The new Frank Card by OCBC... any good?

hwmook

6KDbyAf.jpg

my Feb rebate credited on 24/3 was 2.17

Just now you post your statement, i already saw that the transaction of $1000 was not posted then so you don't have the min $500 a month and thus only got 0.5% for those transactions that are posted. Mystery solved. Remember only transactions that are posted are counted.

temptemp

Just now you post your statement, i already saw that the transaction of $1000 was not posted then so you don't have the min $500 a month and thus only got 0.5% for those transactions that are posted. Mystery solved. Remember only transactions that are posted are counted.

Yes :).. i didn't take note transaction not eq to posting date. thanks.

more3cm

OIC.. transaction date not = to posting date?

same day i also paid at M1 to my SCB bonusaver card & it got me the 1.88% interest.

From experience if you pay M1 on day D, it gets posted to Frank on day D+2

What has Bonusaver gotta do with Frank? Different banks leh...

benlau1

Errr... Quick question ..

I am planning to use frank card to book air tickets in Japan airlines website directly.... Was wondering if they will code it as an online transaction..

Has anyone used frank on JAL website before ?

VacheronLim

Errr... Quick question ..

I am planning to use frank card to book air tickets in Japan airlines website directly.... Was wondering if they will code it as an online transaction..

Has anyone used frank on JAL website before ?

if it's a legitimate online retail transaction, and OCBC doesn't give you the 6%, call them up to raise a dispute (remember to keep the confirmation email of your purchase, in case they need it to verify), I would like to think air tickets purchase are genuine retail transactions:s12:

greddy88

Haha before all the new restrictions it was entitled to 6% rebate lar.. But I haven't ordered from them since the new rubbish.. I also don't dare to anymore, later order few hundred bucks and bank tell me iHerb is a professional service how? :s22:

Same as you. Also kenna a few "professional services".
Since 2 months ago I have already taken my business elsewhere.
This card is now in my drawer... Until OCBC wakes up and be Frank about this.

makav31i

if it's a legitimate online retail transaction, and OCBC doesn't give you the 6%, call them up to raise a dispute (remember to keep the confirmation email of your purchase, in case they need it to verify), I would like to think air tickets purchase are genuine retail transactions:s12:

if OCBC chut stunt and label it as professional service, you also cannot do anything about it.

bladez87

i used frank to pay for my icpas course fees online and didnt get 6% for it. how come ah?

Carnesir

i used frank to pay for my icpas course fees online and didnt get 6% for it. how come ah?

Still got it with boc.

Frank only wants us to pay for air tickets and entertainment and fashion spending, most others have been stopped.

U can try other online rebate cards like singpost scb and boc shop!

tildveryn

now cant use this for hdb season parking...

wonder which card can use? SCB singpost wonder accept it for rebate?

bladez87

thanks carnesir. sian sia. cannot pay using frank liao. see no point keeping this card in this case.

timothybo

not exactly the frank card but posting here as its ocbc card.

My annual fee waiver is unsuccessful. CSO says it is a strict $5000 spending on their cards now?

saver$

not exactly the frank card but posting here as its ocbc card.

My annual fee waiver is unsuccessful. CSO says it is a strict $5000 spending on their cards now?

same here. Just called their hotline and cancelled two cards. Spring cleaning time.

wts2013

those got life time fee waiver lucky lor, focus your efforts on one card if u want to earn interest for your ocbc360 lor, hahaha, that's what I do now piece of cake, Frank is 6k pa to get fee waiver, hahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.