The new Frank Card by OCBC... any good?

OCBC Bank

Hi Shereen,
What document to be submitted for Supp card?

Well it's less of a hassle for those applying as supplementary applicants

For Singaporeans, we only require a copy of your NRIC (front & back)
For foreignors, we will require a copy of Passport & Work Permits or Passes

No income documents are required

^Shereen

Maserati

Well it's less of a hassle for those applying as supplementary applicants

For Singaporeans, we only require a copy of your NRIC (front & back)
For foreignors, we will require a copy of Passport & Work Permits or Passes

No income documents are required

^Shereen

May I know is the copy of the NRIC is required for both main card and supplementary applicants?

OCBC Bank

Hi Shereen, may I know does foodpanda and playstation network topup online counted as online transactions for 6% rebate?
Thanks.

Hi!

Have you purchased on their site before, using one of your OCBC credit cards? If you did, we can check based on that previous transaction

I'm afraid we're unable to confirm now, if that transaction will be eligible. Because it really depends on how Foodpanda & Playstation codes your transaction with us

^Shereen

surfbuyer

The interval of 3 calender days before the next ATU poses great inconvenience for my daily commuting and retail purchases.

Will OCBC/NETS please consider removing this setup? Thanks!

matejakezman

My payment due date also 23th. But the statement date actually end of the month. So, by 1st day of the month you should be able to see your statement.
i mean i wish to have the payment due date at a later date so its easier for me to pay everything on the 28th together.

MoDiE

The interval of 3 calender days before the next ATU poses great inconvenience for my daily commuting and retail purchases.

Will OCBC/NETS please consider removing this setup? Thanks!
never ever gonna happen.

wts2013

dun complain so much, wait they cut or remove the rebate, bo fish prawn ah hor lah! Now they already gonna revise ocbc$ for ezlink pte ltd, what u think lor?

denial86

May I know is the copy of the NRIC is required for both main card and supplementary applicants?

Not if you already have the main card.

I just applied for a supp card, mailed out the application on Tuesday with a copy of the supp card holder's NRIC, and just received the SMS to say my application was approved 5 minutes ago. Cool, that's about a 1-2days turn around?

chengsun

Not if you already have the main card.

I just applied for a supp card, mailed out the application on Tuesday with a copy of the supp card holder's NRIC, and just received the SMS to say my application was approved 5 minutes ago. Cool, that's about a 1-2days turn around?

sup card holder ic? how come i dun remember i got include this when i applied for my wife?

denial86

sup card holder ic? how come i dun remember i got include this when i applied for my wife?

Issit? Well the Frank's hard copy application already stated there that for supp cards need the NRIC copy to be included. Think they need at least that much or else how do we know that said person even exists right? =:p

myhyip4me

Issit? Well the Frank's hard copy application already stated there that for supp cards need the NRIC copy to be included. Think they need at least that much or else how do we know that said person even exists right? =:p

Maybe OCBC can clarify what are the docs required for supp card application?

josephlpw

Hi OCBC, can I check if purchase of airtickets via Priceline.com.sg entitles to the Frank 6% rebate please?

chengsun

Hi OCBC, can I check if purchase of airtickets via Priceline.com.sg entitles to the Frank 6% rebate please?

I can help ocbc answer u:
if the code that priceline.com.sg use is recognized as online, then yes. if not, then no.

ocbc will not give you a straight yes or no answer.

josephlpw

I know, I just want to go into the next step of asking them to verify if the system indicator for priceline is one that is classify as online or non-online transaction. ie : Unless OCBC comes back and say they haven't process Priceline payment before in their whole history. :p

hwmook

I know, I just want to go into the next step of asking them to verify if the system indicator for priceline is one that is classify as online or non-online transaction. ie : Unless OCBC comes back and say they haven't process Priceline payment before in their whole history. :p

They won't help you to validate, its out of their job scope.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.