Singtel Fiber deals?

ideatalk

Dunno leh at first thought was 49.90, then the invoice printed out stated 46.64 for my plan.

now all telco advertised price will include GST................so the actual price is lower. so when u got % discount, it will based on the actual price excluding the GST.

micarforum

hi guys, what's the best deal for current mio plan customers to upgrade to the fibre bundle?

I suppose if i want to upgrade my handset annually, the best deal is still to get the fibre bundle? (miotv is worthless to me)

Or is it better to pay the $44.90 for 150mbps, then pay $350 penalty to upgrade my handset annually?

therat

i think dell online selling the laptop for 1799

this right?
Alienware M14x Laptop Details | Dell Singapore

I don't think so
singtel
4th Gen Intel® CoreTM i7-4700MQ processor
Microsoft Windows® 8
14" WLED HD
8GB DDR3 SDRAM, 750GB HDD
NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 765M- 2GB GDDR5

FREE Alienware TACTX Mouse worth $89

---
Dell $1799 is

Processor

3rd Generation Intel® Core™ i5-3230M Processor (2.6GHz with Turbo Boost 2.0 up to 3.2GHz,3MB Cache)

Operating System

Windows 8, English (64bit)

Memory4

8GB 1600MHz DDR3 SDRAM (2 x 4GB)

Hard Drive

500GB 7200RPM Hard Drive

Display

14.0" (35.56 cm) WLED HD+ (900p) display (1600X900)

Video Card

2 GB GDDR5 NVIDIA® GeForce®GT 650M using NVIDIA Optimus™ technology

2ulkifli

The version selling in the Dell link earlier posted with the configuration costing $1999 would be quite close to the M14x SingTel Bundle when it does release on 11June. So I did price it conservatively in my calculations on savings.

INeedPeace

It's not been released yet, heard will be introduced 11June, the Processor is stated to be 4th Gen i7 4700MQ versus the link you posted. Anyhow, it will still be a savings on my books opting with this plan.

u mean it will be different price and stat? 11th june just 2 days later..

INeedPeace

Confused liao.. then which one better? I also thinking of recontrating to get the laptop. Is it worth to do it? :( i need to get a new laptop for my new course. am thinking if i should buy another laptop or just "make do" with this.dun like to use mac

I don't think so
singtel
4th Gen Intel® CoreTM i7-4700MQ processor
Microsoft Windows® 8
14" WLED HD
8GB DDR3 SDRAM, 750GB HDD
NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 765M- 2GB GDDR5

FREE Alienware TACTX Mouse worth $89

---
Dell $1799 is

Processor

3rd Generation Intel® Core™ i5-3230M Processor (2.6GHz with Turbo Boost 2.0 up to 3.2GHz,3MB Cache)

Operating System

Windows 8, English (64bit)

Memory4

8GB 1600MHz DDR3 SDRAM (2 x 4GB)

Hard Drive

500GB 7200RPM Hard Drive

Display

14.0" (35.56 cm) WLED HD+ (900p) display (1600X900)

Video Card

2 GB GDDR5 NVIDIA® GeForce®GT 650M using NVIDIA Optimus™ technology

kero89

There's new promo for 200mbps fibre only at the show. Let my dad double confirm.

kero89

Ok confirmed..

Pc show special

200mbps fibre + home line + iPad mini 64gb

$84.90

xinng7

Confused liao.. then which one better? I also thinking of recontrating to get the laptop. Is it worth to do it? :( i need to get a new laptop for my new course. am thinking if i should buy another laptop or just "make do" with this.dun like to use mac

i think the m14 specs is decent and can last for next 3-4 years. And for $55 x 24 = $1320, its a good buy.

the online price when release should be around $2299. dell usually give $300 discount so it should be ard $1999.

cloud77

:s22::s13::s7:

Think shall take up the $49.90 200Mbps via telesales agent, hope they don't punk my dad out after my dad punk them out :s13:

So what's your decision bro? Have you recon?

likely no after all due consideration, machiam like paying installment for laptop like that :s13:

zorrus

anyone manage to get $39.90 for 150mbps Fibre & top up for the laptop premiums?

Dr.Vijay

Administrator
It's actually an excellent buy.
You don't normally get such deals. Those who need a laptop and a fiber plan, this deal is more than worth it.

I calculate the 2-yr costs for all their usual show deals and none are really special. This time however, both the HP and Dell notebook offers are very enticing - so much so that those who don't need a fiber plan or don't need a notebook would be left beating their chests - like me. :s22:

i think the m14 specs is decent and can last for next 3-4 years. And for $55 x 24 = $1320, its a good buy.

the online price when release should be around $2299. dell usually give $300 discount so it should be ard $1999.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.