BTO Feb 2015 Geylang

blackjazz84

Went to the existing housing, blk 94 and the sound at the highest floor is unacceptable for me. Just thinking for the units facing inside at blk 83A (08/10) and 83B (16/18/20) will it still be noisy from the PIE and paya lebar road?

I went to the plot of site visit and I stand at the junction of circuit road and PIE exit paya lebar....omg.....went over to paya lebar road zebra crossing junction.... omg....those buses and motor roars..... hahhahaa

edesenjavier

What's your Q number? I got 12X and appointment is first wk of June..one day usually how many numbers ah? any one knows? Aga-ration?

Aga around 5 selection per day for the first few weeks, then will slowly increase to 10 and so on.

cloverpark

I went to the plot of site visit and I stand at the junction of circuit road and PIE exit paya lebar....omg.....went over to paya lebar road zebra crossing junction.... omg....those buses and motor roars..... hahhahaa

You stand at the junction to gauge not accurate one because the sound will be different at higher floors unless you intend to buy 2nd or 3rd floor only.

wtpp21

Went around the area twice. Once on a weekday evening and another on a weekend evening. Noise level was acceptable, don't think it'll be that much of a problem.

blackjazz84

You stand at the junction to gauge not accurate one because the sound will be different at higher floors unless you intend to buy 2nd or 3rd floor only.

What u said might be true. It's a gauge on the major road traffic noise only. Higher floors will suffer more from the expressway noise. Which I will be going to nearby blk 94 to experience it.

Indomitable

Hey guys, at the moment I feel I am 80% not going for this project. Because same price can get 4Room at other "mature" estate like Tampines North and I'm more of East side person.

Even though Macpherson Spring is next to MRT, the price doesn't justify the other (and many) cons of this project.
Maybe if my queue number is for 4R, I can consider the future when it's easier to upgrade. I doubt 3R has much resale value.

Anyone care to persuade me otherwise? 😆

Alec_GTC

Is it true that 3R is harder to resell? What's stopping people from buying 3R, since family size has generally been shrinking =\. Anw, looking at Dawson Sky Terrace design and prices (2009 then), I'm pretty discouraged from going ahead with Macpherson too.

Hey guys, at the moment I feel I am 80% not going for this project. Because same price can get 4Room at other "mature" estate like Tampines North and I'm more of East side person.

Even though Macpherson Spring is next to MRT, the price doesn't justify the other (and many) cons of this project.
Maybe if my queue number is for 4R, I can consider the future when it's easier to upgrade. I doubt 3R has much resale value.

blackjazz84

Select those units u like. If all taken might as well give up if u don't like 100%.

matthew.tan

Why people complaint ex when they know the rough ideal how much it going to cost before the bto?

If feel ex then you should not go for the bto right?
That will give other ppl who really need a flat more chances.

blackjazz84

planning to go tomorrow to see, didn't think the express way was that high up....

Oh because the BTO project is beside the flyover at paya lebar... so it's higher Expressway. Those people getting the 4R balcony side have to consider this factor.

blackjazz84

like that he tio blacklist for 1 yr.

U have 2 first timer chances. Only when u failed to select in 2 selections in different BTO consecutively when given a date to select, he/she will be placed in 2nd timer ballot if they decide to apply the 3rd time.

Computeron

U have 2 first timer chances. Only when u failed to select in 2 selections in different BTO consecutively when given a date to select, he/she will be placed in 2nd timer ballot if they decide to apply the 3rd time.

so only 3rd time n after that will tio black list?

Indomitable

Why people complaint ex when they know the rough ideal how much it going to cost before the bto?

If feel ex then you should not go for the bto right?
That will give other ppl who really need a flat more chances.

Brother give chance leh.

One week application window not enough time for first timers like me to truly study and analyze the site plan and weigh all the pros and cons.

I think most people like me (I think only, don't flame) think look at the surface - good location. Generally in most BTOs, there will always be some units /stacks that are CMI and people avoid.

But for Macpherson 3R, only a minority can be considered. Others either face chute, face wall, face other unit quite closely, weird layout, share lift with 13-18 units on the same floor... Not to mention noisy, dusty and other cons... U get my idea.

Yes, it was foolish of me to jump into this without much detail thought. But hey, we all will learn from each other ya? That's what this forum is about.

Btw, I'm married already hor, not just engaged and trying luck. We were serious about this.

XHolyNoobX

I think I'm in the same plight as Indomitable.

Really not enough time to consider all these.

Will have to do re-analyse and see if it's really worth it

Indomitable

so only 3rd time n after that will tio black list?

After 2 times, you become second timer status (which means hard to get BTO unless u 3Gen/with children/near parents.

When you are second timer and reject twice, then blacklist. thats my current knowledge. Maybe later I go check the hdb web again.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.