What The Flex can the LG G Flex2 do?

Gaiason

actually the bending is due to phones becoming so thin.. its become a manufacturing defect

so LG has made their phone bendy so there wont be any problems

Yes..also the case material used.. :(:(

WhiteHunter

seems like the top few all going for the flex 2
all go big or go home~

they quite lucky they posted in this contest early. if only the points refresh is standard timing for all then everyone got chance to win.

cstanhwz

The specs say the LG G Flex 2 can shoot 4K videos, but how many minutes can be recorded on a 128GB/200GB microSD card ?

And how good is the OIS+ feature ?
My phone's camera does not have OIS and I can see it in the photos taken.

Good to have OIS in phone as you some time take photo with 1 hand only. Well reduce some blur.

they quite lucky they posted in this contest early. if only the points refresh is standard timing for all then everyone got chance to win.

Ya, the 24h rule is a bit limiting. Your post timing (e.g. 1232pm) must be later today that you posted (1231pm) yesterday. Even when the profile shows your last post was a day ago, I posted also no point unless really 24h later. Anyway, my points low caused posted in wrong thread for 2 days. LOL.

ya i redeem printer already

best of luck to the rest

Let us know how the Photo Printer performs.

cstanhwz

you hack inside the Lg Gflex 2's rom lo change from "kimchi" to "mosmos"

If can change or at least add in more cheese shuttle command is really cool.

place so far u think the microphone can heard yr voice?

Just need to speak louder or shout the Cheese, Smile, LG, Whiskey or Kimchi commands. Don't worry, the people around will know you are talking selfies.

WhiteHunter

Good to have OIS in phone as you some time take photo with 1 hand only. Well reduce some blur.

Ya, the 24h rule is a bit limiting. Your post timing (e.g. 1232pm) must be later today that you posted (1231pm) yesterday. Even when the profile shows your last post was a day ago, I posted also no point unless really 24h later. Anyway, my points low caused posted in wrong thread for 2 days. LOL.

for us we wait for next contest. hope they do one for G4. want to test the camera.

cstanhwz

When LG Gflex 2 just launched there are shops sell below SRP price by LG. I believe G4 will be like LG G flex 2 once it launched there will be shops sell lower than SRP but need sometimes before drop more price :)

Think you were the one who said that LG phone price drop quite fast right? So those eagerly awaiting for the LG G4 or LG G Flex 2 have something to look forward to.

drop test & stationary 50kg weight on it totally different thing leh. For the drop test LG G flex 2 drop from a certain distance into the ground the force involve is affected by the distance/gravity/surface. Even for drop test whether to survive must see the location of the impact on the LG Gflex 2

LG never said the LG G Flex 2 can tahan drop. Just 25KG to 50KG weight on it's back when the phone is on the floor.

depends what you plan to use the smartphone for. Most of the time the phone just use little % of your phone even for LG Gflex 2 high end phone. As long as watch video/play game or other stuff which you normally do no issue/lag than there wont be any problem using snapdragon 410 than use LG G flex 2's snapdragon 810

Normal usage Snapdragon 410 is enough. For the power users Snapdragon 810 is better. If not for the heat issue. Poor LG G Flex 2, caught in this dilemma.

after tomorrow no need to feature since the contest is practically over and hardly will have people posting.

Ermm....so tomorrow the fast hand fast leg leaders will be able to redeem the LG G Flex 2 phone and Photo Printer?

i not from hwz so cannot comment how possible but until now Dr.Vijay havent use this yet

"- Bonus points will be awarded to members who've put in extra effort with useful or thoughtful posts that contribute to this discussion thread. Points awarded are at the discretion of the forum admins and they are final."

Haiz....tomorrow outstation. Fly at 10am, touch down at 2pm. Travel another 2 hours to hotel. No chance to see the video until then. I no chance liao.

cstanhwz

Wonder what feature will hwz showcase in next video for the LG Gflex 2

Plenty of colour back cover for LG G Flex 2, no need to worry SG market only selling red, though not sure are these covers have properties of orginal LG G Flex 2 Self Healing Back Cover~

HT1Cr2pFINbXXagOFbXc.jpg

I see the suppliers really fast hands fast legs, the back cover already out now.

At least now not just limited to Flamenco Red and Platinum Silver for the LG G Flex 2. :s13:

WhiteHunter

I see the suppliers really fast hands fast legs, the back cover already out now.

At least now not just limited to Flamenco Red and Platinum Silver for the LG G Flex 2. :s13:

but these covers don't have self healing back. LG G4 leather back is still the best.

mosmos

LG G Flex 2 snapdragon 810 benchmark looks good, but I wonder daily usage will make a different~?

54aaeae8c9a61db44a47919f.png

mosmos

i wonder most of you would choose which phone if 1000 points can choose either one~ :s22:

iPhone-6-plus-vs-LG-G-Flex-2_thumb800.jpg

mosmos

I wonder if the phone OIS+ really works, since the axis movement quite small, how are they going to compensate shakes~?

Mockingjay

but these covers don't have self healing back. LG G4 leather back is still the best.
That's why just buy and use original G Flex 2:

With curved P-OLED display, self-healing back cover, Laser autofocus + OIS+ camera, Gesture Shot and Gesture View, Knock Code, withstand 50 kg of pressure, powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 810 and Android Lollipop.

mosmos

seems like the LG G Flex 2 is water proof and bullet proof too~!

mosmos

LG G Flex 2's P-OLED stands for Plastic OLED~? Now then I know, maybe plastic is more bendable~

glass-oled-vs-plastic-oled.jpg

Plastic OLED explained

This kind of OLED has not a glass substrate, LG Display use a PLASTIC Substrate.

Plastic, not glass

The problem of plastic substrate is that it cannot stand high temperatures. LG Display developed a plastic substrate based on PI or polyimide which is stable under high temperatures and has chemical stability.
During the development of the coating process of large format Polyimide it is possible to produce curving technoloty and the technology to eliminate unnecessary bubbles and foreign substances.

mosmos

An article of DIS vs OIS, I guess LG G FLex 2 OIS+ maybe a better technology~

http://www.pissedoffgeek.com/2014/09/13/ois-technology-smartphone-need/

What Exactly Is OIS?

OIS uses a gyroscope to detect small movements, and then sends little motors in the opposite direction to make up for the movements. Whenever you take a photo, that image is taken over a small period of time. But in low light, the amount of time to take the picture is longer, which allows more time for extra movement by the photographer. Because of this concept, OIS technology works better in low lighting, claims Phone Scoop.

Which Is Better, OIS or DIS?

In November of 2013, LG came out with the G2 smartphone and was the first Android device to have OIS, states Digital Photography Review. Today, a lot of smartphones have OIS, but some manufacturers still have not parted with the DIS technology. The reason is that DIS is more than enough for people who don’t take a lot of pictures. In addition, there is some controversy as to which really is the best way to stabilize a smartphone’s camera.

So, is OIS better than DIS? In April, a test was conducted between the Samsung Galaxy S5 (using DIS) and the LG G2 (using OIS). When the comparisons were over and the test was finished, the Samsung S5 came up with the upset and showed that if DIS is done right, it can more than compete with OIS technology. Surveys of consumers chose the S5 over the G2 in quality imaging after seeing the results of the video test, reports Phone Arena.

However, despite the test results, LG released the G3 smartphone in June of 2014 with improved OIS technology. In doing so, it would seem that LG believes OIS to be a better camera stabilization system and that it will meet customer’s low-light needs.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.