• The HardwareZone forums will be temporarily unavailable on January 21, from 5:00am to 6:00am (+8GMT) while we perform scheduled maintenance.

Sony W series discussion thread - 46/55w704a etc

whizzard

I got the 50W704A last night. It's supposed to be DVB-T2 ready. Can this tv receive HD5 without buying an external tuner?

Am also looking at this model.

Care to share how much, where did you buy and how long is your warranty?

Thanks!

croc1977

Am also looking at this model.

Care to share how much, where did you buy and how long is your warranty?

Thanks!
hi all..

how is this model? would like to know .looking @ 46w704.

the apps good anot? as many as LG anot?

sneggg

46w704 looks good leh deciding btw this n 42w674 hrmm...

ceapst for the 46 i seen is 1188 while 42 is 849

mlwang

50w704a, selling $1488,3 years warranty, free wall mount, free delivery, free one touch remote, hdmi cable. Harvey Norman parkway.

Streamium70

50w704a, selling $1488,3 years warranty, free wall mount, free delivery, free one touch remote, hdmi cable. Harvey Norman parkway.

This is one of the model that I am looking at as well. Do share your review about it

mlwang

This is one of the model that I am looking at as well. Do share your review about it

At Parkway Harvey Norman, there are 4 x 50 inch placed side by side. Sony color is the most vibrant, and the screen is not as reflective as lg, Samsung and panasonic.

I asked the salesman if the color is due to tv settings, he showed me the settings, LG settings are about the same as Sony but LG color looked more washed out.

will only collect tv end of month, so will not be able to give early review.

shadey

I'm using the 55" W904A, bought through a friend's staff discount. Sibeh Shiok man!!!!

congster2

in fact, if you compare with samsung 8500 series, it's cheaper and better.

bro, how is the screen uniformity in terms of brightness? i read that there was a 15% variation which seemed worrying.

eyz

bro, paiseh, tv still not delivered yet. waiting for my house to finish it's renovation before i get them to deliver. will take note of this when i get my tv.

bro, how is the screen uniformity in terms of brightness? i read that there was a 15% variation which seemed worrying.

congster2

Tks! Was thinking of waiting to look at the w850A at first but prelim reviews at avsForums seems to put the picture quality way below the w900A so i might just pull the trigger and get this this weekend, since the 60F7100 will be removed by Monday. either that, or i wait till the electronics fair in 2 weeks' time at expo.

Windowlover

Anybody know about purchase on Sony centre and dealer warranty period of tv ? Seem like there is some different for this warranty period, which is better option ?:s22:

stemcell

Sony n authorised dealer is 5yrs. Courts la best denki la is 3yrs. Better?? Up to u Bro, It's like insurance.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.