ViewQwest Fiber Broadband Official Thread - Part 3

cavok100

Just called the office tech again. office tech told me that the manager is conducting an investigation of how and why this has happened and will call me soon. Excuse me, how is an investigation going to help my situation at the moment? can we please move forward to how to resolve this right now? Simply don't understand how customer service works these days. instead of resolving issue in a timely manner, they just want to avoid it and look into the past so as to give customer some ridiculous explanation. totally unprofessional!!!

CoolRock

I had the MR 200mbit trial earlier and wanted to give VQ a go, I picked the 200mbit VQ no-contract plan and had a FTO done.

I have to say, it all went flawlessly. The FTO was approved in time, the tech from VQ arrived at my condo at the time specified and setup the VQ Zhone box and I had internet as planned.

It was a bit of a pain returning the MR modem (@ AMK Hub) due to the distance, but I have to say I was impressed at how hassle free the entire process was.

*knocks on wood*

When I cancelled previously, MR came to collect my ONT FOC. :D

engjoo

Signed up during the recent show and they decided on the spot that it was Port 2 activation (I am moving from MR).

Both first appt and second appt when on punctually with the service (600bps) activated and running flawlessly since then.

As I still want to use and compare my existing router with the one I opted for, I went on to administer the router and noted that the WAN connection mode is DHCP.

Decided to call them to check why is this so when we are given Static IP and they immediately clarified that this is how the router should be setup but it will be the same IP everytime and it is mapped to the MAC address.

Was happy for once that I need not wait so long for someone to answer the phone ! :)

VQ then called (I missed the call so they emailed) within 3 days asking for feedback. Must say I am so far very happy with their customer centric approach.

cavok100

Horrible billing service as well

received sms from VQ this morning at 05:09am. "transaction of +SGD786.47 was made on your credit card ***1234 on 11-Apr-15 05:07AM at Viewqwest Pte Ltd".
The background of this is that I had signed up for the 2Gig plan during IT show and was told a different amount. An email with an invoice amt of $786.47 was sent to me on 1st April and I had called VQ back the mistake in the invoice. VQ billing department agreed and promised there will be a revised invoice with correct amount emailed to me soon. In additional, I'll only be billed when the line has been provisioned and activated. If you'd follow this thread, the activation didn't happen.
I didn't receive the promised revised invoice and didn't had the line activated.
And now, there are charging $786.47 for all these rubbish!!!!!!!
VQ YOU OWE ME AN EXPLANATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I've been waiting on hold for your billing department for past 15 minutes while writing this. This is getting really ridiculous

phayze

Must never use credit card to auto pay bill. Coz dispute in billing time, they already have the money.

abstrax

Bo pian leh...VQ use cc for billing only leh ..tats wat the cso in sls told me...

renfred89

received sms from VQ this morning at 05:09am. "transaction of +SGD786.47 was made on your credit card ***1234 on 11-Apr-15 05:07AM at Viewqwest Pte Ltd".
The background of this is that I had signed up for the 2Gig plan during IT show and was told a different amount. An email with an invoice amt of $786.47 was sent to me on 1st April and I had called VQ back the mistake in the invoice. VQ billing department agreed and promised there will be a revised invoice with correct amount emailed to me soon. In additional, I'll only be billed when the line has been provisioned and activated. If you'd follow this thread, the activation didn't happen.
I didn't receive the promised revised invoice and didn't had the line activated.
I've been waiting on hold for your billing department for past 15 minutes while writing this. This is getting really ridiculous

Hahas this kind of billing things, u share here also no use.. We forumers only sit down and eat popcorn while u get angry.. Hahas..

Amount has been charged, u wait for several weeks before they refund u bah.. Hahas.. Thats when u should ask for some perks..

shadow84

VQTV like quite limited sia.... Is there any app whereby i can stream national geographic or discovery channel?

Qubicfactor

Hahas this kind of billing things, u share here also no use.. We forumers only sit down and eat popcorn while u get angry.. Hahas..

Amount has been charged, u wait for several weeks before they refund u bah.. Hahas.. Thats when u should ask for some perks..

Yah, but no need to laugh at other ppl's problems leh...

ceecookie

Bukit Panjang exchange no issue..seems a stable exchange :s22:

jeofefforts

Hi, I have been a VQ user for 2 months. I am encountering this problem of my VQ TV not able to get connected. My plan is 600mbps, I am using ASUS router AC 87U and my VQ TV is beside my router. I have to uncheck and check and wifi setting a couple of timing before my VQ TV gets connected. Anyone facing similar problems.

Secondly, I am trying out Netflix on the free month trail. Apparently there are not as much movies in the library. I thought Netflix has 200,000 movies but some of the movies I like are not inside like "real steel" and "lone survivor" just to name a few. Anyone can advise.

Thanks

robgee

Hi, has the issue been resolved?

robgee

Today was my 2nd appointment and everything went smoothly. All set up within 30 minutes, so far so good. Only thing is I need to send an email to CS for the free speed boost, but no reply from them yet...

please let me know if nobody has replied by monday morning and i`ll follow up for you

MaXifLeX

Hi guys,

Can help to see if theres something wrong with these dropped packets?

Apr 11 20:29:55 kernel: DROP IN=eth0 OUT= MAC=ac:9e:17:aa:e5:20:5c:5e:ab:08:8c:01:08:00 SRC=115.66.189.113 DST=[my ip add] LEN=60 TOS=0x00 PREC=0x00 TTL=52 ID=0 DF PROTO=UDP SPT=1024 DPT=55958 LEN=40
Apr 11 20:29:55 kernel: DROP IN=eth0 OUT= MAC=ac:9e:17:aa:e5:20:5c:5e:ab:08:8c:01:08:00 SRC=202.166.20.245 DST=[my ip add] LEN=60 TOS=0x00 PREC=0x00 TTL=52 ID=0 DF PROTO=UDP SPT=1024 DPT=55958 LEN=40
Apr 11 20:29:56 kernel: DROP IN=eth0 OUT= MAC=ac:9e:17:aa:e5:20:5c:5e:ab:08:8c:01:08:00 SRC=202.166.20.245 DST=[my ip add] LEN=60 TOS=0x00 PREC=0x00 TTL=52 ID=0 DF PROTO=UDP SPT=1024 DPT=55958 LEN=40
Apr 11 20:29:56 kernel: DROP IN=eth0 OUT= MAC=ac:9e:17:aa:e5:20:5c:5e:ab:08:8c:01:08:00 SRC=115.66.189.113 DST=[my ip add] LEN=60 TOS=0x00 PREC=0x00 TTL=52 ID=0 DF PROTO=UDP SPT=1024 DPT=55958 LEN=40
Apr 11 20:29:57 kernel: DROP IN=eth0 OUT= MAC=ac:9e:17:aa:e5:20:5c:5e:ab:08:8c:01:08:00 SRC=202.166.20.245 DST=[my ip add] LEN=60 TOS=0x00 PREC=0x00 TTL=52 ID=0 DF PROTO=UDP SPT=1024 DPT=55958 LEN=40
Apr 11 20:29:57 kernel: DROP IN=eth0 OUT= MAC=ac:9e:17:aa:e5:20:5c:5e:ab:08:8c:01:08:00 SRC=115.66.189.113 DST=[my ip add] LEN=60 TOS=0x00 PREC=0x00 TTL=52 ID=0 DF PROTO=UDP SPT=1024 DPT=55958 LEN=40

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.