So tethering or xperia link uses less energy?
I cannot give you a firm reply, because I am using an LTE set so I didn't really utilize the function. I just tried it out of curiosity.
But the fact is when linking you'd have to have both devices on bluetooth while tethering you don't have to have bluetooth on at all for the sake of transmitting airwaves, I would say tethering is more energy efficient?
Maybe someone else can affirm to this?
why so low tech method when i can just make my phone a hotspot?
V3 starts to sell liao? Im waiting for their callaccording to the guys from V3 shop ... the Xperia Link is more energy efficient than Tethering. ... i do get less juice usuage for my average of 02hrs of mealtime use when I am outside for dinner etc.
Lunchtime normally i don't bring it out ...
no leh ... NFC low tech meh? LOL
Xperia Link use bluetooth, not NFC
NFC is only for pairing
Before I go on a Sociopath mode ...
"Xperia Link
If you have a Sony Xperia phone, you can take advantage of the fantastic Xperia Link app. With it, your tablet can force your phone to turn into a wireless hotspot via Bluetooth, delivering precious internets to your tablet on command.
This is the perfect option for anyone fortunate enough to have an Xperia SP or Xperia Z ..."
Sony Xperia Tablet Z tips and tricks - Recombu
and u r right ... NFC is for pairing ... my fingers typed too fast.

you remind me of a Bishan sony staff who told the customer that the wireless NFC bluetooth headset can only connect to phones with NFC. Bluetooth cannot
smart alec
NFC cannot transfer files...
according to the guys from V3 shop ... the Xperia Link is more energy efficient than Tethering. ... i do get less juice usuage for my average of 02hrs of mealtime use when I am outside for dinner etc.
Lunchtime normally i don't bring it out ...
Naruhodouuuu~
Omoshiroi, ne?
Quoted from wiki:
"It fits the criteria for being considered a personal area network, since it utilizes bluetooth technology and can be used to communicate between devices."
so, if $29.90 x 24 mths = $717.60 + $498 = $1215.60 ? ( freebies + 5GB )
but if dual sim @$10 x 24 mths = $240 + $998 = $1238 ? ( current data plan )
On the way to hoot a 16gb wifi