Please advise on the process of transferring the services to a new flat.
Questions:
1) While transferring, if NLT cannot provision a new line (flat is fibre-ready), will I still be billed while waiting for the activation?
Can subscribe to HBO without need of US cable account now?
VQ VPN + local Singapore CC ok liao?![]()
Hi
recently there is another online Hong Kong TV station similar as TVB, so how to configure the router cater for it?
www.hktvmall.com
Hey VQ, offer any trials? Even a 2 week one would be great
Your link brings me to some shopping website leh :SErr, is that a TV station?
Yes, it is.
It similar to PPTV, can download application or directly watch from the website.
I understand ln the CPU part. What i mean that 2Gbps is using LAG to router and LAG to PC, so it mean that any single connection is still limited to 1Gbps speed. Only mutiple connection like BT can make full use of the 2Gbps.
Am i right to say this?
AirPort Time Capsule Wireless AC. Those 5Ghz channels, which usually gives highest speed? I have tested few, I felt channel 36 seemed to have highest speed than channel 52 or 100 or 149, but channel 36 looks very crowded, many neighbour 5Ghz are around this channel while channel 100 / 149 are not used by any neighbours.
Is that true that OS X prefers channel 36 than others?
Using the zhone wifi. Very slow speed.....even slower than my previous starhub. Torrent dling speed hovers ard 100kB/s while my previous conection allows ard 1-2 mB/s
Zhone wifi isnt strong enough, which is why VQ recommends getting 3rd party routers.
any issue connecting to steam anyone? i cant connect to steam sia
Singapore's all time favorite pastime SpeedTest Results
1). ASUS RT-AC87U
2). ASUS EA-AC87
Distance apart 3m line of sight
ISP - ViewQwest 1Gbps/500Mbps (Test is conducted when ViewQwest haven't rollout their symmetrical speed as yet)
My own results does concur with ASUS that the ASUS EA-AC87 is more than capable in delivering near 1Gbps wired speed @ 924Mbps download
Not even 2x ASUS RT-AC87 in media bridging mode can reach > 900Mbps
is anyone free to do a tracert on this 103.4.115.248
having issue on WoW
is anyone free to do a tracert on this 103.4.115.248
having issue on WoW
Traceroute has started…
traceroute to 103.4.115.248 (103.4.115.248), 64 hops max, 72 byte packets
7 i-0-0-1-0-peer.pthp02.pr.telstraglobal.net (134.159.125.133) 52.628 ms 54.549 ms 52.428 ms
8 i-7-1-0.pthp-core01.bi.telstraglobal.net (202.84.221.150) 50.819 ms 50.846 ms 50.861 ms
9 tengige0-9-0-15.pie-core1.perth.telstra.net (203.50.13.253) 207.579 ms 206.598 ms 207.611 ms
10 bundle-ether6.way-core4.adelaide.telstra.net (203.50.11.16) 206.553 ms 206.533 ms 207.992 ms
11 bundle-ether9.exi-core10.melbourne.telstra.net (203.50.11.93) 205.833 ms 205.920 ms 206.254 ms
12 bundle-ether12.chw-core10.sydney.telstra.net (203.50.11.124) 207.903 ms 208.403 ms 206.998 ms
13 10gigabitethernet7-1.chw45.sydney.telstra.net (203.50.20.183) 204.517 ms 205.061 ms 204.689 ms
14 equini3.lnk.telstra.net (139.130.117.214) 145.008 ms 144.815 ms 144.634 ms
15 xe-0-0-0.gw101.sy1.ap.equinix.com (27.111.240.142) 146.221 ms 146.113 ms 146.059 ms
16 xe-1-0-1.gw101.sy3.ap.equinix.com (27.111.240.145) 144.921 ms 145.626 ms 146.390 ms
17 27.111.251.106 (27.111.251.106) 144.874 ms 144.835 ms 144.764 ms
18 103.4.115.248 (103.4.115.248) 155.380 ms 155.308 ms 155.311 ms