iHerb free international shipping

wizzyslurpee

i find it very funny u go n read..it's true really cannot read wan..i just peel off nia

Yah lor, I already said I never exaggerate. The wordings on the foil really cannot be read without a magnifying glass.

But gee, hotstuff, you really confuse me with your item orders. Every time I think you are going to order something, it seems you already have it? If you already bought the twinings gunpowder, why are you still asking me? :eek: :s22:

hotstuff4u

hotstuff4u

Yah lor, I already said I never exaggerate. The wordings on the foil really cannot be read without a magnifying glass.

But gee, hotstuff, you really confuse me with your item orders. Every time I think you are going to order something, it seems you already have it? If you already bought the twinings gunpowder, why are you still asking me? :eek: :s22:

the aluminium thingy is for the earl grey

n the green tea is something on my list that i am going to buy..u poison me :vijayadmin::vijayadmin::vijayadmin:

wizzyslurpee

quite cheap hor.... 453 g is like x4 of twinings...twinings 100g $5.41 nia..

so u still prefer frontier lah? never heard of the brand before...:s22:

Um.. so many brands in the world. They never sell in Singapore then never hear lor. :p

Just based on first try, it is hard to judge. I will probably know once I finish both packets. :s13:

But tentatively, factoring in the price, Frontier has an edge. "My" frontier is about the same price as "your" twinings but it is organic. If I go for the non-organic version which supposedly tastes quite the same, then frontier wins in terms of price and the quality is close.

Irrationally though, I like twinings because it is a freshly opened tin. I like new shinies. :D

wizzyslurpee

wizzy..u very lihai in tea hor..u sell tea wan ah?

No... I already said I am not a tea connoisseur. Despite drinking tea for so many years, I still know nothing about tea (and honestly I am not interested to know more; 1 ear in 1 ear out).

One rough rule of thumb though (which I use personally): If you steep the tea for too long and the tea doesn't turn bitter, it is good tea! Those low quality tea always turn bitter if you steep too long. (I might be totally wrong but that's one way I judge my teas. :o)

Solaride

Between starwest and frontier products, I choose frontier because he quality is better. Frontier also produces premium products; brand name: simply organic.

hotstuff4u

but i went to tea farm before..they say tea are all organic wan ...

so it's redundant to put organic or not...

hotstuff4u

Between starwest and frontier products, I choose frontier because he quality is better. Frontier also produces premium products; brand name: simply organic.

is cheaper also hor..simply organic is also frontier?!

but me not into buying a huge pkt ...already got alot of tea at home le

wizzyslurpee

wizzy...

then...according to your expert tongue...which is your best green tea from iherb ah?

I have to reiterate that I don't have an expert tongue... well, at least it is not expert in the tea way you mean :D

So far, I have only tried frontier and twinings from iherb... I am really in no position to say which is "best". :p

wizzy u got buy toner n moisturiser from iherb b4?

Never... you got any recommendation? I using cetaphil moisturizer and some korean male brand for toner currently. Always happy to try new and "better" alternatives. :s12:

wizzyslurpee

eh...i was thinking at the back of my mind..alot of ppl in H&F must be rolling their eyes at us so nuts abt shopping for diet pills n food to eat :(

Isn't that what this thread is all about? If they are rolling their eyes, it means they are interested to read what we write... else they wouldn't even be following this thread. :s13:

Would it be complacent if I think aloud that I have a flair for writing? :s8:

wizzyslurpee

i got eat lah..last time wan slim down..got eat that with milk...can puke de lor :(

haiz..

eh ...u n me same..always lose interest easily n got mountains of things cannot finish..how ah? this 3 min hotness must cure :( got pills?

Why puke? Quite nice wat... try soy bean next time. I find soy bean better than normal milk for cereal and kind. Just buy the cheapest soy bean and it already tastes better.

Always seeking new experiences... this is a good thing! No need any cure. :s13:

wizzyslurpee

wah~~~~ :eek: $17.86..increase price liao~! i rem i bought ard $16++ :s22:

Eddy got say the organic cert is most prob the reason why it cost more money..but the really raw honey also dun have organic cert :s11: but still cost alot more...

i bought this as well..value for money :D:D:D:o

Really raw honey got chewing gum stashed inside... that's why Singaporeans like to buy it :s13:

wizzyslurpee

Y.S. Eco Bee Farms, Raw Honey, 22.0 oz (623 g) - iHerb.com

Price is up 1usd since i bought few days ago. but quite common la, other items i see also often adjust the discount.

Unfortunately, prices seem to only go in one direction (upward).

I only ever notice that prices for post cereals will genuinely fluctuate. $3~$7?. Huge fluctuation. I was quite shocked to see them drop in price (non-promotional) (it's somewhere on the high side now).

wizzyslurpee

the aluminium thingy is for the earl grey

n the green tea is something on my list that i am going to buy..u poison me :vijayadmin::vijayadmin::vijayadmin:

Oh, for the earl grey. What?!! You never read the brewing instructions for earl grey? Then how you know how long to steep it to get their recommended flavor? :eek:

Green tea may help to clear some of your poison... buy a few brands of green tea to try. Try until you find the antidote. :s13:

tellim

Why are you getting agave syrup? It's just another overpriced sweetener that's masquerading as a health food when it's not.

i put maple or honey on my oatmeal but i want a cheaper choice that taste like maple and so called lower GI.

hotstuff4u

Nope, this one is not organic, though eddy has a theory that it is "half" organic since the producer wouldn't want non-organic bees to contaminate the organic honey. :D

shouldn;t it be like organic all the way..

bees stay ard that farm..they jiak those flowers pollen...those flowers dun have pesticide then it is organic rite?

u can't really point a finger at which flower they went to nomnomnom...

wizzyslurpee

I also have a better impression of frontier - but it is mainly because I am swayed by the reviewers on iHerb. :o

wizzyslurpee

but i went to tea farm before..they say tea are all organic wan ...

so it's redundant to put organic or not...

If they use pesticide, then considered not organic, no? Or, probably is that they cannot use too much pesticide. Beats me. I am sure the answer is in some wiki pages somewhere... :p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.