Buffetlicious! The All You Can Eat Buffet thread - Part 5

liaonlee

Went there for lunch before, not bad :)

Pity I can't make it on Mon cos I am in my busy period :sad:

Hi carey,

May i know whether you've tried before the international buffet lunch at "Spice Brasserie"? Do you know whether they have crabs for international buffet and what's the spread like? thanks.

carey

Hi carey,

May i know whether you've tried before the international buffet lunch at "Spice Brasserie"? Do you know whether they have crabs for international buffet and what's the spread like? thanks.

Sorry I cant recall haha

carey

Yea, i like the place too. Nice meat dishes :D Desserts sucks though, but its okay, cos we all dun really eat desserts right? :s13:

The local food - Malay and Indian - is pretty decent

I cant remember how many rounds of beef and mutton curry I took haha

The sio bak was ok as well :D

mONK_87

Need 1 more pax to join us for dinner on mon to enjoy the 1 for 1 promo. Anyone keen?

Its an intl spread, but not much seafood though. Got nice penang CKT :D

Dinner Buffet at Spice Brasserie, Parkroyal on Kitchener

Date: Mon 11 Nov
Time: 630pm onwards
Price: $27 nett

Participants:
1. Toons
2. Guest 1
3. Guest 2

Next time I join u for buffet.. :o:o

twtan14

See you guys and gals later at Edge at noon. I will most probably be taking photos at the buffet counter so feel free to proceed to the table when you are there.

(^@^)"

See you guys and gals later at Edge at noon. I will most probably be taking photos at the buffet counter so feel free to proceed to the table when you are there.

I should be early. Out already. Sent wife and daughter to see TCM. Very hungry now.

twtan14

I should be early. Out already. Sent wife and daughter to see TCM. Very hungry now.

See you and little piglet later.

PS: Going out soon, any changes please contact me via my HP.

Toons

How come never go for crab nights?

Only tried their black pepper crab once. Sauce not bad, n the crab is slightly fresher than those usually found at buffets (but still not as fresh as those more famous tze char/crab places). Hmmm, in short, its good, but worth paying more for it? You tried b4?

(^@^)"

Only tried their black pepper crab once. Sauce not bad, n the crab is slightly fresher than those usually found at buffets (but still not as fresh as those more famous tze char/crab places). Hmmm, in short, its good, but worth paying more for it? You tried b4?

I see the Crab Nights abit more ex than the Asian Delights nights. How was your Forest outing today?

Toons

I see the Crab Nights abit more ex than the Asian Delights nights. How was your Forest outing today?

Did not go cos i went for dinner last night. Besides tomorrow got dinner too. I remember you said you free on Wed. Wanna join us for spice brasserie on Wed? We short of 1 leg :D

How was your edge?

(^@^)"

Did not go cos i went for dinner last night. Besides tomorrow got dinner too. I remember you said you free on Wed. Wanna join us for spice brasserie on Wed? We short of 1 leg :D

How was your edge?

Thought you going tomorrow?

Edge is not too bad. Spacious and good service. Spread is ok, most of the dishes are above average. There were some disappointments though. Lobster and crab legs are quite small and dry. Wagyu is salty and slightly dry, but has good flavor and marbling. Chocolates pralines are poor and so were a few of the ice cream flavours. That's all for the disappointments. Piglet enjoys his meal though. So it's good la.

Spice Brasserie I don't think I keen on the Penang highlights. Too much carbo, which is not my targets at buffets.

Toons

Thought you going tomorrow?

Spice Brasserie I don't think I keen on the Penang highlights. Too much carbo, which is not my targets at buffets.

Going Mon n Wed. I dun eat much carbs too. There are usually at least 1 or 2 meats dishes which I like too, so it's good for me.

(^@^)"

Going Mon n Wed. I dun eat much carbs too. There are usually at least 1 or 2 meats dishes which I like too, so it's good for me.

Wow. What's the pull factor? I found a pretty good Penang prawn mee and Penang CKT in JB. So those 2 dishes not really a draw for me.

Toons

Wow. What's the pull factor? I found a pretty good Penang prawn mee and Penang CKT in JB. So those 2 dishes not really a draw for me.

They rotate the dishes, so no confirmed nice dish, but so far there always 1 or 2 meat dishes which i like.

Their live stn is ckt, asam laksa n prawn mee. CKT quite nice, with cockles. Laksa not bad, prawn mee broth sibei thick, wonder how many prawns they murdered :D but unfortunately overly salty.

They have quite a nice porridge corner. There was even this sedap oink oink ears once :love:

Sashimi quite decent, seafood only limited to prawns, mussels n scallops though.

Dessert section is lousy imo. Just some local kueh kuehs. Heard they dun have an inhouse pastry chef yet. Also, no fruit platter except for some miserable fruits on sticks for the fondue. Saving grace is the kapiti 3x choc ice cream, same as the one at Claymore, which i like.

You know me lar, I like my meats, so as long as there are good meat dishes, i'm a happy eater :p

Toons

Wagyu is salty and slightly dry, but has good flavor and marbling. Chocolates pralines are poor

The wagyu really depends on the cut you get. The one i had was okay saltiness wise, but then again, i like stronger flavours. Certain pieces indeed drier, so i just throw them aside =:p

You never eat the big jap scallops? Those you eat enough nia, can cover the cost liao :D Quite sweet.

Huh? They dun have those royce like alcoholic chocs in the dessert chillers?

PS: Crabby nights might look slightly more X, but different promo hor, so its actually quite a bit more :p

orlengtao

twtan bro can reco any dinner buffet around the price of $70+- for 3 people this saturday. Those international style with sashimi,oyster and best if got lobster :O

twtan14

twtan bro can reco any dinner buffet around the price of $70+- for 3 people this saturday. Those international style with sashimi,oyster and best if got lobster :O

$70 each or for 3 persons?

Greenhouse if you top up a little more as they have boil on the spot Boston lobsters and those you asked for.

Edge got no lobsters but I think got crab legs.

10 at Claymore but cooked food not really fantastic.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.