Infinity treasures

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

makav31i

I do agree that the investors need to do their own checks. More importantly is the marketing agents. They are those that spearhead these investments and should do their due diligence as well as constant and regular checks and updates from such investment schemes. Once they find something amiss, they should immediately stop marketing the product and openly tell the affected investors. In this way, they are addressing the issue and not avoiding it.

Marketing Agent have the same conflict of interest as an Insurance Agent selling insurance to the customers...Not saying all are unethical but they would definitely have quotas and bias to encourage you to buy something that earn the most commission or whatever the company is asking them to push...

If for example, if you think that you need insurance and was approach or you approach an insurance agent, without proper knowledge, the insurance agent will start selling you ILP, whole life Policy and etc when in your mind you think that you only need a Term policy..

Marketing agent would also just promote anything so long as it can make them money...if you don't know a thing without doing your own research, how do you weed out the rogue from the good ones? So do not depend on Marketing Agent and anyone to do the research for you...You should do the research yourself...Take responsibility of your own finance..it is your hard earned money...If not someone will enjoy it for you...

neolaw

Thanks for all the replies. I have a friend who has put $50k with them. Now cross fingers see if can get back money after one year or not. Hmm, if this is really some kind of ponzi scheme, MAS should step in to regulate. Nobody knows if the affiliated party in the US is actually doing the investing or not.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but Ponzi schemes usually hold the capital for a long period of time, while giving high coupon payouts to attract ppl to subscribe. If this scheme can return capital in 1 yr, then how do they sustain the returns if their actual investment is not making that kind of money?

Well, not a ponzi scheme.

May be if you only think about not getting your money back, it may be similar to ponzi :p

neolaw

im very sad that this thing will never end.
I joined this forum 10yrs ago as a young stupid kid... and i dunno read through how many scams liao... land lah, oil, trees, bird nests, casino seats, houses, forever and ever one leh...

makes me feel sad that our citizens are so foolish to keep throwing good money away. if im a foreigner and i've no morals, i will definitely come here and set up an investment company...

No, it is not confined to Singapore.

This is a worldwide phenomenon (check spelling).

No knowledge, greed and want free money are the three factors (my father told me).

Dividends Warrior

I joined this forum 10yrs ago as a young stupid kid... and i dunno read through how many scams liao... land lah, oil, trees, bird nests, casino seats, houses, forever and ever one leh...

Dun forget Gold too.....:s22:

joypad2009

My friend invested 80k on infinity rebuilding America and wants her money back now. Gd luck to her man.

alexchia01

makes me feel sad that our citizens are so foolish to keep throwing good money away. if im a foreigner and i've no morals, i will definitely come here and set up an investment company...

Maybe we should create a "Investment Scam" thread.

This thread talks about all the past investment scams, current potential investment scams, why we think they are scams.

Can educate and warn people about these kind of scams and maybe save some potential victims.

What you guys think?

mosaic1979

This thread talks about all the past investment scams, current potential investment scams, why we think they are scams.

Can educate and warn people about these kind of scams and maybe save some potential victims.

What you guys think?

no point lah. Most people only come here AFTER investing and the scheme has exploded. Usually when the scheme is giving out money all still happy happy collect money. Lose already than come online and search and than cry mother cry father. Like people nowadays. They languish in life for a good ten years without trying to do anything useful to change it than finally come online complain government fault when they re at their wits end.

It beggars belief but shouldn t you do your searches online BEFORE investing? Its like pangsai already than go find toilet. hahahaha....Thats why i say life is fair. got smart people got stupid people. got greedy people and not so greedy people

makav31i

no point lah. Most people only come here AFTER investing and the scheme has exploded. Usually when the scheme is giving out money all still happy happy collect money. Lose already than come online and search and than cry mother cry father.

Not only that, the thread will be derailed by New Accounts created to get off topic so that they can spread misinformation to keep the scheme running...

archcherub

What you guys think?

gd idea.. but like the posts above.. a bit of waste efforts.
nonetheless, it would be good whenever a new scam appear, then a thread appear here. At least google would point them to here, if they bother to google search

For example, when I first heard of the recent Castlewood group hotel investment, i googled "castlewood group scam" and came to another thread.

Bobian one... even when we want to help others, we can only react when it happens.

hope most investors at least bother to google.
And for god's sake, surely there is some legalistic way the govt can do to protect the stupid and the greedy?

makav31i

gd idea.. but like the posts above.. a bit of waste efforts.
nonetheless, it would be good whenever a new scam appear, then a thread appear here. At least google would point them to here, if they bother to google search

For example, when I first heard of the recent Castlewood group hotel investment, i googled "castlewood group scam" and came to another thread.

Bobian one... even when we want to help others, we can only react when it happens.

hope most investors at least bother to google.
And for god's sake, surely there is some legalistic way the govt can do to protect the stupid and the greedy?

The Government at least place company in the Investor alert list to warn investors...If you all know of any unregulated business or investment not on the list, please do your part and write in to MAS to alert them of such companies...

JamesPP

Firstly, why should CAD even investigate the Project Kudos and Right Buy Properties, if the two companies are not based in Singapore?

Secondly, Infinity Treasures is the one marketing the crap products, so if for example Apple do not sell their iphone in Singapore and a parallel importer brought in and sold the items in Singapore and it just so happen that the iPhone exploded or catches fire, the authorities will look for apple which have no base in Singapore or the parallel importer?

Project Kudos and Right Buy Properties even if they are running a Ponzi scheme is only made possible by Infinity Treasures marketing their investment...Just like to set up a local company will require one local director to be liable for any problems of the company...If you are that stupid and promote such scheme in the first place, you should be answerable for your action...

There is a part of me agrees with you - If Right Buy Properties and Project Kudos were running a Ponzi Scheme they would still need marketeers for their product. It then boils down to the understanding (or ethics) of the marketeer.

By applying it to this scenario either Infinity did not understand the problems emanating from the US or they simply did not care. I think the latter is what you are suggesting?

What is clear here is The Exit Strategy does not work, therefore by definition if it is still being promoted, there is an argument to suggest the Exit Strategy could be a Ponzi Scheme?

If this were a Ponzi scheme it is more than likely the Exit Strategy is still being sold somewhere, the next batch of investors being lined up to enable payments back to Singapore investors, any detectives out there?

This also raises a morale question of whether investors really care about where the monies (returns) come from, as long as they get paid.

JamesPP

My friend invested 80k on infinity rebuilding America and wants her money back now. Gd luck to her man.

This is a different development team and I am sure on this occasion Infinity have done a lot more due diligence. I have noticed Rebuilding America has been removed from Infinity's website already.

alexchia01

This is a different development team and I am sure on this occasion Infinity have done a lot more due diligence. I have noticed Rebuilding America has been removed from Infinity's website already.

This is the same lah.

What due diligence did they do? What make you think they are different?

They are the same because they both promise ridiculous high returns in a short time and both have no system to ensure delivery.

Whatever due diligence they did are just their marketing gimmick.

It's removed from their website, only meant they are not promoting it. Probability forced by the bad press and too many complaints to take it down.

The oil investment they are promoting now is also a scam, just that it's in the early stage.

JamesPP

This is the same lah.

What due diligence did they do? What make you think they are different?

They are the same because they both promise ridiculous high returns in a short time and both have no system to ensure delivery.

Whatever due diligence they did are just their marketing gimmick.

It's removed from their website, only meant they are not promoting it. Probability forced by the bad press and too many complaints to take it down.

The oil investment they are promoting now is also a scam, just that it's in the early stage.

THe oil investment is a scam - WOW
"Infinity Treasures Crude Oil investment is a scam"...??
Do you have any evidence of this?

alexchia01

THe oil investment is a scam - WOW
"Infinity Treasures Crude Oil investment is a scam"...??
Do you have any evidence of this?

Frankly, my friend, I beginning to think you are one of them.

Are you so naive to see the flaw in their programs?

Or maybe you are doing something similar that you refuse to see it?

A program that promises high return in a very short time without reviving how they can do it. Plus no system to safeguard investors money and no system to ensure that they deliver what they promised, is the prove that this is a scam.

Alternatively, you can wait another 2 years or so to see it bomb.

JamesPP

Frankly, my friend, I beginning to think you are one of them.

Are you so naive to see the flaw in their programs?

Or maybe you are doing something similar that you refuse to see it?

A program that promises high return in a very short time without reviving how they can do it. Plus no system to safeguard investors money and no system to ensure that they deliver what they promised, is the prove that this is a scam.

Alternatively, you can wait another 2 years or so to see it bomb.

One of who exactly??
I have never looked at the Crude Oil contract - I have no interest in the Crude Oil program so have no desire to look through the contract flaws you have witnessed.
I am guessing you have so why not comment on your findings. Why not comment on the frailties of the contract to help others.

I suspect your brain is pre-programmed to "none regulated = scam"

Come on - prove me wrong!!
Try to leave out the following words (MAS, Unregulated, High Returns) and focus on the facts - not your opinion....

archcherub

One of who exactly??
I have never looked at the Crude Oil contract - I have no interest in the Crude Oil program so have no desire to look through the contract flaws you have witnessed.
I am guessing you have so why not comment on your findings. Why not comment on the frailties of the contract to help others.

I suspect your brain is pre-programmed to "none regulated = scam"

Come on - prove me wrong!!
Try to leave out the following words (MAS, Unregulated, High Returns) and focus on the facts - not your opinion....

Call a spade a spade. Seriously you keep going around in circles with your words....

this is not "pre-programmed"
i happen to think it as "common sense".

Dont need to debate. whoever is interested, let them go ahead. 2 years later, we will have another interesting thread here.
I can easily bet $100,000 with any one here, in a legal binding documents. 2 years and we will see the end of that business project.

JamesPP

Call a spade a spade. Seriously you keep going around in circles with your words....

this is not "pre-programmed"
i happen to think it as "common sense".

Dont need to debate. whoever is interested, let them go ahead. 2 years later, we will have another interesting thread here.
I can easily bet $100,000 with any one here, in a legal binding documents. 2 years and we will see the end of that business project.

Blah, blah, blah.....what twaddle......
Anyway you have at least reaffirmed my point - it is your OPINION and not FACT,- much as I suspected.

As you have accused me of going round in circles with my words, perhaps you might like to explain how. My words have been consistent throughout although I have always kept an OPEN mind - something you should consider also.

I will wait patiently for someone to prove to me that the crude oil investment is also a scam, along with the proof that Infinity were knowingly part of a Ponzi Scheme. In the meantime I will continue to support my friend, who I believe has not lost his money.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.