SIM UOL 2015 intake lai lai

cliffhan61

UOL FT Business and Management here.

Am taking the bridging course in may. Hopefully it wont be that tough and I can pass. Minus 4 modules then only need to take 8. Can finish in 2 years.

Lai lai all uol students fall in.

I'm in UOL FT Bz and Mgt too haha, starting bridging next week though, can only do PT cause I'm still in NS... :(

xyss95

Hi i just accepted the bridging course ytd. Have not received any further instructionsor timetable or wtv.

so how ah?

fplolz

call student service lor , Accepted doesn't mean will receive anything..when your bridging start? you will probably receive more one to two months before hand.

xyss95

fplolz,

my bridging supposed to start on 18may leh according to the contract.

i think i'll just go down to sim on monday morning lor.

fplolz

fplolz,

my bridging supposed to start on 18may leh according to the contract.

i think i'll just go down to sim on monday morning lor.

lol , power leh. 18 may start still no contact.
Call them first before going down bah. No timetable ,go down also no head no tail. lol

TheHotMuffin

Hi guys, UOL FT A&F Student here. Gonna be joining tmr's Maths Bridging 3.30pm class. I today then realised they have been spamming my email for payments until scare me they want to withdraw me from the programme sia.

I paid alrdy so hopefully it's fine. Anyway, did anyone here go for the enrollment talk? I didn't manage to make it. I was hoping I didn't miss anything impt.

I'm gonna be making a whatsapp group for us. So if u guys want in, just leave yr contact!

PiPiChew

Hi guys, UOL FT A&F Student here. Gonna be joining tmr's Maths Bridging 3.30pm class. I today then realised they have been spamming my email for payments until scare me they want to withdraw me from the programme sia.

I paid alrdy so hopefully it's fine. Anyway, did anyone here go for the enrollment talk? I didn't manage to make it. I was hoping I didn't miss anything impt.

I'm gonna be making a whatsapp group for us. So if u guys want in, just leave yr contact!

Well tomorrow lesson starts at 3.30pm so you might wanna reach sch at 3.15pm or so to collect your student card for attendance taking. Collect it from student service centre.

The briefing ytd is just to tell you exam dates and attendance and regulations and choosing of subjects for UOL and how many exemptions you can have etc etc. Where to see timetable where to download lecture notes blah blah blah. All can be read and found online by slowly exploring SIM Connect. Wouldn't say you missed out a lot but they explained everything quite clearly which is useful la.

Remember your student card tomorrow to tap for attendance.

Sent from my house toilet bowl using GAGT

TheHotMuffin

Well tomorrow lesson starts at 3.30pm so you might wanna reach sch at 3.15pm or so to collect your student card for attendance taking. Collect it from student service centre.

The briefing ytd is just to tell you exam dates and attendance and regulations and choosing of subjects for UOL and how many exemptions you can have etc etc. Where to see timetable where to download lecture notes blah blah blah. All can be read and found online by slowly exploring SIM Connect. Wouldn't say you missed out a lot but they explained everything quite clearly which is useful la.

Remember your student card tomorrow to tap for attendance.

Alright, thanks for the student pass info. Must produce any documentation or not ah? Probably will see u there tmr! Much stress for 1st lesson!

Anyway, if u guys want to sit tgt can just pm me

PiPiChew

Alright, thanks for the student pass info. Must produce any documentation or not ah? Probably will see u there tmr! Much stress for 1st lesson!

Anyway, if u guys want to sit tgt can just whatsapp me at ☆☆☆☆ ☆☆☆☆

Just show your NRIC or 11B can liao.

And dude remove your phone number la want to pass also use PM and pass try not to expose your numbers everywhere hahaha.

Momousagi

Hi guys, bridging course just started and I find it hard to cope. Does anyone has the same problem as me :s22:? Thinking whether to withdraw from the course anot. :(

fplolz

Hi guys, bridging course just started and I find it hard to cope. Does anyone has the same problem as me :s22:? Thinking whether to withdraw from the course anot. :(

you don't **. just start and want quit. :s13: give it time man. and as always.. do some reading on your own. :s22: If there's no preparation made , any kind of studying will be difficult.

wormpuffz

Hahaha omg me too I feel like dying. Can someone halp plz HAHA

boringLife-

Hi guys. Currently I have a diploma in banking and finance, specialising in finance. If I were to sign up for UOL Bachelor in econs and finance with only bridging in maths, how many years would I need to complete it?

sepnova

you don't **. just start and want quit. :s13: give it time man. and as always.. do some reading on your own. :s22: If there's no preparation made , any kind of studying will be difficult.

Btw did u take the bridging before? I also just started on the bridging. Math has always been my weakest subject. Somemore this one is Amaths. So far still can cope but must study a lot to understand.

Scared man.

fplolz

I never take bridging before. I was an A level Student... and.. the hard math is in A levels and university physic courses . :D I failed A level maths btw.. couldn't understand a single thing in school..

but my O level A math was a B3 and normal Math was an A1 .. so.. they let me in without the need of bridging..

if you need help with math , you can PM me.. i can try to help you :D .. or at least help each other hahaha.

curryboyboy

woah this econs really alot of algebra...
though i take a level econs i just pass, this is like (a lvl econs)^2 ._.

josdas90

WTS

1. MICROECON (LECTURER: DEREK HUI) $55
-PYP (YR2003-2014) INCLUDES EXAMINERS COMMENTARIES AND SELF WORKOUT SOLUTION (90% QNS ATTEMPTED)
-TUTORIAL
-PRINTED NOTES (I think Mr Derek used Mark Harris's notes)
-CLASS WRITTEN NOTES WITH OWN SIDE EXPLAINATORY NOTES

2. VSA (LECTURER: MOK TIAN SOON) $50
- PYP (YR2008-2014) INCLUDES MOK TIAN CLASS SOLUTION & SELF RE-WORK SOLUTION (90% ATTEMPTED-SKIPPED REPEATED QNS))
- SUBJECT GUIDE
- CLASS WRITTEN NOTES WITH OWN SIDE EXPLAINATORY NOTES

3. VSA PENMAN 4TH EDITION TEXTBOOK $45

* Have decent neat handwriting with all graphs nicely drawn *

-Deals only at AMK/HOUGANG/SERANGOON (WEEKEND) & REDHILL (WEEKDAY)
-No dealing in school as I have completed all my studies there

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.