[Fan Club] LCHF Lifestyle - Part 3

mikeeeey

How will you guys order if wanna eat at hawker centre western food stall?

Main:
Chicken chop + pork chop?

Sides:
Only side dish i can think of is garden salad.
Coleslaw - too much sugar
Fries, potato salad, butter rice - obvious carbs

Any suggestions?

maggoth

Main:
Chicken chop + pork chop? steak and lamb chop also can

Sides:
Only side dish i can think of is garden salad. egg

Any suggestions?

10 characters

Isabella_

Main:
Chicken chop + pork chop?

Sides:
Only side dish i can think of is garden salad.

Any suggestions?

most like dont offer garden salad, like my area here.
so i seldom consider chicken chop, unless the uncle can give me discount for just chicken chop only haha.
if aston i will get 2 x garden veggie + char grill chicken.

aaur4man

20os6mJ.jpg

Durian cheat slurp

Isabella_

made lunch for today.

pork patty (mince pork with five spices powder, sea salt and basil)
baby spinach and tomato

b9d166b6c89011e3bf3f0002c9c5d6dc_8.jpg

zedane

my guess is at least 2 tablespoons per pc of indian chicken?

eat the fried fish la? less flour.

2tbs!!! :eek: My gauge is way off at 1tbs or lesser lol:(

made lunch for today.

pork patty (mince pork with five spices powder, sea salt and basil)
baby spinach and tomato

b9d166b6c89011e3bf3f0002c9c5d6dc_8.jpg

Looks gd! Do try adding some water chestnut for that extra crunch.

For my minced pork, I usually ask the towkay neo to just grind the pork belly meat as opposed to eating just lean pork mince. Grind once for a coarser meat(like filling for wantons) or twice for a stickier and finer meat(meatballs). The minced pork belly doesnt taste that oily too!

Isabella_

2tbs!!! :eek: My gauge is way off at 1tbs or lesser lol:(

Looks gd! Do try adding some water chestnut for that extra crunch.

For my minced pork, I usually ask the towkay neo to just grind the pork belly meat as opposed to eating just lean pork mince. Grind once for a coarser meat(like filling for wantons) or twice for a stickier and finer meat(meatballs). The minced pork belly doesnt taste that oily too!

wow, pork belly is a good idea! let me find a chance to go to the wet market heh.

mikeeeey

10 characters

most like dont offer garden salad, like my area here.
so i seldom consider chicken chop, unless the uncle can give me discount for just chicken chop only haha.
if aston i will get 2 x garden veggie + char grill chicken.

Thanks. I switching it to eggs or 2servings of the garden veg sounds good.

That time i bought 1 whole roast chicken as dinner, damn shiok. But felt lack of vege..

Isabella_

Thanks. I switching it to eggs or 2servings of the garden veg sounds good.

That time i bought 1 whole roast chicken as dinner, damn shiok. But felt lack of vege..

yah do in moderation lo. like for eg. your lunch only roast chicken no vege, den dinner i will go vegan like that.
wait got constipation.

mikeeeey

yah do in moderation lo. like for eg. your lunch only roast chicken no vege, den dinner i will go vegan like that.
wait got constipation.

I see. But i prefer balance in one meal. Maybe will change to half chicken and lots of veg :)

twinings

Got any stalls to recommend bo? Next time go there can try try.

one near the malay district by the river opens at 10.

another is near jonker (for supper open till 4am) very deserted at laksamana or sth.

twinings

wait got constipation.

when i first started, i didnt eat the food my food eats for a couple of months. no problem at all. contrary to popular believe, you don't need fibre to defecate - you need fats.

Isabella_

when i first started, i didnt eat the food my food eats for a couple of months. no problem at all. contrary to popular believe, you don't need fibre to defecate - you need fats.

ohh. but i feel that i move my bowels less often if i didnt eat vege leh.

got 1 time i was complaining about floating stools 3-4 times a day, that's when i kept eating vege didnt eat meat.
after i started on meat and less vege the floating stools issue stop, and less bowel movement.

twinings

ohh. but i feel that i move my bowels less often if i didnt eat vege leh.

got 1 time i was complaining about floating stools 3-4 times a day, that's when i kept eating vege didnt eat meat.
after i started on meat and less vege the floating stools issue stop, and less bowel movement.

more fibre equals more bulk and it'll definitely float.

meat and tonnes of fat will help the movement - will definitely be more dense and sink.

when you do fasting for a day or two, you'll run out of ****. :s13:

Isabella_

more fibre equals more bulk and it'll definitely float.

meat and tonnes of fat will help the movement - will definitely be more dense and sink.

when you do fasting for a day or two, you'll run out of ****. :s13:

oh yes. its very dense now haha.

cos i read from somewhere, they said floating stools are good, as it meant fats are being churn out of your body, hence, it floats. oil is lighter than water.

aaur4man

my **** cant even flush properly at times lor.... about 5 flushes if suay

is like the heavy 7-11 softee...... round and round and round

booom!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.