[Off Topic] The Longest Chit-Chat Thread in HWC - - - - - - - - Part 17

royfrosty

I actually meant the recent task thing.. :p

Recent task still have. Is the task killer that one dont have. Lol.

That was long disabled and found it useless. Not unless the phone originally is before jelly bean. Like gingerbread or ics, those phones should have by default the task manager.

Mach3.2

Recent task still have. Is the task killer that one dont have. Lol.

That was long disabled and found it useless. Not unless the phone originally is before jelly bean. Like gingerbread or ics, those phones should have by default the task manager.
Bad choice of words on my part.. :s22:

Ark Law

Smlj, Aztech got make robotic hoover :s22:

VC2000_KeyVisual.jpg

hengheng220

Anybody updated their current Sony phones to kitkat? lol

Imo it is much cleaner now. But hate they combine and hide the slide down shortcuts together with the notifications.

Hahaha although I'm not using Sony, but the kit Kat update on HTC is great too. The phone become very smooth as promised. The only downside is they change all the notification icons to black and white. Now even the beats icon become white, like those kind of big event then the mediacorp go change their icon into different colors

royfrosty

Oh. I dont know leh. Since the first gen HTC One is already a bad impression cause of the Sense just takes up too much ram.

Not sure about now, If it did improve then i may consider this. Also partially i need a good cam for work purposes. Not sure how the ultra pixels would be good?

Z2 is definitely out from my list.

S5 is interesting due to the fact of good battery life. But just feels like plastic crap quality. I would rather buy note 3 over s5. Just that Note 3 has reach half of its cycle thru already lol.

Mao dun leh. Damn.

royfrosty

hengheng220

And yes finally found a bug on the current kit kat.

Sony xperia devices will have a sound bug. Which will transfer the sound to the internal speakers rather than the external speakers.

Although it is intermittent. But can be irritating.

And Sony has announced to release a quick update on next week.

Sony to release new KitKat firmware next week to fix sound bug for Xperia Z1, Z Ultra and Z1 Compact users | Xperia Blog

Lols I'm using HTC butterfly s but wouldn't recommend you getting HTC cause you need a good cam. The ultra pixel only does you good during low light pictures but on normal sunny day, the quality is not that amazing. The HTC sense improved quite a lot now and considering my HTC butterfly s have 2gb of ram, and sense takes up 300 to 500mb of ram, I think the rest of the 1.3gb of ram is still enough for my usage. The phone that currently suits your need would be either Samsung or z2(though it's 20mp, but heard it's processing software is not that optimized yet.) For Windows, take the pureview. And lastly, oppo is another good choice but it's hard to find in sg

royfrosty

Shure olives are better. Stronger and lasting. But i prefer westone as the isolation is better for me.

royfrosty

Lols I'm using HTC butterfly s but wouldn't recommend you getting HTC cause you need a good cam. The ultra pixel only does you good during low light pictures but on normal sunny day, the quality is not that amazing. The HTC sense improved quite a lot now and considering my HTC butterfly s have 2gb of ram, and sense takes up 300 to 500mb of ram, I think the rest of the 1.3gb of ram is still enough for my usage. The phone that currently suits your need would be either Samsung or z2(though it's 20mp, but heard it's processing software is not that optimized yet.) For Windows, take the pureview. And lastly, oppo is another good choice but it's hard to find in sg

Haha. Thanks. I think i would take a good look at s5 and note 3.

MeeHoonGoreng

shadow84

This user Holyxiaoxin posted this in Sony Z2 thread. I was pretty surprised M8 camera could turn out like this.

*Disclaimer: I'm total noob at taking photos, maybe that's why i think these are nice. But this basically changed my opinion on the M8 and just bought a set :s13:

Anyways here's the link,

https://www.flickr.com/photos/rt425/sets/72157642908546733/

The shots look very professional.... Have a feeling he using DSLR or something.. That is not phone camera lvl...

MeeHoonGoreng

The shots look very professional.... Have a feeling he using DSLR or something.. That is not phone camera lvl...

Was kinda suspecting that too. But i guess I can only hope for the best. And if that photographer really use DSLR, he's one big a**hole troll for misleading people.

shadow84

Was kinda suspecting that too. But i guess I can only hope for the best. And if that photographer really use DSLR, he's one big a**hole troll for misleading people.

He was misinforming abt Z2, so not sure if he used his DSLR photos as M8 photos to fight against Z2. But need other users' input as well.

Mach3.2

Definitely is a phone camera, there isn't any 3.8mm lenses for dSLRs as far as I know.

royfrosty

No lah. That pic is definitely photoshop for vibrancy colors and make it look rich.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.