[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 6

Gixxerfied

Garfield.. U got go join the queue to pay respect?

Nope..

Although i do feel sad when i heard of his passing but i dont see a point to go q for 7-8hrs just to scroll past the casket..

Not going to just q for the sake of been there, done that.. :)

28th July is the opening in Yamaguchi, Japan...

The event u attending?

calkel20

Nope..

Although i do feel sad when i heard of his passing but i dont see a point to go q for 7-8hrs just to scroll past the casket..

Not going to just q for the sake of been there, done that.. :)

The event u attending?

Will be in japan from 24/7-12/8.
First two nights in hotel, then camp till 9/8...

MiImbEn

yah lor... i'm also surprised the call to sg is quite affordable. thought 150nt not enough and gonna use skype as backup.

i only found out that it is so cheap to call back sg..

i was using fb messanger call the whole time :s22::s22:

last day i call back sg nb only abt 2x the local call rate nia :eek::eek:

Rain a bit bo bian leh.

I thinking go twice year end. One trip the tix already bought for early November.

One trip to explore taichung, tainan.

The other trip explore hualien, taitung. Thinking to go mid Nov.

And Garfield.. I know liao lah.. Take city bus from Airport to Taipei then take TRA to hualien or taitung. :)

u can drive/ride annot?

tainan, hualien, taitung no much public transport...

taichung still have abit

calkel20

i only found out that it is so cheap to call back sg..

i was using fb messanger call the whole time :s22::s22:

last day i call back sg nb only abt 2x the local call rate nia :eek::eek:

u can drive/ride annot?

tainan, hualien, taitung no much public transport...

taichung still have abit

She can virtually drive people crazy.:s13:

fireworks79

〈快訊〉熱低壓成形 恐成颱「梅莎」 對台暫無影響

最新天氣訊息,昨天下午兩點,在關島東方海面上,形成熱帶性低氣壓,因為海溫高,也沒有明顯風切,未來24小時內有機會發展成颱風。

一旦生成將是今年第四號颱風「梅莎」,不過目前距離台灣超過4000公里,近期內對台灣不會有影響。

4th typhoon on its way to Taiwan

calkel20

〈快訊〉熱低壓成形 恐成颱「梅莎」 對台暫無影響
最新天氣訊息,昨天下午兩點,在關島東方海面上,形成熱帶性低氣壓,因為海溫高,也沒有明顯風切,未來24小時內有機會發展成颱風。
一旦生成將是今年第四號颱風「梅莎」,不過目前距離台灣超過4000公里,近期內對台灣不會有影響。
4th typhoon on its way to Taiwan
Too far off to pour water all over Taiwan/

Nakedtoes

Call Taiwan number abt 5nt per min.. Singapore is 8nt per min. But I call 8 mins plus to Singapore abt 50 plus

calkel20

My budget not very high la...around sgd100?

Okay la. Generally Wulai is about 1200-1600 for 2hr on Weekdays or 1.5hr for weekends for private rooms.

Beitou, should be also in that range.

For public area, about 500-800NTD per soak, unlimited timing.

But do watch out as you are not supposed to soak for too long.

About 30mins per dip.

ChickRice

Hello guys, can anyone suggest places to visit and eat at 8am around XMD area as my hotel check in is at 3pm..

calkel20

Hello guys, can anyone suggest places to visit and eat at 8am around XMD area as my hotel check in is at 3pm..

May i suggest u to drop ur luggage at xmd, then either head out to jiufen/shifen or wulai for a day.
By then you back, will be time to check in.

MiImbEn

My budget not very high la...around sgd100?

if u are interested, i went this hotel at xinbeitou called 熱海大飯店(atami)

the basic room is 600nt, but can add 1 more pax which is 300nt more

pics below

i went to 熱海(atami i think) at xinbeitou

its a hotel but they have hotspring both private and open

open spring is 100nt(bring own towel, if no towel buy for 230nt)

i went for private room 1.5hr 3pax for 900nt with towel included so it is cheaper for me since i dont have towel with me

2 tubs inside my room

be09fe62-67c9-44f8-9fbe-e98517e7a4f61887196244.jpg

8a7df74d-9a3e-4087-b94e-67f759bf9cc1-1125450432.jpg

waiting at taitung train station for my train to tainan at 15.48... 1 more hr to go

Sent from PANTECH IM-A870K using GAGT

npnt94

thinking of living in taiwan for 1-3 months. any recommendation for cheap monthly accommodation?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.