gaoxing84

sian. still waiting for dynamite clay.

i think mix with gold digger should be jin power

anizee

hmm.. just finished using my hdf quicksand and am now using the gold digger. gold digger feels a bit sticky on my hair to me and I am not seeing the strong hold that everyone here is talking about? is it because my hair styling is not suitable for gold digger? I like those spiky, hair stand kind of style which I felt quicksand did a good job in but gold digger can not really achieve it.

gaoxing84

hmm.. just finished using my hdf quicksand and am now using the gold digger. gold digger feels a bit sticky on my hair to me and I am not seeing the strong hold that everyone here is talking about? is it because my hair styling is not suitable for gold digger? I like those spiky, hair stand kind of style which I felt quicksand did a good job in but gold digger can not really achieve it.

Spiky? Haha quicksand can't do spiky I think. You want spiky you need to spray.

Gold digger is excellent for quiff, pomp etc. Spiky can but the properties of Gold digger is that it will be very natural looking and spiky isn't that all natural. I suggest you finish off with a fixated spray or use some wax that will harden.

x3dnd3x

GD is actually of very strong hold but at the same time its heavy. Sometimes it depends on how stubborn your hair is.

I haven't try Quicksand before but for spike, it never goes wrong for me using Uevo Grey.

true form

GD is actually of very strong hold but at the same time its heavy. Sometimes it depends on how stubborn your hair is.

I haven't try Quicksand before but for spike, it never goes wrong for me using Uevo Grey.

Anything very strong hold but light? lol..

Vantachi clay?

gaoxing84

Vantachi clay?

very strong and light - Uevo grey liao. but will harden.
Vantachi is light and strong but after some time it will become natural and soft.

it all depends on what you want to do and hair structure
i got people using GD to do spikes or fauxhawk and it works.
GD is very versatile but also depends.

if want to do spike, best is use uevo grey but it will harden la. then will look unnatural.

gaoxing84

I have never tried Vantachi before so I can't comment.

to be honest. lol.
vantachi i use tends to pull more hair out compared to using GD. haha maybe i noob or what. it feels drier than GD.
but the hold is there and will look natural.

x3dnd3x

to be honest. lol.
vantachi i use tends to pull more hair out compared to using GD. haha maybe i noob or what. it feels drier than GD.
but the hold is there and will look natural.

Honestly, I always pull hair out even after using SF. Unless I drop droplets of water, otherwise 2 or 3 strands are common.

deaththeorist

Vantachi clay?
Definitely vantachi

Just went to concert with it! WE THE KINGS ANYONE??

After all the head banging and jumping, I still can easily set my hair to whatever I want, no fuss no residue on hands.

deaththeorist

Well...

Since u already have it, let's try to make the most out of ur situation.

I'd suggest taking a super tiny amount each time, like... Half a 5 cent coin's volume. But apply more times. Try to get it as evenly distributed as possible, be gentle, dun pluck hairs cos u rushing thru. Section ur hair and gently try to back comb with your hands. http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Backcombing

Then take a final amt on ur palms and sharpen those spikes!

Beta_Tester

Sometimes GD I use about 3/4 10cent coin. Last Me the whole day..I can redo with help of water.

gaoxing84

Definitely vantachi

Just went to concert with it! WE THE KINGS ANYONE??

After all the head banging and jumping, I still can easily set my hair to whatever I want, no fuss no residue on hands.
i think not alot into punk rock nowadays. lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.