Hotels at Pratunam area

dede1217

nv try before the ~4 to 5 stars hotel before. maybe next time. poor me has been staying in cheapo hotels 'cause hvt start work. haha.

wow you are student :)
I last time student in uni also keep check price during lecture time lol ...
find the date and time liao then facebook chat ask them haha ...

hotel wise ... my budget only 35 to 40 per person per nite.
so have to wait for hotel promo or glitch price to stay atas hotel hehe:)
so far now no glitch liao.
so far last year managed to get cheap price from marriott, shangri la, novotel .
nowadays like no have liao search jan to mar ... hopefully have lo :)

hwaa

go bkk jiak buibui no time gym lah :s22:

by the way you should book with hotelclub 'cause got promo code now. (which i did so)

yah i missed that thread.

i saw booking.com price quite attractive so quickly booked first.

hwaa

Glow pratunam is good.
Personally I feel that glow price, why not top up abit more for amari watergate?
since glow price normally without breakfast is abt 80+ to 100+ ...
amari watergate price is usually abt 100 to 140 , avg at 120 per nite ...

cos seldom at hotel also, if wan luxurious range i can use corp rates also.. like erawan hyatt, intercontinental.. all within $100+ range.

but wife prefer thinks glow is good enough. amari location is further down leh, abit tiring if wanna shop and drop. glow can shop pratunam and drop, platinum and drop.

i mean i understand la like for $20 avg more why dun stay abit more luxurious but then almost whole day is out.. except for sleeping niah.. hee.

dede1217

cos seldom at hotel also, if wan luxurious range i can use corp rates also.. like erawan hyatt, intercontinental.. all within $100+ range.

but wife prefer thinks glow is good enough. amari location is further down leh, abit tiring if wanna shop and drop. glow can shop pratunam and drop, platinum and drop.

i mean i understand la like for $20 avg more why dun stay abit more luxurious but then almost whole day is out.. except for sleeping niah.. hee.

actually hor ... amari watergate is directly opposite platinum mall ...
you can just j walk cross the street, then reach platinum mall ...

glow you have to walk 2 to 3 min then cross over the overhead bridge then reach platinum mall.
abit mafan, coz have to climb the stairs to reach the bridge :)

given the size of the room, glow is 27m2 deluxe room no bath tub. amari watergate is 42m2 with bath tub , recently renovated . Amari watergate looks more prestige than glow pratunam, hence would choose amari watergate, if my budget is abt 100 per nite :)

denial86

think should be save cost ba ...
done there few times in some hotels in bangkok lol ...
such as gand diamond, someone reviewed they 4 ppl go in, they no ppl notice.
so we went to do the same, really the hotel people no care one lol ...
maybe coz the reception is near the shopping mall, so many ppl walk in and out :)

Haha I tried to do this once with Grand Diamond when I went with my mother and sister. We figured we could jus share the queen sized bed and asked my mom to walk around the shopping area beside the checkin area. But my mom somehow walked up to us while we were checking in and started talking to me. =.=

The hotel recept immediately started saying if we have more than 2 we need to pay for a cot. My mom really... =.=

hwaa

actually hor ... amari watergate is directly opposite platinum mall ...
you can just j walk cross the street, then reach platinum mall ...

glow you have to walk 2 to 3 min then cross over the overhead bridge then reach platinum mall.
abit mafan, coz have to climb the stairs to reach the bridge :)

given the size of the room, glow is 27m2 deluxe room no bath tub. amari watergate is 42m2 with bath tub , recently renovated . Amari watergate looks more prestige than glow pratunam, hence would choose amari watergate, if my budget is abt 100 per nite :)

haha really siar i went to check booking.com cos i booked from there, amari water gate is 338 and glow is 302 nett for 3 nights.. only like 30+ difference nia.

actually my mind didnt really thought of other hotels when i did the booking cos quite straightfoward for me is usually i book centrepoint whenever i go bkk, now is i only look at glow whenever i go bkk.

mine under non refundable booking so i doubt can change... thanks for sharing though.. but nevermind la next time perhaps. we kinda like glow also so we will just stick to it...

denial86

I just came back from BKK and I stayed at The Boutique Place for 3 nights. Erm... Long story short, unless you like mosquitos, I really wouldn't recommend this place. The room was as per photos, quite roomy, and the lady boss was very friendly and helpful. The good points end here though.

Location is quite out of the way if your purpose is to shop at Platinum Mall. It's not exactly far, takes 5-10mins without human traffic but takes almost 20mins in the day because the route to Platinum Mall cuts right through Pratunam market. It's right beside Pratunam Market, B-Gallery and Indra Square however, so if that's where you want to go, it's good. There were suggestions to tell the cab drivers Indra Hotel/Indra Square but none of the cab drivers we tried to talk to knew where that was either. They only recognized Baiyoke Hotel which was somewhat nearby.

Hotel-wise, they made up our room every day, but the number of mosquitos was really quite horrifying. Only the rooms had air conditioning, so somehow the mosquitos managed to enter the room each time. The first night I was there, we killed 4 mosquitos in 30minutes and still woke up to bites the next day. T_T

We complained multiple times till they took to spraying our room with some kind of herbal insect repellent everytime we left (we knew cause we grew to recognize the smell everytime we came back) which I'm not sure helped because we still saw mosquitos flying about after we rushed in and closed the door, lol.

Amenities was very minimal. There was free wifi which we didn't ask the password for because we got Thailand sim cards, a hairdryer, complimentary bottled water every day, an electric kettle, and an old school tv with only like 3 English speaking channels (it was a CRT!!).

There were no toothbrushes/toothpaste provided, no soap for the basin and only a dispenser machine for soap for the shower area. I'd seen some reviews that the towels were dirty so I brought my own, but my fiancé (a guy being a guy) thought it didn't matter so he used theirs. The towels had obvious stains and even worse.. The next day the same towels were just folded and placed back on the shelf instead of being replaced. We know because the towel had the same stain in the exact same place *traumatised*.

Bed was hard but we didn't mind cause we actually like hard beds.

One night costed $58/room. And I have to say.. After this little adventure, I'm going back to the Grand Diamond, lol...

dede1217

haha really siar i went to check booking.com cos i booked from there, amari water gate is 338 and glow is 302 nett for 3 nights.. only like 30+ difference nia.

actually my mind didnt really thought of other hotels when i did the booking cos quite straightfoward for me is usually i book centrepoint whenever i go bkk, now is i only look at glow whenever i go bkk.

mine under non refundable booking so i doubt can change... thanks for sharing though.. but nevermind la next time perhaps. we kinda like glow also so we will just stick to it...

haha my choice would be amari watergate, cp pratunam, glow , grand diamond, arnoma
coz novotel platinum abit out of my budget, each nite abt 120 ...
muz well stay amari watergate.
novotel platinum think no bath tub inside the room
the room is less than 30m2, whereas amari watergate is 42m2 with bath tub.

however, in terms of budget, would choose
cp pratunam, grand diamond, arnoma (coz is just beside big c )
all abt 70+ per nite if promotion :)

hwaa

cp is for the size, i love that hotel. i used to go so frequently that i know most of the ground pple there..

of all u mention, i will nvr consider arnoma and grand diamond.. location is good but hotel abit old..

normally i stay fixed to a hotel unless fully booked..

dede1217

cp is for the size, i love that hotel. i used to go so frequently that i know most of the ground pple there..

of all u mention, i will nvr consider arnoma and grand diamond.. location is good but hotel abit old..

yup cp is big b with bath tub, 46m2 ...
for myself, where cheaper will book where lol...
yup arnoma n grand diamond old ...
grand diamond carpet stains and old ... sofa stains lol ...
arnoma room looks tired, lots of smoking cigarette smell

dede1217

haha yup is old ...
personally would say arnoma have the best location, coz opp is big c
buy things then can just put inside hotel ...
some room not plasma tv lol ...

grand diamond room old. also for that location, beside platinum mall ...

coz having been to bangkok many times, sometimes would just wish to stay a good location hotel, then just everything put inside the room and carry on to the next place to shop ...

SIPLSIPL

Im gg to BKK and planning to stay at 3* hotel in pratunum. My choice is Budacco Hotel but I will need to lug heavy luagguges to the airport rail for 10minsI also need late check out on a Sat.
My friend suggest I stay in Baiyoke Boutique as it is only 5 mins away and if we book directly with the hotel we can enjoy late check out. Any comments on Baiyoke Boutique?

dede1217

Im gg to BKK and planning to stay at 3* hotel in pratunum. My choice is Budacco Hotel but I will need to lug heavy luagguges to the airport rail for 10minsI also need late check out on a Sat.
My friend suggest I stay in Baiyoke Boutique as it is only 5 mins away and if we book directly with the hotel we can enjoy late check out. Any comments on Baiyoke Boutique?

Would prefer budacco, come out hotel is pratunam area already ...
budacco if promo is about 55 to 65+ sgd per nite for two
room size is abt 30m2
nice color, have stayed before, their entrance quite small, inside a small alley
only one lift in the hotel ...

baiyoke boutique is quite far if u wanna walk to platinum mall, at least 10min. the hotel have shuttle service to mbk and other malls
room size is about 23m2 deluxe room, some with bath tub ...

for late check out, can check with the hotel.
most would allow until 1pm in the afternoon

amazingone

Hi, anyone here can recommend a hotel for a family of 4 at Pratunam area?

Room for two or a family room is okay~

Thanks!:)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.