[GFX] MSI Twin Frozr Club

dawntime

hoot dac.. i suddenly feel pcie slots very precious:s13:

DAC jin ex right? I don't think I need second 660 for my needs...
M10 $109 and STX $240+ like doesn't make sense leh..
Heard people mentioning that spending more on speakers than sound card is the way to go :s11:

KeYoKe

Heard people mentioning that spending more on speakers than sound card is the way to go :s11:

Ur dac or soundcard shld cost half of ur speaker budget. If u wanna hoot stx, u shld get a m50w instead. If u wanna get m10, get a xonar dx or dgx will be better

terence52

+1. M10 + onboard should be good enough..
DAC got cheap and expensive one as well.
And tbh, if you want to get a soundcard, A Xonar DGX should be enough for the M10.

KeYoKe

And tbh, if you want to get a soundcard, A Xonar DGX should be enough for the M10.

+1 for this. Unless u r using some higher end systems den is recommended for u to buy a better dac.

dawntime

WAd wind blow u here? :s13:
His 680 thor :s12:

+1 for this. Unless u r using some higher end systems den is recommended for u to buy a better dac.

Satisfied with my new m10. Change target from STX to DG/DGX :o
What is a DAC used for and how is it different from dedicated sound cards?
Only know DAC is digital to analog converter... nothing else liao :s11::s11:

KeYoKe

His 680 thor :s12:

Satisfied with my new m10. Change target from STX to DG/DGX :o
What is a DAC used for and how is it different from dedicated sound cards?
Only know DAC is digital to analog converter... nothing else liao :s11::s11:

Imo, cheap dacs like wad terence is using e.g. audinst mx2 can hear more details den sound card. However different dac got different sound signature depending on the dac chip aka op amp it uses. Some dac allow user to swap op amp.

royston87

needs then tri sli 680? 2:1 average ratio

WAd wind blow u here? :s13:

come here SSRR lo this sat build rig for friend

Ur dac or soundcard shld cost half of ur speaker budget. If u wanna hoot stx, u shld get a m50w instead. If u wanna get m10, get a xonar dx or dgx will be better

why so mafan~ onboard toslink out to Focal xs 2.1:s12: or the Z906

royston87

Imo, cheap dacs like wad terence is using e.g. audinst mx2 can hear more details den sound card. However different dac got different sound signature depending on the dac chip aka op amp it uses. Some dac allow user to swap op amp.

i feel.. for games.. soundcard ba.. so called surround:s13:

dac is more for overall. and moreover all our ears different :(

clon22

hmm..not really..perhaps i got a fan blowing directly at me. the cpu is placed on the table beside a closed window but the air vents (where i can install 2x 120mm fan) is facing the monitor side. and today the weather is gloomy so environment temp is still alrite.
This is in an open set up.
In casing +10 for a more accurate estimate.

KeYoKe

needs then tri sli 680? 2:1 average ratio

come here SSRR lo this sat build rig for friend

why so mafan~ onboard toslink out to Focal xs 2.1:s12: or the Z906

Icic. Wad gpu is he getting?

Focal xs 2.1? I find it sounds sucky tbh.
And pls z906? Sounds like ****. Boomy bass with no details. Coloured highs and mids.
The only focal i like is focal bird 2.1, the with an amp, which costs like 1.5k sgd -.-

KeYoKe

i feel.. for games.. soundcard ba.. so called surround:s13:

dac is more for overall. and moreover all our ears different :(

Dac more for music listening. As dac dun support 5.1 or 7.1. Im too tired to game even when im hm frm work. Lie on bed with music, kiao ka, si bei song lol

zjlim86

WEst where u stay? I got spare. U wan meet me for it? Im located at cck area

Hmm..let me try to get it before i ask one from u..hehe..will be going down to corbell probably fri...so still got some time to source for one first

KeYoKe

Hmm..let me try to get it before i ask one from u..hehe..will be going down to corbell probably fri...so still got some time to source for one first

NO problem. Pm ur contact number so.i can contact u if u need one. My hse got quite a number, so can give u :) u stay west side i can meet u on my way home frm work since i work near boon lay

zjlim86

Np, good enough bro.
Thanks! :D

Adviser by default.:D

That's really weird.
Any issues with games etc? Like hang or auto-close off and revert back to windows etc?
I'll get a card and test it later.
Update later in the day.
I'll prolly be doing testing for the whole of the afternoon.
Lots of stuff haven't touch.

You can use the anti-static bags from mobos is fine too.
Otherwise use the sponge from the mobo box and wrap it around the card
and tape it up, should be fine too. :)

Playing game is still ok..except when i play D3, i cant set it to max setting as I will experience some lag. my mobo dun have any sponge and bag, all of it kana eaten by the shop...damn it..haa

and also using dawntime's method, indeed hot air is gushing out from the gpu when running furmark. did not even have to wait 2 min.

KeYoKe

Playing game is still ok..except when i play D3, i cant set it to max setting as I will experience some lag. my mobo dun have any sponge and bag, all of it kana eaten by the shop...damn it..haa

and also using dawntime's method, indeed hot air is gushing out from the gpu when running furmark. did not even have to wait 2 min.

If no hot air gush out frm e gpu den the more u shld worry :s13: once u start furmark ur gpu chip will start working, so its normal la. But ur temp is on e very high side or even more then the threshold we recommend ppl. U wanna take a screenshot and post it here? Maybe u see the wrong temp? No offense but may happen

zjlim86

NO problem. Pm ur contact number so.i can contact u if u need one. My hse got quite a number, so can give u :) u stay west side i can meet u on my way home frm work since i work near boon lay

wah!! work at boon lay even better...I live around boon lay area. can you pm me ur contact instead? I will contact you if i need a bag from u?

clon22

helping friend build rig. should i do twin forz?
Post your requirements?
Maybe can get TFC bros to suggest for you too.

If ur r not gonna OC.
3470 + B75A+G43 Gaming
G.skill RipJawz X 1600 4GBx2(or 8GBx2)
Labour day promo MSI GTX660TwinFrozr
+
SeaSonic M12II-620W
Sharkoon T28 Red

Just thinking... :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.