The Hair Thread - Part 3

gaoxing84

the nicest pomp side comb i ever see. still trying to replicate till today.
tumblr_mlgq29WANZ1r65bg6o1_500.jpg

how a proper slick back should look and wore with. (my personal opinion)
wenn4015222-3752704604842516852.jpg

philipsony

I see what you meant by you don't need the cut now......

Legit criteria. Sometimes we want a product that can meet us halfway without putting in too much effort

last time poly days everyday after bath
dry n style hair like 20min then go

nowadays sian liao...
want presentable n not too mafan indeed :s13:

gaoxing84

nowadays sian liao...

true that. hahaha
sometimes i wake up, no mood, also like ah cock go work.
lol

deaththeorist

it looks ok, just quite obvious that its not a pomade. and my hair much shorter than yours. hard to compare like that.
Padawan has much to learn. I think it might be sort of a waterbased pomade tho. Plus I used like freaking little. Scoop with finger about 1cm out. Maybe 1.5cm. For my hair length it's like... Wut?

Gaoxing never tell me what it is. He dun wan cloud my use and judgement of the product ba.

A super curious thing is that it's freaking light. As in its like weightless. The kind of gravity defying weightlessness that perhaps quicksand has.But I could kinda sorta do a quick back/sidecomb.

Honestly I have no idea wtf this is LOL

Maybe u wanna try it too. But sample size not cheap la lol.

gaoxing84

Padawan has much to learn. I think it might be sort of a waterbased pomade tho. Plus I used like freaking little. Scoop with finger about 1cm out. Maybe 1.5cm. For my hair length it's like... Wut?

Gaoxing never tell me what it is. He dun wan cloud my use and judgement of the product ba.

A super curious thing is that it's freaking light. As in its like weightless. The kind of gravity defying weightlessness that perhaps quicksand has.But I could kinda sorta do a quick back/sidecomb.

Honestly I have no idea wtf this is LOL

Maybe u wanna try it too. But sample size not cheap la lol.

super love this.
sexcited tomorrow.
never been feeling that way since gold digger days of launch back in 2013.
lol tomorrow try already will FR

deaththeorist

nowadays sian liao...
Dunno your work can accept man bun bo. Cos that's convenient as hell hahaha. Quick brush of hair (with a boar bristle brush to make sure no tangles) then can go out liao. Tie hair anywhere anytime can tie hahahaha

But of cos... With product will look more professional. This jus advice for "those days"

philipsony

Dunno your work can accept man bun bo. Cos that's convenient as hell hahaha. Quick brush of hair (with a boar bristle brush to make sure no tangles) then can go out liao. Tie hair anywhere anytime can tie hahahaha

But of cos... With product will look more professional. This jus advice for "those days"
in sg i think ppl will just say man bun gay

whatme

Sir dappergentleman. I just want you to know that. At the very beginning, u came in to advertise. Then I gentle reminded you, which after this, you called me a dumb troll. After awhile, you started to learn to give constructive comment then.

But why do you have to say gaoxing as a troll king.

What do you really want? Sir dappergentleman, please let me know what I can do for you. I don't want to label as gx no. 2 anymore. :( :( seems like you are the one bashing the peoples here who used to contribute to the hair thread. Very disappointed to be honest.

gaoxing84

Finally tested the "review" soon product.
Codename : Project Z
Some small notes on this product.
Matte, Firm Hold aka Strong Hold
First impression
Citrus soda smell. Smells really good when you smear them on your palms and into your hair.
Texture creamy, almost similar to gold digger but less dry.
Easy application, confirm no yanking of hair (sogata). Good for people who has weaker roots but gotta give up a little on the hold (although I can't comment much on the hold as it's only the start of the day)
May have a slight sheen of finish, very natural. Not totally dry or maybe my hair is still slightly damp cause rushing to work.

Here goes the pictures. Sorry I don't do slick. I do similar but with higher pomp and messier. and yes again I need a damn hair cut soon.
99DC835C-A2B9-4A32-99CE-1E9DAE3063C0_zpsgrp6d6rx.jpg

C8023354-4BD5-4069-9CE1-889EE2AFD235_zpsfob2sd8v.jpg

6F0D7047-FC07-4318-B0AD-DB877B640D0C_zpsm78pvvz3.jpg

gaoxing84

Sir dappergentleman. I just want you to know that. At the very beginning, u came in to advertise. Then I gentle reminded you, which after this, you called me a dumb troll. After awhile, you started to learn to give constructive comment then.

What do you really want? Sir dappergentleman, please let me know what I can do for you. I don't want to label as gx no. 2 anymore. :( :( seems like you are the one bashing the peoples here who used to contribute to the hair thread. Very disappointed to be honest.

Lol. Put constructive comment la. Later he say you troll and he walked away a bigger man.
Post the project z I give you. Review now!

sogatda

okok my bad.. just that i felt bad for bro tpj that time cos so many arrow thrown at him and than u use quite a harsh tone so. anw sry& ps to bring that up again...

gaoxing84

okok my bad.. just that i felt bad for bro tpj that time cos so many arrow thrown at him and than u use quite a harsh tone so. anw sry& ps to bring that up again...

That's direct and straight to the point. Why throw a fake front right? Maybe that will work for some people in life and in work. But never work for me. :)

dappergentleman

So sorry to disappoint you.. Didnt expect my words to hurt you so deeply.. Pls forgive me wor

Sent from TheGroomingSociety on Instagram! Cheapest Waxes/Pomades in SG! using GAGT

kuang89

good luck washing that grease off. Oil based is for purists, but pomades were from the past where things weren't so advanced and coke was still a cough medicine.

I feel la, don't get me wrong, its like saying only lead-based gasoline is the only way to go.

I'm just in this to style my hair, not trying to be the tattooed barber with weird hair and beard (i can't even grow a full one). To each of its own, I cannot imagine stepping out of the shower at the end of the day with some residual grease/beewax/lanolin/petroluem in my hair. The stuff is nasty, clogs up your scalp, forehead n over time dirties your pillow case like cigarettes tinting fingernails in yellow.

dappergentleman

Here are some humble pics to make you feel better wor.. No more Monday blues for u cos they're all on my tee..

dc57809e-354b-449d-b1a1-29ee348a05441736050328.jpg

b4ca81b8-a2b6-4dcd-b3a5-6ca94e8a36ee-1051768102.jpg

88953ea8-6035-4d94-bccb-262c608120121603480864.jpg

e457f69c-f613-4191-9e52-d8757f2309fb1276417065.jpg

Odouds all natural heavy hold oil based pomade styled with my humble Kent comb. Noice? Got diff from Saturday?

And dear gx, no hard feelings for yesterday.. May we be heypi heypi altogether and discuss mo on this mo thread.. Hope you dont bear grudges after I called you troll king haha

Sent from TheGroomingSociety on Instagram! Cheapest Waxes/Pomades in SG! using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.