[Fan Club] LCHF Lifestyle - Part 3

Cos we are feeding on our own fats :s13:

Does that make us cannibals? :eek:

ur this sentence sounds familiar leh..where u extract from one??

but recently it just stops the weight for a while...because of back from eating normally :(

i am not undergoing lchf diet tho. or any sort of 'infamous' diet.

gkhchay

but recently it just stops the weight for a while...because of back from eating normally :(

I hope you know that that "normal" diets are pretty unhealthy: in fact it can almost guarantee that you'll have a lifestyle disease once past 50...

then i should remain afraid because most foods are pluck with uncertainty anyways..why take the risk?

I dun get the picture, eat only within that time frame?

leangains-daily-intermittent-fasting.jpg

Sent from a poor fugly buibui loser using GAGT

this diagram works. i started from the time frame and end earlier tho.

carey

My view is that if the fructose in IN the fruit, then it's OK:

Is Fruit Good or Bad For Your Health? The Sweet Truth

Besides there are micro-nutrients and enzymes like papain & bromelain from pineapples & papayas, that's good for us & which you can't get from eating vegetables.

That having said, I stay away from high GI fruits such as bananas & watermelon.

So far so good - my annual blood test results are all in the healthy range. :)

True...hahah

But it also depends on which stage we are in...

For those of us still trying very hard to lose weight, then fruits are probably not a good idea (except for some low GI ones like blueberries as an occasional treat)...hahah

But once we get into the maintenance stage, then fruits are a good addition for vitamins and fiber etc etc

Of course, we still have to watch how much we eat and not go crazy :s13:

I do take durian when it's in season - but I limit myself to 2 seeds a day (lame hor) =:p

carey

I can commit 8hrs IF nowadays especially during my exercise days. Dunno how come these days go running can have the shietting feeling :(

Anyway anyone tried the emmi Greek yogurt style? Seems like less sour and quite smooth. Of course more x.

Sent from a poor fugly buibui loser using GAGT

Cos you are not keto-adapted yet? Hahah

It takes from 1 week to 1 month to be fully adapted

But if you don't cut out sugar and processed carbs, you won't be fully keto adapted :s22:

carey

Eh, give me some credit leh...some of my sentences are original hor :s13:

LCHF is not a diet, it's a lifestyle :s13:

For some of us, that's how we intend to eat "normally" - real food, no grains, no sugar, no processed crap :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.