BMTC School 2 - CO: LTA Jeffrey Tan

mrpoker

Empirical studies conducted by the US army have shown that excessively tough training can be in fact detrimental to the overall strength of a soldier over the long run. Unlike professional athletes who are able to train hard and take sufficient rest, soldiers undergoing excessively tough training without adequate recovery period will suffer from reduction in muscle mass and other physical problems.

I'm from Leopard company (reputed to be the most welfare company in BMT) and everyday I see recruits getting tekan in Ninja. To an onlooker, the difference between Ninja and Leopard is like heaven and hell. During my time, Leopard was the consecutive games day champion for 7 times in a row: A testimony that welfare isn't necessarily a bad thing.

And excessive training is detrimental to the soldier? Then going by that theory, the seals and delta force etc are weaker?

Games day does not mean a thing and has nothing to do with welfare or whats not. You guys from Leopard treats the games day competition like some holy grail and actually prepare and train for it.

WaOLaO

So whats the story? My friend from commando unit say he kana injured so badly at ranger course until must down grade but after that he cannot pass IPPT which is a kind of shame in the unit so he is posted out.

Ur story is partially right but this is nt the place to disclose such info.

U suffer n train hard in peacetime so that you would not bleed in wartime.

to those asking about the dragging of boots,
the rationale behind is the noise discipline in times of war. sounds lame to you but he demonstrated and taught my platoon about noise discipline in fire movement especially in the night. yes ppl may say that only apply to war why must be so strict about it in training.. well, if you cant do it during training when you know you will be punished for, what makes you think you can do that in war?

as for the confinements, i myself was confined much during my bmt. but be honest.. he always gave off in lieus to make it up after bmt. and did he tekan us during the confinement? not that i remember.. he even ask the sgt to tabao nasi lemak in for us..

i agree NINJA have the most fall out and report sick rate during my BMT. the training is harsh. but seriously is army trainings suppose to be a walk in the park? and usually you see most of the ones complaining are from the leadership batches in tekong.. mono intakes dont even complain so much.. why? study too much? and did those who say this tell you that NINJA have the most gold and silver ippt?

he told me once, that care for soldier means to give him the hardest and best training, so that he will SURVIVE a war. not even about fighting. its just about survival.

i did fall out before. and yes it is not a pleasant experience. fall outs are being insulted and harssh words are thrown at us. why? because ppl like to chao keng. a little bit only want to fall out. so blame who? blame those chao kengs to make falling out looks bad. but if you are genuinely in pain or need medical attention, i dont recall him denying people from doing that. the most he try to make you feel bad. just in case you are one of those many who chao keng.

i am expecting to be flamed, that i am pawning my own singaporeans.. but NS and military training is a necessary evil.. and if it is a walk in the park it is NOT military training.

Dun say ns, nowadays kids r too pampered said abit they buay song. Unlike in the 80s, uncle once mentioned he rather beat his kids up than letting them get beaten to death outside.

AvalanCh3

I don't understand why LTA can be OC...I thought last time more strict and at least CAP then can?

I heard that he was a capt for OC in OCS before he was demoted to LTA in BMTC. I heard rumors saying that he did something extreme to his cadet the day before they grad and got charged.

The 2nd time i heard him got charged is for torturing recruit on the 3 day of honeymoon (the first 2 weeks of bmt) and was complained by the CSM of Company M(sorry forget the name). This happen all because a recruit step on his plant.

I can see positive souls around and i agree on the training but not the ki siao part where they are punished for something they have not done and is still stand on my point where my fellow platoon mates are pressured not to report sick when they are having serious medical implication AND still gets punished for a tiny mistake by someone in the company for dragging their boots. i don't think u will forget their suffering face easily.

CantStopWhining

So whats the story? My friend from commando unit say he kana injured so badly at ranger course until must down grade but after that he cannot pass IPPT which is a kind of shame in the unit so he is posted out.

Ur story is partially right but this is nt the place to disclose such info.

U suffer n train hard in peacetime so that you would not bleed in wartime.

yea, u're partially right. just like what WaOLaO say, i guess that's not my story to share.

at least to me, he's a respectable officer cause he walk the talk. not like some other officers, yaya or chaokeng only.

darren_soh86

damn right. he walks the talk. i suffered under his leadership but that made me who i am today.

still rmb dunno which company cheesepie call us ninja turtle during the 24km route march. we suffer like crap. literally jog the entire 24 clicks.

joypad2009

to those asking about the dragging of boots,
the rationale behind is the noise discipline in times of war. sounds lame to you but he demonstrated and taught my platoon about noise discipline in fire movement especially in the night. yes ppl may say that only apply to war why must be so strict about it in training.. well, if you cant do it during training when you know you will be punished for, what makes you think you can do that in war?

as for the confinements, i myself was confined much during my bmt. but be honest.. he always gave off in lieus to make it up after bmt. and did he tekan us during the confinement? not that i remember.. he even ask the sgt to tabao nasi lemak in for us..

i agree NINJA have the most fall out and report sick rate during my BMT. the training is harsh. but seriously is army trainings suppose to be a walk in the park? and usually you see most of the ones complaining are from the leadership batches in tekong.. mono intakes dont even complain so much.. why? study too much? and did those who say this tell you that NINJA have the most gold and silver ippt?

he told me once, that care for soldier means to give him the hardest and best training, so that he will SURVIVE a war. not even about fighting. its just about survival.

i did fall out before. and yes it is not a pleasant experience. fall outs are being insulted and harssh words are thrown at us. why? because ppl like to chao keng. a little bit only want to fall out. so blame who? blame those chao kengs to make falling out looks bad. but if you are genuinely in pain or need medical attention, i dont recall him denying people from doing that. the most he try to make you feel bad. just in case you are one of those many who chao keng.

i am expecting to be flamed, that i am pawning my own singaporeans.. but NS and military training is a necessary evil.. and if it is a walk in the park it is NOT military training.

Oh yea that guy fought in a war b4 so he knows alot. .... Oh wait. :(

AvalanCh3

Dun say ns, nowadays kids r too pampered said abit they buay song. Unlike in the 80s, uncle once mentioned he rather beat his kids up than letting them get beaten to death outside.

Its the safety record and not really about the training. my friend from the old days told me that now we do chin up but at their time they must to marine style chin up, which you have to do a normal chin up den after u have to push your body up until the chin is below your waist and your upper body above the bar like gymnastic. But the dangerous part is that you have to count out loud or u have to redo and so this shag guy who didn't close his mouth and keep his tongue short, fell down the bar with his mouth hitting the chin up bar. My old friend was behind him and saw a piece of tongue on the floor.

Another story was told by my CSM was that army in the olden days use life rounds and they have to draw rounds in the morning and walk around with rifle and real bullets until the day ends. Then one company was doing some drills and have to put their rifle from a high alert position to the ground but instead of putting it on the ground, someone slam it on the ground. I don't have to say what happen and this is the story why you cannot drop your weapon.

Kburn85

Not trying to flame you brah, but if war ever comes, sinkie males are screwed either way. You can choose either a quick painless death by the enemy's bullet, or you can slowly waste away and die, as society moves on after the war, leaving you behind uncared and unappreciated for. Look at US. They love their soldiers, and yet more than 50% of the homeless are ex-vets. If US can treat their soldier like that, what more Singapore? I think most of us will be homeless and starving.

If 20 years ago ask me fight, sure! Fight for my family, fight for my people. Now? Fight for elite, FTs and their assets. Who want to fight? Might as well nua and wait for death.

If war really come, I will nua to the max. Either way also die.

Chiong so hard for what? In the end, come out, have to do OT, to make up for reservist, become pui pui, run 100m faint liao. Real war come, can lift up the rifle very good liao, what more fight as a soldier....

ToriQQ

moi rast tiam oso Ninja, but ish notch under him

Duty Honor Country Ninja Company

TheITGuy

i was in viper coy back in 1999. Boy, that time was awesome! Very awesome because all the sgt and officer knew was how to tekan us lol...

Kburn85

Last time to serve, I think about my family, my friends my people that I'm defending. Can push through all the difficult times.

Now, a bit difficult, who do you think they think they're defending? The pinoy that took their dad's job with a false cert? Or the ah tiong sh!tting in the park? Or the **** that took his uni place? Or the ang moh that steal his girlfriend?

People always say last time more siong. I think now is the most siong. All you're defending is stupid useless people who come here cause trouble for you. You ask me, I will also do as little as possible, chao keng to the max.

Protagonist

Empirical studies conducted by the US army have shown that excessively tough training can be in fact detrimental to the overall strength of a soldier over the long run. Unlike professional athletes who are able to train hard and take sufficient rest, soldiers undergoing excessively tough training without adequate recovery period will suffer from reduction in muscle mass and other physical problems.

I'm from Leopard company (reputed to be the most welfare company in BMT) and everyday I see recruits getting tekan in Ninja. To an onlooker, the difference between Ninja and Leopard is like heaven and hell. During my time, Leopard was the consecutive games day champion for 7 times in a row: A testimony that welfare isn't necessarily a bad thing. Sure, we get tekan too, but even then we aren't pushed way beyond our physical limitations.

i was from leopard when i enlisted, 08 sep, 1st day ooc. hahaha

InvestmentJunkie

Its the safety record and not really about the training. my friend from the old days told me that now we do chin up but at their time they must to marine style chin up, which you have to do a normal chin up den after u have to push your body up until the chin is below your waist and your upper body above the bar like gymnastic. But the dangerous part is that you have to count out loud or u have to redo and so this shag guy who didn't close his mouth and keep his tongue short, fell down the bar with his mouth hitting the chin up bar. My old friend was behind him and saw a piece of tongue on the floor.

Another story was told by my CSM was that army in the olden days use life rounds and they have to draw rounds in the morning and walk around with rifle and real bullets until the day ends. Then one company was doing some drills and have to put their rifle from a high alert position to the ground but instead of putting it on the ground, someone slam it on the ground. I don't have to say what happen and this is the story why you cannot drop your weapon.

Bullsh!t on the chin ups. Dunno about the live rounds.

HeadQuarters

Sounds like this siao kia jeffrey tan should be shot, n if he survives, should be shot again

mel_01

Train sho hard simirj discipline gum lan siol? all bruff chewren huan rah .. who will archerly fight in a real war .. online war can rah

kingsfall

Bmt now is honeymoon compared to in the past. The physic training they do is nothing compared to what athletics do everyday

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.