NOKIA LUMIA 1020

kopi22

Windows%20Phone_20130726_16_48_42_Pro__highres.jpg

Sample photo from my friend, you guys can click on the photo to see the full size photo!
Lumia 1020 has the same sensor size as my canon G11.
I am ordering my phone becos of this photo. Nv seen any phone with this power before!

Thanks for sharing. But I see lots of "grains" especially on the brick wall and the blue signboard. Are those noises?

E_T

Windows%20Phone_20130726_16_48_42_Pro__highres.jpg

Sample photo from my friend, you guys can click on the photo to see the full size photo!
Lumia 1020 has the same sensor size as my canon G11.
I am ordering my phone becos of this photo. Nv seen any phone with this power before!

Incredible amount of details captured. I don't consider this picture very noisy, rather on par with Prosumer camera. After oversampled to 5mpix, most of the noise will be smoothed out.

I'm getting this unless Nokia announced something else better before this arrives.

Rickosw

Feel Proud & Hold your heads up :)

Now, even the very kelong & biased PHONE ARENA has acknowledge Nokia 1020 is the best camera phone :s12:

Nokia Lumia 1020: Camera Comparison

That's arguably the most important category, as this is where we're taking into account all factors and compiling an estimated overall rating for each cameraphone. As it turns out, the Nokia Lumia 1020 can indeed call itself the best cameraphone, as it seems to achieve the best results across most categories. With its endless details, powerful Xenon flash and remarkable 1080p video recording, the Lumia 1020 absolutely proves that it's worth being the fattest boy in town, as long as you can put that extra weight and size to good use. That's what the 1020 has managed to do.

ps; personally I see a few pics 925 better pics than 1020, but then maybe it is just me ... haha (who cares, as long it is Nokia)

you can read some of the comments, why no SONY Z in the group test, hehe ...

bedlamite

The 920 also had some issues with noise when it first came out, that was fixed with subsequent software fixes. I'm sure it'll be the same thing with the 1020

Nobody can deny the prowess of the 41MP camera, people might have reservations about WP8 and that's fine, but the camera hardware is easily 2-3 generations ahead of any competing smartphone camera. Easily.

kekacofmmhkfoll

Now, even the very kelong & biased PHONE ARENA has acknowledge Nokia 1020 is the best camera phone :s12:

Nokia Lumia 1020: Camera Comparison

That's arguably the most important category, as this is where we're taking into account all factors and compiling an estimated overall rating for each cameraphone. As it turns out, the Nokia Lumia 1020 can indeed call itself the best cameraphone, as it seems to achieve the best results across most categories. With its endless details, powerful Xenon flash and remarkable 1080p video recording, the Lumia 1020 absolutely proves that it's worth being the fattest boy in town, as long as you can put that extra weight and size to good use. That's what the 1020 has managed to do.

ps; personally I see a few pics 925 better pics than 1020, but then maybe it is just me ... haha (who cares, as long it is Nokia)

you can read some of the comments, why no SONY Z in the group test, hehe ...

Xperia Z had a small sensor in order to fit into the phone, plus the high megapixel count (resulted in more noise).
Its image quality wasn't on par with most of the phones there.

Rickosw

No demand for 1020 ??? -

Analyst: Nokia Lumia 1020 and Sony Xperia Z both off to a slow start in the states

no repeat of history as 920, with global shortage ...

my rough estimate, L1020, min will cost above SGD 900 , maybe closer to $1k when launch in SG ...

not a easy sell for local SG buyers ....

keep fingers cross, if global demand not as strong, maybe Nokia will reduce price? just like microsoft RT tablets?

s7460597

At >$900 agree its a tough sell when all top tier android competitors are below that. It could comeup against the new iPhone which is still a juggernaut.

echoblue

serious? any place to register for early bird promotion?

Yes, serious! I believe it's too early to register for now, just watch out a week or two before the supposed launch date. Follow Nokia Singapore FB for notifications.

Rickosw

sian - price of 1020

Nokia Lumia 1020 coming to China 15th August | WMPoweruser

WPDang reports, according to their sources, that the Nokia Lumia 1020 will go on sale in China on the 15th of August.

The handset will be exclusive to the large Suning retail chain and will sell for between 4000 and 5000 Yuan (about $650 to $800).

so we can expect SG to get ard aug-sept time frame

price? if based on this report will be $800 USD*1.27 = 1016 SGD !!! (before local Nokia spread / profit)

after spread, maybe closer to $1150-1200 !!! (rough estimate)

if on the lower end .,..USD 650*1.27 = 825 SGD (before local nokia profit / spread / margin)

bedlamite

no way this is gonna be a thousand dollars. my own wild guess? 800-900 bucks, similar to 900/920/925 launch pricing

jlhc87

If 900/920/925 is already at 800-900, isn't that even more reason for it to be a thousand dollars?

sG_KYo

Everytime launch new phone, everytime i make the same wish, but everytime I never get this wish ...

NOKIA hear me HEAR ME!

Time for you to LAUNCH the Lumia 1020 at SGD888 for once then we can all HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT AH!!!

again, HUAT AH!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.