What The Flex can the LG G Flex2 do?

zenify.me

Microsd and removable both not a deal breaker for me. :s13: I'm not a heavy storage user, i don't install lots of apps or store a lot of movies, music, and pictures on my phone. Most of my photos, documents, etc are on Google Drive. Battery wise as long as can last a day of use can already.

But removable battery is good in the long run of course, since batteries deteriorate. But a lot of phones actually have pretty easily replacement battery if you are okay with a bit of DIY.

I'm guessing G4 will still have removable storage and battery though. now that Sammy S6 is going non-replaceable, the G4 can use that as a unique selling point. If you don't factor in the Note 4 of course. lol.

Locally in Singapore it is still feasible to rely on cloud services, other country that have areas with poor cellular coverage do not have this option.

How much data do you have per month? I use spotify on a regular basis and my 2GB like not enough already leh. :s13:

I would think that having a removable mSD card option allows the user to have the option to transfer media easily without having to rely on a computer.

fireduke86

should have support 200GB micro sd .. the new one form sandisk

Even the 128GB ones aren't particularly prevalent so I think it's a little too early to expect support for the 200GB ones when they were just out~ :o

zenify.me

4k sure not as smooth as FHD... but the sharpness is stunning...:D

Too much sharpening may not be a good thing.
It is a known issue on the LG G3 to have a oversharpening problem.
https://www.thunderclap.it/projects/17651-kill-the-lg-g3-oversharpening

Hopefully the newer LG G Flex 2 and G4 will not have this problem.
Also does the curved screen of the G Flex 2 have any viewing angle issues? I would expecting it to have some sort of reverse fish eye effect in the worst case scenario.

koreanlover

hahaha. 403ppi is still not too bad la. If you look very very closely at the screen can probably tell the difference between FHD and QHD, but if from normal usage distance, probably not much difference.

also, I know Snapdragon 810 has support for cat 9 LTE, but does the G Flex 2 support the Cat 6 LTE we have now? Does it have the required band support?

According to here, LG G Flex 2 has support for Cat 6 LTE up to 300 Mbps.

fireduke86

Hmm for Pentile you can really tell the difference. But for normal RGB Full HD vs QHD I'm not too sure. Is it that obvious? Then again, I've been coping fine with 24" FHD for many years now :s13:

I can definitely see a difference between the screen of my Xperia Z1 (FHD) and LGL24 (QHD) ~ :o

dawnmorra

better deal rite?? :(:(
i think sum ppl will take out and customise the backcover...:(:(
yea...just tat whether how useful are the apps and notifications on the edge is subjective...i tried and dun think veri useful....:(:(

dawnmorra

yes.... gold colour would be naise.....if got minion yellow ish naise too..:(:(
selfie stick dunno can grab the flex2 properly or not...since it ish abit curve....mus be careful.:(:(

should be right up there....:(:(

mmm...but lg flex2 curves mainly aesthetic......stand out...:(:(

if no roadshow.....go to those shop who does top-up will get

fireduke86

Locally in Singapore it is still feasible to rely on cloud services, other country that have areas with poor cellular coverage do not have this option.

How much data do you have per month? I use spotify on a regular basis and my 2GB like not enough already leh. :s13:

I would think that having a removable mSD card option allows the user to have the option to transfer media easily without having to rely on a computer.

Hmm, even then, having mSD slot would still mean you need a computer to change files on the mSD too? :o

dawnmorra

if no roadshow.....go to those shop who does top-up will get better deal rite?? :(:(
i think sum ppl will take out and customise the backcover...:(:(
yea...just tat whether how useful are the apps and notifications on the edge is subjective...i tried and dun think veri useful....:(:(

Alexz_Hong

i have 3GB per month only, but sufficient for my use actually. haha. Home and work both got Wifi, so only use when i'm out. But true about the transferring of files. But USB OTG thumb drives are pretty common too these days. For me I use google drive to transfer files most of the time. For like music i use Android File Transfer.

xiaowhois

actually at the moment where normal data plan only got 2gb to 3gb, hardly ppl will need such high speed. only when telco like myrepublic join in the fun and introduce unlimited data than the high speed come in plan than LG G flex 2 can use up to 300mbps speed stream video

Kaer

non removable battery means when the battery becomes bloated, can say byebye to phone liao.

esp now when phones are so powerful, a flagship model can easily last a few generations. good for hand me downs :D

WhiteHunter

seem like LG no longer release G pro series phone in such case LG main phone only left G flex series & G series. hopefully at least 1 of the series keep removable battery

based on leaked pictures of LG G4, the battery is removable.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.