[Official] EDMW Cat Owners Thread~ - Part 2

luloos

You have 1 older cat and a younger ones? 2 cats? then how many litterbox do you have? you should have at least 2 or even 3. Maybe there is already a poo/pee in the box from your older cat and younger cat don't want to step on it, so don't want to go further in.

My cat is like that, once in a while he poop twice and I didn't realise. He doesn't want to step on his own poo, so he will step in at another corner and do his business, raise his butt and then the poo drop out of the box. Lucky this thing doesn't happen all the time, he usually just poop once a day, it will happen only if he poop twice and when I use another shallower box while the current pee wee box is being washed/dried. He like so scared of his own poo, really squeeze himself at one corner.

oh ya this could be the reason also, my cat also same thing, very scared of his own peepee and poopoo, he will refuse to go into his toilet until someone cleans it up haha.

which reminds me there was once, i went overseas then my mum didnt remove his pee but only removed the poo, i have no idea why she nv remove the pee, well anyways it got soooo smelly, my cat refused to use the toilet and he went to poo on our carpet LOL then we had to throw it away. haha luckily it was good excuse to throw the old dirty carpet away cuz my dad refused to throw it away 5 years ago. wahahaha

albarosa

Ya maybe hor... I have 2 litter boxes. And somehow they always push all the cat litter from the back of the box to the front. So the back of the box is always empty one.

IronMac

More details about that stolen cat from a couple of weeks ago.

So, the shopkeeper went and asked a local cat fanatic to post on their FB page about the missing cat.

A person (visitor) saw the FB posting and told the cat fanatic that they saw this same cat in a flat in Ang Mo Kio(!) Apparently, it was lying on a bed.

Cat fanatic went to confront the catnapper who said that her daughter loves the cat very much and that they had taken it from the parking lot behind the shop.

The catnapper agreed to return the cat to the shopkeeper in Yishun.

The shopkeeper is ecstatic that the cat is back because they consider it a good luck cat. Unfortunately, the cat was spoiled by the whole experience and now sits in the parking lot all the time waiting to be catnapped again. :s13::s13::s13:

soifon

Ya maybe hor... I have 2 litter boxes. And somehow they always push all the cat litter from the back of the box to the front. So the back of the box is always empty one.

custom-make the door on the long side of the box. :vijayadmin:

for mine its food

sometimes its food. but sometimes he eat already still do that. dont know what he wants.

patcheon

what does it mean when your cat follows u everywhere and meows at u? :vijayadmin:

Mine can be for company...meow amd jumps out of her bed once I appear and lay against my leg then go to "zzzzzzzz"....left me standing/sitting there cannot go anywhere. But most of the time, after laying against my leg for about 5mins, she will be satisfied and go back to her own bed to continue "zzzzzzzzz"

soifon

aww so sweet. its like she absorbed enough of u already then go back and sleep soundly. lol
my cat loves to be stroke on his nose. he can fall aslp from that. strange.

btw my cat sometimes eat some leaves from my potted plants and vomit it out with some of his food and liquid. is that normal?

patcheon

aww so sweet. its like she absorbed enough of u already then go back and sleep soundly. lol
my cat loves to be stroke on his nose. he can fall aslp from that. strange.

btw my cat sometimes eat some leaves from my potted plants and vomit it out with some of his food and liquid. is that normal?

Have to see what plants...some are ok while some could be poisonous to cats. Mine loves to munch on my lemongrass. Only chooses the tip of youngest leaves. Now I am planting 3 pots of lemongrass. 2 for the cat and 1 for my mom as she don't want to use those that were bitten by the cat. :s22::s22:

Only saw my cat vomit out once after eating the lemongrass leaves. Most of the time she munch till satisfied then walk away.

Felixthecat

The shopkeeper is ecstatic that the cat is back because they consider it a good luck cat. Unfortunately, the cat was spoiled by the whole experience and now sits in the parking lot all the time waiting to be catnapped again. :s13::s13::s13:
I don't understand, all the talks and education about keeping cats indoors. If it is the shopkeeper's cat, keep it indoor, if not any cats that are seen in the public and with no collar are considered strays with no owners. So, owners who let their cat free roam, they have to bear the consequences of their cats being catnapped, then don't go crying about their cats being catnapped.

Stray cats are for anybody to pick? I would think so, but cats that look properly cared for, then it meant, someone, a feeder/caregiver is taking care of them, then its a courtesy to inform feeder/caregiver. But I realise, not many people will do that - stray cats are free to pick and bring home cats.

If that cat is waiting to be catnapped, I think, he probably like it in the other family house. Why not? a safe haven from the outdoor life, sleeping in beds and not hard dirty street floor? Next question, if your cat prefer another family, would you insist on bringing him/her back home?

Q6S8rOv.jpg

This one counted?:(

IronMac

I don't understand, all the talks and education about keeping cats indoors. If it is the shopkeeper's cat, keep it indoor, if not any cats that are seen in the public and with no collar are considered strays with no owners. So, owners who let their cat free roam, they have to bear the consequences of their cats being catnapped, then don't go crying about their cats being catnapped.

Stray cats are for anybody to pick? I would think so, but cats that look properly cared for, then it meant, someone, a feeder/caregiver is taking care of them, then its a courtesy to inform feeder/caregiver. But I realise, not many people will do that - stray cats are free to pick and bring home cats.

If that cat is waiting to be catnapped, I think, he probably like it in the other family house. Why not? a safe haven from the outdoor life, sleeping in beds and not hard dirty street floor? Next question, if your cat prefer another family, would you insist on bringing him/her back home?

This cat has a collar and a dot that was painted on its forehead.

The shopkeeper has tried keeping it indoors overnight but it plays with all the stock. My wife is going to tell them to just put it in a big cage.

Yep, agree, it wants back in to the house. :s13:

Felixthecat

Persistent and super hungry cat?

LUSMO

Anybody have such persistent cat? I think at the end of the video the auto feeder is damaged, you can see something being dug out where is food is dispensed, lol.

Felixthecat

hi guys .
if a cat have a urinal problem like urine anywhere in the house[behavioural problem which can't be cured].

if i were to get the medicine or stain remover . is it 100% works ? will my cat stop urinating that place ?
or not really 100% works ?

Have you thought of changing the litter type? Maybe cat just don't like the litter?

You can try home remedy, vinegar and baking soda, I never tried before, so don't know if it works 100%. How to clean cat urine - useful tips to remove cat urine odor Why don't you try, then let us know.

soifon

LUSMO

Anybody have such persistent cat? I think at the end of the video the auto feeder is damaged, you can see something being dug out where is food is dispensed, lol.

:eek: damn fierce cat.

anybody trim your cat's nails?
my cat likes to scratch on the scratch post damn hiong until sometimes his nails break. :crazy:

tatsit

:eek: damn fierce cat.

anybody trim your cat's nails?
my cat likes to scratch on the scratch post damn hiong until sometimes his nails break. :crazy:

that flat piece of nail that drops off is normal leh.. that's how cat's nail grow and that's why they want to scratch it off

soifon

initlally didnt know that they drop the whole nail is normal. :crazy:
sometimes see he got bak sai and pi sai but very hard to clean for him. he see me take tissue only he run away. :s22:

patcheon

initlally didnt know that they drop the whole nail is normal. :crazy:
sometimes see he got bak sai and pi sai but very hard to clean for him. he see me take tissue only he run away. :s22:

Sometimes I find like a layer for one side of the craws sheared off at her scratch pad, but once I found a whole outer layer sheared off like a cone intact at her scratch pad.

My cat dunno why her right eye tend to have thick discharges esp when eating. Had thought is some eyes problem and brought to the vet but he says it is normal for cats after checking. Have to help her wipe off. Sometimes she will let me wipe but sometimes her head would keep trying to siam when the cat wipes tissue is brought near her face.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.