Toxic Cables - Are they dangerous to my ears?

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Jeremy1

You won't know what new technology will there be in the future. There is always space for improvement.

There is a never an end-game product on my list.. 旧的不去,新的不来。

Ya, it's never ending one but as long as you are happy with what your ear tell u, I think it's good liao for moi...............:)

U go and listen to the Stax first and come back here.........................:s12:

Rubick

So rich, I have to rely on natural means, my fats. :s13:

Waiting for you to hoot, then Mega Sales :p

While I'm convinced of it's sound qualities, I prefer OM pins, black sleeves and right-angled plug, I'm very particular about it. :s13:

Tt one u can dream on. Not gonna hoot it. U wait till duno when also not gonna happen. Happy waiting lol. I tink higher chance of me selling my 8a than i hoot a silver widow lol

Taeyeonie

wae so many pepur like right angle plugs de :vijayadmin: Only I have straight plug. I usually hang cable on my chest then into my front jeans pocket or into shirt from the back and down into my back pocket. :s13:

Taeyeonie

Ya, it's never ending one but as long as you are happy with what your ear tell u, I think it's good liao for moi...............:)

U go and listen to the Stax first and come back here.........................:s12:

I still prefer IEMs more. I'm hardly at home unless during vacation.. :s22:

Stax need big big electrostatic amp leh.

Ain-t-Nobody-Got-Time-Fo-Dat-sweet-brown-31241125-480-330.jpg

rickysio

On Stax: Depends on your type. It's definitely not in consideration for me, although I've heard a number of the range including the 009 and 007.

iAHBEE

Right angle less likely to kena damage than straight plugs IME...

Depends on dap also lah, if longish like the apples i'll prefer the right angle.. If like the ak100 squarish footprint moi would prefer straight viablue.. Oyaide straight abit too long liao :s13:

koicafex

not depend on how u store it while using meh?
like if u put in pocket...right angle aint gonna cut it
the wire also right angle come out of pocket :s13:

Jeremy1

I have to disagreed with what u said because I ever used a straight one and it's was damaged.

For moi, as I used to put my AK120 in my jean pocket so a right angle will suit me better....................:)

Phen8210

right angled plug good for pocket use and if connecting to PC from behind.

straight plug good for desktop amp+ dac rigs.

Jeremy1

I still prefer IEMs more. I'm hardly at home unless during vacation.. :s22:

Stax need big big electrostatic amp leh.

Ain-t-Nobody-Got-Time-Fo-Dat-sweet-brown-31241125-480-330.jpg

U don't listened to people saying and go and experience yourself.

The Stax is not really that difficult to drive and u will be pleased with using a Stax amp for sure.

:)

Taeyeonie

U don't listened to people saying and go and experience yourself.

The Stax is not really that difficult to drive and u will be pleased with using a Stax amp for sure.

:)

Stax will never interest me. Stop calling me to listen to it lol.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.