MS Policy Changed for Hardware RMA?

chee Chris

Microsoft recently has this "APOC End User Fulfillment Program" instructing you to go down to "hardware returns shop" location 438B Alexandra Road to let them inspect/check your Microsoft hardware before and/or after RMA is accepted and replacement has been done?

Did anyone ever have any experience of the above?

For many years, Microsoft only practiced RMA with free replacement and delivery to your assigned address. But now, Microsoft Support Technical @Kuala Lumpur, Tel: 800 8523543 (Toll Free), declared that delivery cost may have to pay and is no longer free of charge?

I have questioned them thoroughly to show me any Microsoft website or media that stipulated that customers may have to pay delivery cost for RMA replacements and the "APOC End User Fulfillment Program". The Support Technical staff refused to answer and that implied that there was allegation from them!

So it is bias and ambiguous to “selective” customers that Microsoft did not trust their hardware was defective, after RMA was accepted and delivery with free replacement to your address?

A layman will think that if Microsoft wants me to go to 438B Alexandra Road, then Microsoft did not trust that my hardware is defective, and then Microsoft should not have accepted the RMA and delivered the new hardware replacement. Then why Microsoft creates more ordeals thereafter to instruct me to go to 438B Alexandra Road?

Please advice.

hengheng220

I think best is to contact support from the main ms office at US to see if they can help. I got a feeling that the kl guys are just trying to earn some pocket money ba...

chee Chris

I think best is to contact support from the main ms office at US to see if they can help. I got a feeling that the kl guys are just trying to earn some pocket money ba...

Do you know the correct email to complaint US, if you know?

I had complained to Microsoft Operations Pte Ltd's email asksghr[at]microsoft.com and completed my complaints on their survey form. The email was directed to their Human Resources, Singapore. The replies from HR Asks Singapore signed-off with NO NAME! I was told that the mail-box, asksghr[at]microsoft.com is meant for existing Microsoft Employees and their team assists on HR Operations - related queries only. They are not the right HR Singapore people to talk and have refused to direct my complaints to the right person/department or to give me any correct emails to complain about Microsoft employees!!!

Did any one here ever heard or go to Microsoft at,;
Microsoft Operations Pte Ltd
#04-09 ALEXANDRA TECHNOPARK
438B Alexandra Road
Singapore 119968
Tel: 63709000 (main); to return your spoiled hardware only after Microsoft had accepted your hardware RMA and also after delivered you a new replacement to your address?

I wish to ask you all, "Did anyone go to 438B Alexandra Road". Why am I "singled" out to go by Microsoft Support Technical @Kuala Lumpur, Tel: 800 8523543? Why should I comply to their orders?

hengheng220

Do you know the correct email to complaint US, if you know?

I had complained to Microsoft Operations Pte Ltd's email asksghr[at]microsoft.com and completed my compalints on their survey form. The email is directed to their Human Resources, Singapore. The replies from HR Asks Singapore did not signed off with NO NAME! I was told that the mail-box, asksghr[at]microsoft.com is meant for existing Microsoft Employees and their team assists on HR Operations - related queries only. They are not the right HR Singapore people to talk and refused to direct my complaints or to give me any correct emails!!!

Did any one here ever heard or go to Microsoft at
Microsoft Operations Pte Ltd
#04-09 ALEXANDRA TECHNOPARK
438B Alexandra Road
Singapore 119968
Tel: 63709000 (main); to return your spoiled hardware only after Microsoft had accepted your hardware RMA and also after delivered you a new replacement to your address?

I wish to ask you all, "Did anyone go to 438B Alexandra Road". Why am I "singled" out to go by Microsoft Support Technical @Kuala Lumpur, Tel: 800 8523543? Why should I comply their order?

Hmmm sorry not sure also, cause the only ms product I used is Windows and office and have not run into at problems...I rmb they got an online support that have chat functions, maybe you can ask there? Not sure still have or not cause the last I used quite long le

junialum

RMAed a bluetooth keyboard 2 months ago. They just sent a new set after verifying the details. Don't even need to send back old set.

chee Chris

RMAed a bluetooth keyboard 2 months ago. They just sent a new set after verifying the details. Don't even need to send back old set.

Am I the only supposed FOOL by Microsoft (because nobody was like me) to be ordered to go to 438B Alexandra Road? Then why should I go?

I have many emails with Support, Ms Antonette and Lisa Thanh. They made a lot of allegation, mistakes, unfounded statements, refusal to answer questions to verify their claims.

I do not know their ghost because both refused to tell me the correct telephone number and extension no, and what is the contact person at 438B Alexandra Road! Ms Antonette and Lisa Thanh refused to tell?

I have called Tel: 63709000, there was no one who knows my hardware to return to them! So I was told not to come down to 438B Alexandra Road because nobody has ever did it before!

and_who

How many times have you rma with Microsoft before TS? If you do it repeatedly of course they will get suspicious. It is easy to abuse the system by claiming a defect in the product, getting bnib replacements repeatedly and selling them. I see a lot of people doing that here.

Phelan

Contact Us

Did you try this?

And why can't MS change the terms of their RMA process? Also, it is their right to check what is the fault with the item and determine if it is user-fault or manufacturer fault.

chee Chris

How many times have you rma with Microsoft before TS? If you do it repeatedly of course they will get suspicious. It is easy to abuse the system by claiming a defect in the product, getting bnib replacements repeatedly and selling them. I see a lot of people doing that here.

My First RMA Microsoft Wireless Optical Desktop Set on 24 Jul 2007.
Second RMA Microsoft Wireless Laser Desktop 6000 Set on 12 Oct 2010.
and, this is the last and Third RMA Microsoft Sculpt Comfort Desktop Set on 31 Mar 2014. I got RMA accepted and new replacement delivered to me promptly.

Prior, I did NOT hear any APOC End User Fulfillment Program and did NOT go to 438B Alexandra Road EXCEPT that they had accepted my Third RMA replacement and delivered the wrong item! Why this procedure or policy is so stupid?

The MS Support staff cannot show me any Microsoft website printed that there is such statement to return hardware to their "hardware returns shop" or any APOC End User Fulfillment Program. Is not there, then they are lying!

I wish to ask, "Did any one before me go to 438B Alexandra Road or have heard APOC End User Fulfillment Program?"

and_who

Dude, you got three bnib rma replacements from one desktop set and are now going for a fourth? Umm.....

chee Chris

Phelan;85539385 Did you try this? And why can't MS change the terms of their RMA process? Also said:
Did you try this? Yes, I did before.

At "Customer Service Contact Us", I had submitted and there's no reply from them!

You call +65 6888 8899, they do not care because they are not HR for Support K.L. 800 852 3543 and the manager or supervisor do not care because there is no HR department!

Maybe, no person can complain any Microsoft employee!?!

chee Chris

Contact Us

Did you try this?

And why can't MS change the terms of their RMA process? Also, it is their right to check what is the fault with the item and determine if it is user-fault or manufacturer fault.

All of you can demand answers from Microsoft Support Technical @Kuala Lumpur, Tel: 800 8523543; Ms Antonette and Ms Lisa Thanh and quote my questions as per Ref: SRX1243215623ID as follows;

1. What Microsoft says at https_//support.microsoft.com/oas/default.aspx?st=1&as=1&as=1&tzone=-480&gprid=502&sd=gn&timestmp=635336177622245694&ps=1&cn=SG&acty=ProductList&ctl=productlist&wf=PID&trl=PID%7eProductList&x=13&y=14&c=SMC&ln=en-sg&prid=15144&gsaid=722367, then type in Microsoft Sculpt Comfort Mouse Product ID: "05794-545-1701417-01341" which you have delivered to me after you accepted my RMA. Likewise it is free for the keyboard or Sculpt Comfort Set and many other hardware if only they are still under the warranty period."

IS ABSOLUTELY DIFFERENT FROM Lisa false statement "We treasue every customers because we understand "no customers no business". Just FYI, the replacement items is actually not free and the customer needs to pay the cost for it. We already mention on our website: "any replacement costs or shipping and handling fees that may be charged.(http_//support.microsoft.com/kb/326246) How to replace Microsoft software or hardware, order service packs, and replace product manuals. As our customer care, we don't charge the cost for sending the replacement instead."
Qn.1: Microsoft must answer "So whose statements are correct?

2. I quote again; "You are WRONG! You should ask me to return my mouse and keyboard to your hardware returns shop before RMA." "You have accepted the RMA to give me the set keyboard and mouse as promised. Thereafter, you shall not demand me to go to your hardware returns shop. I still insist that you did not keep your promise and did not prove me any Microsoft statements or URLs that I must go to hardware returns shop. So you are lying for making false declaration as truth."

Qn.2a: Did you accepted my RMA to you on 31/3/14 correctly? Yes, you have accepted it in order and correct! Then why must go to 438B Alexandra Road thereafter?

Qn.2b: Microsoft must answer me well; " ..to go to hardware returns shop before submitting RMA or RMA has been accepted? or Both before and after RMA?

Qn.2c: Did you delivered to me only the mouse without the keyboard on 9/4/14 correctly? Why you did not deliver the keyboard?

Qn.2d: I quote myself, "If only I had bought the set as correctly and wanted, then you would not have demanded me to go to hardware returns shop after RMA and received your delivery. What's an "ugly" mess you and Microsoft created here?”

Assume that I have bought correct and wanted Sculpt Comfort Set, after RMA you delivered only the mouse without the keyboard. Will you demand me to go to your hardware returns shop?

Qn.2e: Am I supposed and SOLE and/or ONLY person has Microsoft accepted the RMA dated 31/3/14 and belated delivery to my home on 9/4/14. Thereafter, Lisa demanded me to go to your hardware returns shop! I believe until today, there were no such happenings. If no, please don't force implication and disaster on me, then why should I act?

Qn.2f: Your many mistakes, accepted the RMA and wrong delivery, are all your faults? Yes or No. If Yes, what have you redeemed yourself, compensation or payment in-kind?

Qn.2g: Microsoft must answer me; "Show me where or which media or website addresses stated your printed statements " .... has to go to hardware returns shop? Do you have? Yes or No?

Qn.2g: Microsoft must answer me; Show me there is no ambiguity and bias towards me? Why "selected" person like me by Lisa has to go to hardware returns shop?

WHAT? MICROSOFT HAS SO MANY MISTAKES IN SELLING!;

My findings are defined and undisputable as below to the above mentioned;

1. All the Microsoft Brochures are approved and printed by you and not any resellers. You have printed what I wanted and had paid for.

2. Microsoft should solely be blamed and the creation of chaos and problems because you did not have any box to put together the keyboard and mouse.

3. If they are separated boxes, then you can tape them together so that you do not have any complaint or accusation against the resellers

4. You did not print any brochure or in any media or internet, so that customers beware that the same serial numbers must be appeared on both the keyboard and mouse.

5. You created many bad opportunities and unethical sales to sell the set of keyboard and mouse as individual.

6. You are WRONG AGAIN! The resellers told me that they are not packed in one box. Is still your fault because is your resellers. You should complain against them directly because they did not hint to your instruction. I see that because you are the root of problems created without a box for keyboard and mouse. So what can you do! My ONLY concern is RMA and not with the reseller!

DeenzX

From what I am reading, you are not from Singapore? Why are you contacting Microsoft KL if you are from Singapore?

Mycrus

All of you can demand answers from Microsoft Support Technical @Kuala Lumpur, Tel: 800 8523543; Ms Antonette and Ms Lisa Thanh and quote my questions as per Ref: SRX1243215623ID as follows;

1. What Microsoft says at https_//support.microsoft.com/oas/default.aspx?st=1&as=1&as=1&tzone=-480&gprid=502&sd=gn&timestmp=635336177622245694&ps=1&cn=SG&acty=ProductList&ctl=productlist&wf=PID&trl=PID%7eProductList&x=13&y=14&c=SMC&ln=en-sg&prid=15144&gsaid=722367, then type in Microsoft Sculpt Comfort Mouse Product ID: "05794-545-1701417-01341" which you have delivered to me after you accepted my RMA. Likewise it is free for the keyboard or Sculpt Comfort Set and many other hardware if only they are still under the warranty period."

IS ABSOLUTELY DIFFERENT FROM Lisa false statement "We treasue every customers because we understand "no customers no business". Just FYI, the replacement items is actually not free and the customer needs to pay the cost for it. We already mention on our website: "any replacement costs or shipping and handling fees that may be charged.(http_//support.microsoft.com/kb/326246) How to replace Microsoft software or hardware, order service packs, and replace product manuals. As our customer care, we don't charge the cost for sending the replacement instead."
Qn.1: Microsoft must answer "So whose statements are correct?

2. I quote again; "You are WRONG! You should ask me to return my mouse and keyboard to your hardware returns shop before RMA." "You have accepted the RMA to give me the set keyboard and mouse as promised. Thereafter, you shall not demand me to go to your hardware returns shop. I still insist that you did not keep your promise and did not prove me any Microsoft statements or URLs that I must go to hardware returns shop. So you are lying for making false declaration as truth."

Qn.2a: Did you accepted my RMA to you on 31/3/14 correctly? Yes, you have accepted it in order and correct! Then why must go to 438B Alexandra Road thereafter?

Qn.2b: Microsoft must answer me well; " ..to go to hardware returns shop before submitting RMA or RMA has been accepted? or Both before and after RMA?

Qn.2c: Did you delivered to me only the mouse without the keyboard on 9/4/14 correctly? Why you did not deliver the keyboard?

Qn.2d: I quote myself, "If only I had bought the set as correctly and wanted, then you would not have demanded me to go to hardware returns shop after RMA and received your delivery. What's an "ugly" mess you and Microsoft created here?”

Assume that I have bought correct and wanted Sculpt Comfort Set, after RMA you delivered only the mouse without the keyboard. Will you demand me to go to your hardware returns shop?

Qn.2e: Am I supposed and SOLE and/or ONLY person has Microsoft accepted the RMA dated 31/3/14 and belated delivery to my home on 9/4/14. Thereafter, Lisa demanded me to go to your hardware returns shop! I believe until today, there were no such happenings. If no, please don't force implication and disaster on me, then why should I act?

Qn.2f: Your many mistakes, accepted the RMA and wrong delivery, are all your faults? Yes or No. If Yes, what have you redeemed yourself, compensation or payment in-kind?

Qn.2g: Microsoft must answer me; "Show me where or which media or website addresses stated your printed statements " .... has to go to hardware returns shop? Do you have? Yes or No?

Qn.2g: Microsoft must answer me; Show me there is no ambiguity and bias towards me? Why "selected" person like me by Lisa has to go to hardware returns shop?

WHAT? MICROSOFT HAS SO MANY MISTAKES IN SELLING!;

My findings are defined and undisputable as below to the above mentioned;

1. All the Microsoft Brochures are approved and printed by you and not any resellers. You have printed what I wanted and had paid for.

2. Microsoft should solely be blamed and the creation of chaos and problems because you did not have any box to put together the keyboard and mouse.

3. If they are separated boxes, then you can tape them together so that you do not have any complaint or accusation against the resellers

4. You did not print any brochure or in any media or internet, so that customers beware that the same serial numbers must be appeared on both the keyboard and mouse.

5. You created many bad opportunities and unethical sales to sell the set of keyboard and mouse as individual.

6. You are WRONG AGAIN! The resellers told me that they are not packed in one box. Is still your fault because is your resellers. You should complain against them directly because they did not hint to your instruction. I see that because you are the root of problems created without a box for keyboard and mouse. So what can you do! My ONLY concern is RMA and not with the reseller!

TLDR

Simply don't buy m$.. too much drama...

and_who

If Microsoft know he like that you think they want to sell? Buy one product and get 3 bnib replacements, and now seeking the fourth. Buay paiseh leh

chee Chris

If Microsoft know he like that you think they want to sell? Buy one product and get 3 bnib replacements, and now seeking the fourth. Buay paiseh leh

My main objective is to know whether you know about "APOC End User Fulfillment Program" and did you go to 438B Alexandra Road?

Is all three different MS Desktop Set (i.e. keyboard and mouse) since 2007 until now. None of the same set is RMA twice. It was not my forth RMA unless it will be a new forth coming RMA only after if I go to 438B Alexandra Road.

Was the RMA procedure replaced with "APOC End User Fulfillment Program" and did you PERSONALLY return it to 438B Alexandra Road? Why is only verbal claims by MS Support which are allegation because it is not reflected in any Microsoft website! When was such program implemented without any customer knowledge?

Do you know who to complain to MS beside Support because the RMA was accepted, then delivered a wrong mouse without the keyboard and at all times, did not tell me any "APOC End User Fulfillment Program"? Only after I complained that I did not have the keyboard, then they emailed me about "APOC End User Fulfillment Program". They admitted all their mistakes for wrong delivery and then thereafter, "out of hell", they instructed me to go to 438B Alexandra Road to return the keyboard and two mouse. After you have returned all the hardware to 438B Alexandra Road, you will not get a on-the-spot exchange, but you have to go away and wait (refused to tell me how long to wait) for Support to issue you another new RMA for you to re-submit, then much later the Support will inform you to go down the same place to collect the new RMA hardware.

It means that you will bear your own cost of transport, waiting time, etc and without free delivery as promised? Support mistake in delivery of a wrong mouse and now I have to bear my own cost and time for their mistake! Is this fair to customers? Certainly not.

Support refused to tell me the person-in-charge, department, his email and telephone no with extension no. How to expect me to see Support "ghost" who I do not know? Support refused to tell and you cannot do anything further?

chee Chris

From what I am reading, you are not from Singapore? Why are you contacting Microsoft KL if you are from Singapore?

I am working in Singapore. I bought the MS Sculpt Comfort Desktop in Singapore.

The Support is only in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia!

The only MS Support call in Singapore is Tel 800 8523543 or 63709000, then press "1" Support Only, will all be direct to Support@K.L. There's is no Support contact in Singapore. Is the given numbers unless you know what's correct Support Singapore telephone no., then I would be very thankful to you.

DeenzX

I am working in Singapore. I bought the MS Sculpt Comfort Desktop in Singapore.

The Support is only in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia!

The only MS Support call in Singapore is Tel 800 8523543 or 63709000, then press "1" Support Only, will all be direct to Support@K.L. There's is no Support contact in Singapore. Is the given numbers unless you know what's correct Support Singapore telephone no., then I would be very thankful to you.
So you are from which country? China?

chee Chris

So you are from which country? China?

You are wrong! I am not from China. I think you are! Maybe you should introduce yourself first where you from; which country. What's the purpose of knowing my personal identity and background details. It will be too shocking to you to compare with me. Why you never tell yourself more in details and to ask MORE from strangers! Did you do that? Did you ask your friends until all the food is more than the spade can hold? I never did that to strangers because I will offend everybody.

Would you tell me why you are NOT interested in the problems I reported but to evade the issue of problems and/or discussion.

Moreover, you did not know that any person in Singapore contact the MS Support Hotline or any telephone number, it ONLY goes to MS Support K.L.?
Then why you did not know?

Please talk to the point and not about who am I? Is out-of-the-table!

allhomme

I'll call a spade a spade. The level of Engrish is too damn high.

OP might be writing in a form of Shakespearean that is too complex for mortals like us to understand.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.