-=OFFICIAL=- EDMW PHOTOGRAPHY CLUB - - - Part 12

alanjw55

nikon full frame when use with crop lens, either use in dx mode and fill the whole image circle or will have the dark corners in fx mode right?

Last I read is like that leh
Have 2 modes, came across this when I was sort of reading up on d600 and nikon

robolee

UPS make a delivery today...too bad they dun deliver on sat. resche it on next monday which i am on leave :3

hkingx

I need to get a hard disk
Any good brands to intro? And place to get it??

:o i'd one seagate which i'm using for around 7yrs + and still running fit. other than that i'm using WD too, 3.5" and 2.5" havent let me down yet till now :s13:

EJB

nikon full frame when use with crop lens, either use in dx mode and fill the whole image circle or will have the dark corners in fx mode right?

No dark corners, mounting a DX auto activates the sides to darken, only the areas that are captured will be visible clearly through VF. The areas not captured are darkened.

Can't show you a pic as I can't focus thru the VF using my cam.

As for Live-View, it isn't affected, the captured area automatically fill up the LCD.

Wtf, wait they say say only....need black n white on paper wor
My boss won't lie to me, all certifications are like that, pay first then claim. Can claim citerep also, just having to pay upfront, I damn sian.

EJB

Manage to take a shot using my phone. Area outside the red are slightly darkened.

Blue = FX area

Red = DX area

Nikkor AF 10.5 FE on FX.

dxonfx10.jpg

tecnica

Manage to take a shot using my phone. Area outside the red are slightly darkened.

Blue = FX area

Red = DX area

Nikkor AF 10.5 FE on FX.

dxonfx10.jpg
thanks... so it will effectively crop the megapixel count and only use what the lens can capture lor...?

but if you use DX lens but on FX mode, you will see all the dark corners? or it will not work at all?

Mach3.2

thanks... so it will effectively crop the megapixel count and only use what the lens can capture lor...?

but if you use DX lens but on FX mode, you will see all the dark corners? or it will not work at all?
I think can..
In Auto mode, the 1.5 crop mode will automatically be activated when you mount a DX lens.

However, you can override this, i.e., select FX mode, even when using your DX lenses. How well this will work (i.e., how much of the full frame will be covered) depends on the particular DX lens you use. Regards. -iwbs

http://www.dpreview.com/forums/post/40998845

Silvialite

That time cesario god use the tokina 11-16 at 16mm on his D700, bo vignetting I think.

EJB

Yes. It will only capture what the DX (red) lens is able to cover.

It will work, just that you will see the darkened areas (blue) around the red.

I used the 10.5 on my D600 for wedding shots, it works. Waiting to sell the 10.5 and get the 16mm FE. This is my only DX glass.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.