinion

Yes. Classic power of CD stock. Dun really need TA.....

Sinkie

Hi, anybody can provide me TA for Rickmer?

on a weekly chart

g9jnKBQ.png

on a daily chart

kusrXxt.png

within the channel, looks like it is gonna fill the gap at 395c first within the rising wedge as highlighted within the channel,

so first support is at 34c, followed by the wedge support about 29c

Sinkie

PVBEVt4.jpg

research reports
DJ Sembawang Drops Bid for Macmahon's Construction Unit - 13/1/2013
DJ MARKET TALK: Deutsche Bank Tips Keppel Over SembMarine - 9/1/2013
0903 GMT [Dow Jones] STOCK CALL: While both Keppel (BN4.SG) and SembMarine (S51.SG) are well positioned to benefit from increased industry spending and replacement opportunities, Deutsche Bank prefers Keppel. "SembMarine is currently at a build-up stage for two large new yards, which we believe could involve more risks as operations begin." SembMarine's 2013-15 margins may be pressured as drillship contracts are executed in Brazil as it is new to drillship construction and the yard, currently under construction, may face potential cost overruns, skilled labor shortages, construction delays and other teething issues typical for new Brazilian facilities, it says. It expects SembMarine's new Singapore yard may face some labor issues as the government controls foreign labor, while the departure of the long-time senior marketing personnel and the recent jack-up-rig mishap are also areas to monitor. Keppel's strategy of being near markets and customers is paying off, with its Brazil yard one of the country's "most experienced" facilities, putting it in a good position to execute, it says. It sets Keppel's target at S$13.50 and Sembcorp's (U96.SG) at S$6.35, rating both Buy. It rates SembMarine at Hold with S$4.90 target. (leslie.shaffer@dowjones.com)
Contact us in Singapore. 65 64154 140; MarketTalk@dowjones.com (END) Dow Jones Newswires
January 09, 2013 04:03 ET (09:03 GMT)
Copyright (c) 2013 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.

Conglomerates (Keppel, Sembcorp Marine, Sembcorp Ind) - DB - 9/1/2013
DJ Sembawang Disappointed November Material Disclosure of Interest Rejected - 6/1/2013
DJ MARKET TALK: Sembcorp May Cut Its Gallant Stake -Credit Suisse - 7/12/2012

xGAZ5aS.jpg

still on track, adjust support abit down after kepcorp result

s6HuG94.png

js8HCYO.png

broken down already

come to support

ctETwfn.png

interesting

lets see can breakout from the dowtnrend or not

qlxmRsO.png

ok target met at 4.50 already

sembmarine

9NOw1v6.png

can it hit my next support that i stated (lowest orange support = the breakdown of the wedge) on my first post? 4.36?

even when temesak just did share buyback on sembmarine? temesak bigger or market bigger?

Sinkie

XBRLrBi.jpg

profit taking mode now. today is t+5 for the 2 white candles, the 2 supports should be the orange color line

research
*DJ Sheng Siong Group Fair Value Raised To S$0.55 From S$0.49 By OCBC => 4/12
STOCKS NEWS SINGAPORE-Maybank raises Sheng Siong target price ==> 26/11

wKpD6m9.jpg

either way, up or down, but no strength to go up, not sure is consolidation or distribution or players inside gone holiday

UHPqU6v.png

which way?

8GTZrMC.png

shengsiong, downtrend channel trending, bb like missing in action

Sinkie

IOfmMtH.jpg

tiger, no strength to break the resistence, news out, and they seems bearish on next quarter, should drop to support in this case
-----------

SINGAPORE, Jan 24 (Reuters) - Budget carrier Tiger Airways Holdings Ltd, one-third owned by Singapore Airlines Ltd, reported a third-quarter net profit of S$2 million ($1.6 million), the first time in seven quarters it made money.

Despite a boost from its Singapore business, Tiger expects its operating performance to be weaker in the fourth quarter and forecast an operating loss for the year to March 2013, said the carrier, which has associate airlines in Indonesia and the Philippines.

After taking charge in August, new Group Chief Executive Koay Peng Yen struck a deal to sell a stake in its loss-making Australian unit and entered into other partnerships, but faces a big challenge in a fiercely competitive Southeast Asian market.

"We are encouraged by the turnaround in this quarter," Koay said in the results statement on Thursday. "However, we are mindful that the September to December period is traditionally the strongest quarter for the air travel industry, and this has also contributed positively to our performance."

Budget airlines led by AirAsia Bhd and privately held Lion Air have placed massive aircraft orders as they bet on the region's expanding middle class demanding more air travel for years to come.

Tiger reported a third-quarter profit compared to a net loss of S$17.4 million a year earlier. Its nine-month loss contracted to S$30 million, from S$87.9 million a year earlier.

catalyst spotted..
----------

Tiger Airways Australia has not been put off taking on its potential future parent Virgin Australia with a decision to compete head to head between Sydney and Coffs Harbour from Feb-2013.

The Singapore-owned LCC is steadily rebuilding its franchise after safety regulators grounded the carrier for six weeks in an unprecedented move in Jul-2011. Since its relaunch in Aug-2011 Tiger Australia's aim has been to build a foundation it can expand from without compromising safety processes which led to the grounding, and eventually achieve so-far elusive profitability.

However, Tiger Australia’s fortunes received a major boost with the announcement in Oct-2012 that Virgin Australia would acquire 60% of the carrier, subject to regulatory approvals. While greatly levelling the playing field with Qantas – with its Jetstar LCC brand – the move could dramatically reshape the domestic network by removing a third competitor of any scale and returning the market to a duopoly between the Qantas and Virgin Australia groups.

Tiger Airways has announced five new destinations in 2012 – Cairns, Adelaide, Hobart, Mackay and Coffs Harbour.
----------

feb 7th is the hearing..

flgw8dP.png

all eyes on the feb 7 cataylst

F6L8716.png

tiger, fallen out of the rectangle, next support should be at 66c, 63c.

i favor destination 63,

Sinkie

IQTuY4n.png

the chart was pending breakout prior to the earning catalyst, probably attracted a few punters like a few of us, probably need to clear these group of punters first.. but well if entry already made, finger crossed, see can run road 185 or 186 or not?

ZJ4hDPN.png

after the 180 breakout, resistence 186 to 187 just cant break

Sinkie

N61jBvJ.png

you got to see the support now..

i favor a gap fill means a breakdown.

10qqFzu.png

has been quite some time i last updated this contel, it broke up from the channel the last time this chart was drawn,
D0YWU41.png

contel broke down with other penny, the next destination is at 6c.

will it go down the channel and cover the gap eventually?

Sinkie

Koc6hk7.png

support looks good, stronger support at $1, but the recent lack of activities and volume seems to be a concern. lets wait for the bounce off, or else if the $1.14 support couldnt hold, i probably will look at $1 :s22:

uNekpbs.png

$1.14 support broken down, is it really coming to my $1 support?

SpeedingBullet

knn... so thinly traded you also wanna touch? damn rich lor u... :s22:

heading down.... to $10+ region...

probably can try some at $10-10.50

Yeah cos it's a good company (and lousy stock)! :s12:. What rich, I prolly will jeep AT MOST 2 lots er yi. Now the valuation is very lofty (PE is damn high, iirc is 30+), $10 shd be fine. They recently posted lower earnings but revenue still growing. Whachu think?

Sinkie

lets look at the big picture

iZyCOxK.png

today selling is due to contra due for the 1st white candlestick, probably today is profit taking

FyaZ1J8.png

lets look at past 4 days intraday candlestick, look where the high volume is, is the price where the high volume were transacted higher than the price u see now?

this stock at the moment has many stuckist, who are either
1) averaging down
2) biting fingernail
3) cutting loss
4) taking profit
5) rolling contra

so what do you think will happen to we hlding on monday when those caught high will do when 14c is broken?

lets see the breakdown of volume transacted per price level for past 5 days and see where the stuckist are

QMoC4ir.png

from 152 to 143, many many volume transacted, ask yourself what will be your stop loss if you hooted at 143?

its everyone guess now..

i might try 131, but have to see the price action

the worst thing happen now is when uobkh curb online trading on we hld

131 also cannot hold

good bye, see you at 0.08

PT3Y4jr.png

8c coming??

Milo-Dino

Yeah cos it's a good company (and lousy stock)! :s12:. What rich, I prolly will jeep AT MOST 2 lots er yi. Now the valuation is very lofty (PE is damn high, iirc is 30+), $10 shd be fine. They recently posted lower earnings but revenue still growing. Whachu think?
2 lots also need about $20k lor...
sibei elite leh u....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.