Galaxy S4 :4.9inch smartphone

weeleegoh

Hi All bros and sis, did anyone receive starhub call or confirmation to collect their phones this weekend? I have pre-booked mine yesterday on the 28/04/13 AM slot but after clicking submit, there is no email and no call from starhub. I read that some people actually renewed online and made payment and got comfirmation but I did not get this option except to select the slot for booking.

BlueSwift

this is interesting..
1. U are saying the Snapdragon in S4 is different and more powerful than in HTC one?
2. Why are ppl claiming the exynos is certainly BETTER than snap 600 without a single hands on with it?

From his comment i'd say that,

1. S4 is 0.2ghz higher clocked, which means abit more powerful and xperia still uses the S4 Pro processor.

2. There are 1 or 2 benchmarks already out which already shows that Octa is more powerful in both cpu and gpu. But difference is not by much. Maybe even insignificant if ppl can claim the Note 2's cpu (just a higher clocked exynos of the S3's) is almost on par with the S4's snapdragon 600.

Lance321

this is interesting..
1. U are saying the Snapdragon in S4 is different and more powerful than in HTC one?
2. Why are ppl claiming the exynos is certainly BETTER than snap 600 without a single hands on with it?

S4's SD600 is clocked higher than HTC one despite it being similar, so it is more faster and will perform better. Xperia's snapdragon is the older version called Snapdragon S4 pro which is weaker.

Exynos is better in benchmarks at least, but the difference is not that super big. People are basing it of this...
Galaxy S4′s latest benchmark confirms Samsung’s Exynos 5 Octa kills Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 600 | SamMobile

theory_87

I think there is a difference between customization and the availability of basic stuffs right from the box. You are right about Android customization power, but I think consumers will prefer things that are just upon powering on the phone. Of course one can install lots of 3rd party apps etc from the play store. However that's beside the point. Stock Android is minimalistic too, and it has the toggles up there. If being minimalistic will introduce inconvenience usage for the user and the need to download 3rd party apps, then I will see this as a wrong move by HTC. Just imho.

Stock android only introduce it since 4.2. So it was only recently. htc certainly can do better there but like I say, just like asop user in the past, there is apps to make up for it. In fact with 3rd party apps, i can still choose what i want and not than samsung predefined toggle in the past that i don't need. Just my humble opinion... Ultimately depend on what angle you look at it from

elysdeon55

Hi All bros and sis, did anyone receive starhub call or confirmation to collect their phones this weekend? I have pre-booked mine yesterday on the 28/04/13 AM slot but after clicking submit, there is no email and no call from starhub. I read that some people actually renewed online and made payment and got comfirmation but I did not get this option except to select the slot for booking.

No call or confirmation leh, but got an email to say my booking confirmed and to collect at my chosen place at the time i chose. Already paid money online liao.

Eh the S-Cover official price is like $98 !!!!

pker88

what bro kopi and theory is nt wrong but in the end is depend n the user needs

some like it pre loaded with nice toggle edaple without to to looks for appls to make ir better or a alternative to it

ezmple I like how sammy add S planner widget but a alternative is jorte appls
and samsung toggle is lovely

and with s4 toggle customized is more ppwerful over htc & sony more simple toggle

after I swtich to s3 I find it pre loaded is quite good they plan for user in advancd no need to worry a d looks for a alterivative appls while I'm on sony I need to desparate looks for one but atill can't find it

so kudo to samsung

but some prefer more simple then htc & sony is their option too

spuispui

hi guys,

i pre order using my name and nric from singtel. but im gg to recontract on my mum line. is it okay to pre order using my name and recontract with my mum line?

thanks

theory_87

what bro kopi and theory is nt wrong but in the end is depend n the user needs

some like it pre loaded with nice toggle edaple without to to looks for appls to make ir better or a alternative to it

ezmple I like how sammy add S planner widget but a alternative is jorte appls
and samsung toggle is lovely

and with s4 toggle customized is more ppwerful over htc & sony more simple toggle

after I swtich to s3 I find it pre loaded is quite good they plan for user in advancd no need to worry a d looks for a alterivative appls while I'm on sony I need to desparate looks for one but atill can't find it

so kudo to samsung

but some prefer more simple then htc & sony is their option too
Nicely said... That is my point. S4 notification toggle is a very good move in the right direction. There is more useful toggles now.

Side track, for the s4 setting screen, Samsung should allow side swipe to switch between the tap... In the past can scroll with one hand. Not need to tap near the top. Hopefully samsung will allow side swipe in the next update.

zXioNGz

No call or confirmation leh, but got an email to say my booking confirmed and to collect at my chosen place at the time i chose. Already paid money online liao.

Eh the S-Cover official price is like $98 !!!!

Omg so ex... Time to wait for 3rd party haha

Hisashiburi

I paid online with credit card and got confirmation with timeslot.
They also replied with an email confirmation.

Yours should be ok, maybe just pay when u get the phone.

pker88

offcoirse ia samsung
ir over sony or htc
more just for it flagship but sony htc service cte sucks haha

specs wise it still s4
but if say all this in sony & htc sure they over protactive esp sony hahah

zXioNGz

offcoirse ia samsung
ir over sony or htc
more just for it flagship but sony htc service cte sucks haha

specs wise it still s4
but if say all this in sony & htc sure they over protactive esp sony hahah

Bro are you having hard time typing, because I'm having a hard time interpreting what you meant lol

pker88

haha ya Im type one handed on my s3 at work while doing work hahh

put it simple s4 ia king now

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.