Sony Xperia Z2 - Sirius-ly A Good Phone

witherx

what a day!
morning went to m1.
made me worried because pple in front of me also getting z2.
during my turn, those counters on my left and right also getting z2...
luckily my turn still got stocks.

there was this guy getting a purple z2, the first set got some paint tarnish, he was given another set but prior to that the sales person told him, he had to choose between the 2 sets regardless of any imperfections.

don't think i need to say much about the screen, design, camera etc.
just some personal observations:

1) the earpiece for Z2 a disappointment. the one that came with my ZL was so much better.

2) vibration a bit weak when compared with ZL. can't feel the vibration while typing even though both sets had similar settings.

3) I also prefer the power button on ZL, easier to press. but Z2 got double tap to wake, so not that a big deal then.

3) screen sensitivity not that good on the original firmware. tried pinching in the album... a hit and miss affair. but once updated to 17.1.A.2.55, swee swee.

4) using nillkin glass sp. no problem with it. can use coin, key as stylus.
application for the glass sp very easy. application for the rear one, not that easy because it's not glass and initially I had problem trying to figure out how to peel it off. as for the lens sp, easily misplaced if not careful.

5) magnetic dock given by m1... a good free gift, makes charging very convenient.

hahah sia la i think the guy you are talking about is me

Dixon.

Any of you here missing the Sony Notes small app that used to come with Z1? I realised I'm not just missing the Notes small app, even the regular app is missing too!
Yea man.

I miss that small notes app.
Now have to resort to using Google keep

crow_nest

Just now went to Westgate Samsung showroom to check out the S5, compared it to my Z2 side by side. The S5 actually isn't that bad when you use it, but as an ex-samsung user I still don't regret my choice as the only thing I feel the Z2 loses out is the color/contrast. :) And I also cant help but overhear quite a few people there commenting on how it doesnt look any different from the previous phones. :s13:

shadow84

Just played with the z2 at Bugis sony today... The metal frame is kind of a toned down version of z1... Not as solid n premium feeling to z1.... Also I saw a rather deep dent on the frame.. Though v nice looking naked, it's best to use a bumper or case...

Screen size wise, jus a little bigger than my z which is hardly noticeable..

I dun think I wanna spend 1k on a phone which is flagship for 6 mths only... Therefore i wil wait for z3 in sept..

When that time comes, wun you say you will not pay $1k for a phone that will be a flagship for 6 mths and shall wait for Z4 instead????

crow_nest

When that time comes, wun you say you will not pay $1k for a phone that will be a flagship for 6 mths and shall wait for Z4 instead????

I think their next flagship will be Z2 Ultra and Z2 Compact first. Then they'll talk about Z3. :s13:

witherx

Just played with the z2 at Bugis sony today... The metal frame is kind of a toned down version of z1... Not as solid n premium feeling to z1.... Also I saw a rather deep dent on the frame.. Though v nice looking naked, it's best to use a bumper or case...

Screen size wise, jus a little bigger than my z which is hardly noticeable..

I dun think I wanna spend 1k on a phone which is flagship for 6 mths only... Therefore i wil wait for z3 in sept..

z3 will also be a 1k 6 months flagship leh

sunnycrowe

z3 will also be a 1k 6 months flagship leh

Yes true.. but I wil buy z3.. already skipped z1 n z2 already ... cannot tahan..

Anyway z2 is a monster compared to other mickey mouse phones...

Also, I saw the sony store bugis were crowded, while the fruit store nex door quite empty... times have changed??? Btw not bcos of z2 launch, but most pple were lookng at laptops, cameras, ear phones etc...

yhw22

Tested with the Beats earpiece given during HTC Sensation XL. All buttons can work perfectly. Sound since better than the noise cancelling earpiece.

Cookiemomo

Hello everybody! Able to collect my z2 purple tomorrow at toa payoh central. Can i know where to get ard tpy central for casing and sp at affordable rate?

scubyti

Tested with the Beats earpiece given during HTC Sensation XL. All buttons can work perfectly. Sound since better than the noise cancelling earpiece.

I'm sold the moment I tested the noise cancelling earphone. The primary feature is noise cancellation which it did the job well.

crow_nest

Can i know where to get ard tpy central for casing and sp at affordable rate?

Contact Jimmy from Lovexperia (search for it on FB) he brings in screen protectors, cases, cables, accessories. Free postage too.

How do I add apps on.the lockscreen?

I have already enable widgets in the lockscreen

On the lock screen, wipe your clock to the right and you'll see a + button to add new widgets. This is the same on all Android devices running 4.2+

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.