What is this POLED Plastic OLED about?

Plastic%20OLED.png

jeff79

i'm more interested in the lg g flex 2 hashtag #whyedgehalfway

hmm, directed to samsung? :s13::s13:

There was a curved version of note3 that come out about the same time as LG flex? It was curved along the width instead of along the length.

WhiteAnt

Erm, how to get points man????

Just type this:

LG Flex 2 jin satki can take 25kg :s12:

A 5.5" 1080p screen, 2GB ram, 16gb ram and it supports 128gb microsd with a 3000mah battery!

LG G Flex 2 technologies:
Android Lollipop
POLED
OIS+
Knock code
Qualcomm snapdragon processor

LG G Flex 2 wan sui! :o

Now, gimme my points ~ :crazy:

slowpokie

Last I check kasia selling lg g flex 2 for 780, don't think there's any other Snapdragon 810 device cheaper than that price.

Sent from my imaginary smartphone using GAGT

780 seems ok..... but think the xiaomi note comming soon leh..... probably 150 cheaper..... also as good in terms of money
the 128gb memocard is not exactly a big plus...... now on 16gb phone also try to tahan

gwzc_mk2

Just type this:

A 5.5" 1080p screen, 2GB ram, 16gb ram and it supports 128gb microsd with a 3000mah battery!

Android Lollipop
POLED
OIS+
Knock code

really???

LG Flex 2 jin satki can take 25kg

Android Lollipop
POLED
OIS+
Knock code

LG G Flex 2 wan sui!

Alexz_Hong

The G Flex 2 can take 25kg of weights on top of it with no damage? But I wonder what will happen if you direct the weight into the curve rather than against the curve. :s13:

But there are actual advantages to having a flexible phone. Less likely to crack or spoil if you accidentally drop it. *touchwood

"Is that a G Flex 2 in your pocket, or are you just happy to see me?" lol.

Alexz_Hong

Any comments regarding thermal throttling issues that was mentioned by other reviewers previously?

I read previously that snapdragon 810 was creating a thermal nightmare for most devices.
https://plus.google.com/113781386215450614303/posts/YVf8PRQ6Sqg

I do hope that LG addresses this issue through kernel level optimisation.

I noticed that it's mentioned that the newly launched LG G Flex 2 supports mSD of up to 2TB, is it a unique feature of the LG G Flex 2 or can its competitor support up to 2TB as well?

2TB is the theoretical upper limit of the the SDXC standard. So in short, it supports SDXC cards. haha.

But good point on the thermal throttling though. When i tested the G flex 2 at carrier outlet, it became warm pretty quickly (maybe because it was charging too). The UI also can be smoother if you ask me.

zenify.me

Just type this:

Android Lollipop
POLED
OIS+
Knock code

later tio infraction :eek:

780 seems ok..... but think the xiaomi note comming soon leh..... probably 150 cheaper..... also as good in terms of money
the 128gb memocard is not exactly a big plus...... now on 16gb phone also try to tahan

see how long you can wait lo, local market xiaomi mainly pushing budget model :s22:
mi4 never even appear at all, they only sell mi3 toward its eol :(

fireduke86

Any comments regarding thermal throttling issues that was mentioned by other reviewers previously?

I read previously that snapdragon 810 was creating a thermal nightmare for most devices.
https://plus.google.com/113781386215450614303/posts/YVf8PRQ6Sqg

I do hope that LG addresses this issue through kernel level optimisation.

I noticed that it's mentioned that the newly launched LG G Flex 2 supports mSD of up to 2TB, is it a unique feature of the LG G Flex 2 or can its competitor support up to 2TB as well?

Erm, i think the G Flex 2 can only support MSDXC up to 128GB, not 2 TB~ :o

slowpokie

see how long you can wait lo, local market xiaomi mainly pushing budget model :s22:

I passed the stage for it gadget.... to me eh sai eng ok liao..... price is a good majour factor for me...cos every yr or 21 month tempted to change.... so can use can liao..... rather use the money saved for a good wallet etc...

WhiteAnt

is the self healing back gimmick?

I think because of the curve design, they wanna have a natural "self-fix" scratches since we put on table or pocket sure the pointed end will kena first. Maybe a bit of scratches can help hahaha. Take it with a pinch of salt ba. I rather they sell an affordable replaceable back cover, more cost effective with less money investment on this kind of gimmick since most people ultimately still put on casing. :s22:

mai quote my name can liao :crazy:

Alexz_Hong

doubt so, plenty of test online with actually knifes onto the back of the g flex.
go outlet find demo set and use key try lo :s13:

One of the better explanation. But it's more for light scratches and marks me thinks. For deeper cuts, at most it will make it look a little lighter. can't "heal" completely one la.

http://www.technobuffalo.com/videos/lg-g-flex-2-scratch-test/

"LG’s Frank Lee explained that the material the G Flex 2 is made up of contains a lot of hydrogen atoms. When there’s a scratch, an indentation is made on a microscopic level; when the atoms are pushed together, they naturally want go back to their original spot, thus “healing” the device. There’s a lot of scientific mumbo jumbo, but your shiny new device should look new even after some wear and tear. LG said the device is capable of healing in a matter of seconds this generation, not minutes."

fireduke86

post #2

- the flex2 runs on Android Lollipop 5.01 with a Qualcomm snapdragon 810 processor.
the 810 does heat up upon usage but the heat is still bearable.
- did i mention that there is a curved tempered glass screen protector for this phone? :p and i thought curved screen protectors was not possible. but then, the phone already comes with gorrila glass with a special in-house treatment that makes it 20% stronger.
- a feature not loudly advertised is the self healing back cover from the original flex. it does heal the minor scratches but please do not take a penknife to scratch it.
- flex 2 comes with 403ppi on a 5.5 inch 1080p screen. imho, its a great improvement.
- the 23-degree arc makes answering the phone in a noisy environment easier cos the speakers and mic are in the proper place.
- when rested on a table, the curvature + back speakers bounce the music off the surface, making it sound louder. no worries about the speakers being too soft or missed calls.
- Q apps. there are a few useful Q apps from LG thats quite good for everyday use. Smart Notice shows u the notification cards on calendar events, weather information and other tasks. Dual Window allows u to run 2 apps on a split screen simultaneously. there is also GlanceView, which allow u to check the time, date and missed notification without waking up the phone. just simply swipe downwards from the top of the display at lock screen.
- the flex 2 comes with Bluetooth 4.1, NFC and two different storage options (16 and 32GB). It includes either 2 or 3GB of RAM depending on availability.
- it also comes with a 13-megapixel back camera with laser autofocus and OIS+, 8x digital zoom, panorama shooting, a gridline overlay to help compose pictures and four sizing options (ranging from 2,048x1,536- to 4,160x3,120-pixel resolution). It can record HD, full HD or ultra-HD 2160p video, as well as slow-motion at 120fps.
- the front camera is 2.1 MP and it comes with a "beauty meter" where u can soften up the selfie a bit without using additional app
- it supports local 4G LTE
- flex 2, while using the stock charger, is able to regain 50% charge in around 40 mins. pretty fast for a 3000mAh battery
- comes in red or gray. imho, just get the red.

I always thought the curve was really about the screen like those curved TVs, didn't know about this. :o

The laser focus was good on the G3 so I assume it should be as good on the G Flex 2 as well~ :o

Alexz_Hong

Just saw the hashtag #WhyEdgeHalfWay in the video. Shots fired at Samsung Note Edge? But S6 Edge got Edge both ways leh. :s13::s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.