The China Android Phones, Best Value, Updates

Audiology93

2000mah for a 5"? Lol jialiat :/

Yrp quite jialat lol.

hi, where you order? i have chat via the cso of antelife, very jia luck, ask one question, answer one and off line. but was told that the set order is not rooted and no playstore installed.

alos lke ask, if not rooting the set, possible to install playstore, i dun know how to root, just want a set with playstore for my to DL application,

Thanks/ Mario

I ordered mine from taobao. In theory, you can just side load the playstore apk and you do not need root access to do that.

cullenblack

Any comments on 1.4ghz quad core 2gb ram clone note 2? Anyone using that?

Any comments? Thinking of buying one to try

rECKleSSfElla

specifically what brand n model u talking about? Because currently, there just isnt any mtk quadcore chip that is clocked at 1.4ghz. And there are not many china android phones currently available that have 2gb ram models, of which most of them are below 5 inch, let alone size of note 2. Most probably what u saw is a fake or the "supposed" specs listed are not accurare.

rECKleSSfElla

Neo 003 pre-sale at chinapadmall
【IN STOCK】Buy NEO N003 |ChinaPadMall

Even cheaper than iocean....and chinapadmall is not exactly the cheapest overseas seller out there.

EDIT: Just realised the Neo 003 is listed as 3G: WCDMA 2100MHz. Does this mean its 3G mode wont work in singapore?

rECKleSSfElla

Chinapadmall selling at $197.98

Lightake selling at $185.99

yeah i know the prices from these 2 sites...the issue now is that though Neo announced the release to be late june, but still there is every chance it will get pushed back or suddenly they say initial batch will have limited stock and everything gets sold out within seconds. My worry is that if i order from these external sites, when or if i will even be able to get my hands on the product. Also i read that some spanish forum conducted an MO and they have managed to consolidate an order of about 3000 pcs. Will there even be enough stock to fulfill this order, and whatever is left for the rest of us?

llau99

hi, where you order? i have chat via the cso of antelife, very jia luck, ask one question, answer one and off line. but was told that the set order is not rooted and no playstore installed.

alos lke ask, if not rooting the set, possible to install playstore, i dun know how to root, just want a set with playstore for my to DL application,

Thanks/ Mario
You can make use of some chinese mobile phone tool to perform root/unroot, backup/restore, and flashing of ROM ( the driver of the phone can be automatcially installed for you for certain models ) simply with mouse clicks. No reading up or learning curve needed. The only pre-requisition is you need to understand chinese because there is no english version.

llau99

Personally I don't recommend 'white' brand (no brand printed on the gadget ) unless the manufacturer can guarantee readily ROM upgrade after sales. But most of the time, its hard for you to trace the maker of the clone if it has no brand printed on it. For any china android phones you are getting , battery capacity is only one side of the story, you will need a well designed ROM that doesn't drain battery.

ralfale

How about phones like lenovo k900 using intel chip? How good are the support in terms of upgrade, rooting, custom roms etc

rECKleSSfElla

Lightake selling at $185.99

knn....blardy Lightake has bumped up the pre-order price for Neo n003 by USD$20......and their customer support is almost non-existent.....drop them an email regarding the pre-order and took them 5 days to get back to me. On the website they wrote that if the item is not shipped out within 40 days of release date they will do a refund. But in the email they told me they have up to 60 days to send the item b4 they initiate a refund.....damn these dodgy wholesale sites that cant be trusted......

Coldhead

Brought my Newman k1 fr merimobiles. Overall a good phone. No lag. Just that memory is 4 gig n ram 1 gig. Screen is good at 720p

eatcarrotcake

knn....blardy Lightake has bumped up the pre-order price for Neo n003 by USD$20......and their customer support is almost non-existent.....drop them an email regarding the pre-order and took them 5 days to get back to me. On the website they wrote that if the item is not shipped out within 40 days of release date they will do a refund. But in the email they told me they have up to 60 days to send the item b4 they initiate a refund.....damn these dodgy wholesale sites that cant be trusted......

For all china sites suggest check for stock first before ordering. I kena a few times from Antelife n pandawill... They take up to 1 week to ship n another 1 to 2 weeks to deliver. Total can be 2 weeks or much more time..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.