The Samsung MicroSDHC is being put to the test! How much torture can it withstand?

xtramadness

Redemption List
  1. jeff79
  2. mosmos
  3. IlovePCW-ing
  4. koreanlover
  5. MoneyFace =p
  6. Mockingjay
  7. lekhte
  8. WhiteHunter
  9. xtramadness
  10. Gaiason
  11. cybercom8
  12. saljiputeh
  13. xiaowhois
  14. Gixxer1000
  15. Ohayo!
  16. Nakedtoes

Huat AH!

xiaowhois

those go down they will offer to mail to you lo~ if they use singpost and mail i dont know will singpost make them "disappear" mah

xiaowhois

actually it is 5 proof :p

5 proof of Samsung Evo / Pro series microSDHC / microSDXC memory card

Waterproof
Temperature proof
Magnetic proof
Shock proof
X-ray proof

Screen%20Shot%202014-04-07%20at%2016.50.35_575px.png

slowpokie

Guaranteed by a Class 10 data transfer speed rating, this 64GB Evo MicroSDXC with transfer speed up to 48 MB/s with UHS-I allows you to enjoy high-speed performance. With the Samsung SDXC card, you can shoot more, film more and store more media with its extra capacity. 4-proof technology protects your data as this card is waterproof, magnetic proof, xray proof and temperature proof. This is the perfect solution to expand the capacity of a tablet computer or high end smart phone. Samsung’s microSD EVO range features the highest-quality NAND and UHS-I support and is also fully compatible with any device that uses either a 3.0 or 2.0 SD or SDHC port...

Was told in short for simple usage consumer..... writing speed nt important.... only dslr etc then need fast speed cos of the frame per sec

Gixxer1000

I think we should have more of such promotions in future :D

Active participation by the community and we share knowledge with each other. This is a very good initiative. Next promote what ?? SSD ?? :D:D

Yeah. Good idea. Hehe

dexmus

64GB Redemption Fine Print:

Redemption of rewards under the Samsung Rewards Program Policy is only good for the stated offer and cannot be exchanged for any other item / cash.
Vouchers may not be used after the date of expiry.
Vouchers are not valid with other promotions or discounts.
Each voucher is valid for one collection or redemption, and subject to availability.
Vouchers should be redeemed personally between 11 July - 30 August 2014 at Rewardslink Redemption Centre: Sim Lim Square, 1 Rochor Canal Rd, #05-03, Singapore 188504.
Unclaimed rewards after the validity period will be forfeited.
Proof of your redemption (Samsung Rewards Printout, or Mobile Verification with voucher code) must be presented at the point of collection for verification purposes.
Samsung reserves the final right to accept or reject collection of the item / discount.
All warranty claims in regard to rewards redeemed should be directed to Samsung. Except to the extent that they may not be excluded by law, no representations, warranties, terms or conditions that are not expressly stated in these terms and conditions apply to this Samsung Rewards Program nor in respect of the rewards and all implied warranties are excluded, including but not limited to, the implied warranties of satisfactory quality, merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose of any of the rewards.

How come someone said is mail??

ish no stock yet so the person said will mail, thats wad 1 of the kor kor said here.

For those who are intending to make full advantage of the Evo and Pro series, do take note that your device must be able to take in SDXC USH-I Cards which are Class U1 compliant.

Anyway Samsung claims the PRO can capture photos and video four times faster a typical microSD card so technically it should be one of the fastest (or probably the fastest) memory card in the market. I'm hoping that our cards here can reach close to the stated read and write speeds (a whopping 90MB/s and 80MB/s respectively for the Pro series). Lets see if this card could transfer 660 photos per minute as stated. A normal memory card would take at least an hour!

put in handphone sure wont be able to maximise the speed. >.<

those go down they will offer to mail to you lo~ if they use singpost and mail i dont know will singpost make them "disappear" mah

singpost ish mean and scary or they will jiak the samsung evo 64gb card :eek:

slowpokie

ish no stock yet so the person said will mail, thats wad 1 of the kor kor said here.

put in handphone sure wont be able to maximise the speed. >.<

singpost ish mean and scary or they will jiak the samsung evo 64gb card :eek:

U better dun let singpost see ur post ! Haha

CallMeKing

For those who are intending to make full advantage of the Evo and Pro series, do take note that your device must be able to take in SDXC USH-I Cards which are Class U1 compliant.

Anyway Samsung claims the PRO can capture photos and video four times faster a typical microSD card so technically it should be one of the fastest (or probably the fastest) memory card in the market. I'm hoping that our cards here can reach close to the stated read and write speeds (a whopping 90MB/s and 80MB/s respectively for the Pro series). Lets see if this card could transfer 660 photos per minute as stated. A normal memory card would take at least an hour!

Siao sure or not PRO can take 660 photos per minute? But is quality photo or those jpeg format photo? Actually more concern of how long can I take if I record full HD video if I use a 64GB Samsung PRO MicroSd.

CallMeKing

Dslr de i can understanx want smooth videos...
. In car de need so tokong memory card ah ???

In car de got those camera with Full HD also right? Hence if you use a lousy memory card scarli jam then video not taken properly. So I think a 32GB PRO or EVO MicroSd may suits. Somemore it is heat proof.

saljiputeh

Siao sure or not PRO can take 660 photos per minute? But is quality photo or those jpeg format photo? Actually more concern of how long can I take if I record full HD video if I use a 64GB Samsung PRO MicroSd.

Write speed = 80 MB/s equates to around 4800MB of data transferred in a minute based on theoretical values.

4800MB / 660 photos = 7.28 MB/photo

This is your typical mobile quality JPEG format from smartphones and even most DSLR photos at scaled resolutions.

Quality photo = RAW format (DSLR's highest settings) which translates up to around 20MB/photo. I'm not sure if you are referring to this.

Full HD 1980 x 1020 video still okay. File size not as big compared to 4k videos.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.