[AMA] I am only in my early 30s, but my BP is 180/100...

lessthan100

any medication given by doc? :o

No, I still need to go for 2 more visits. When 3 visits BP reading are consistent, I will be categorize under high blood pressure disorder, only then BP medication will be given to me.

Next time cannot claim insurance related to BP diseases... confirm GG...

crumpler ish jin expensiv

I'm 170/90. Bui bui also. Just started on Amlodipine 10mg. I tablet every morning.

Reducing my food intake and sugared drinks. Weight is <100 kgs.

szeli

do u eat alot of white rice? cut down on white rice n start exercsing. take care.

nyquist_ty

cheer up man. Listen to the doc advice and make some lifestyle changes. Reduce your salt and high fat foods. Try to sleep early and exercise moderately. Start with evening walks.

If you feel chest pains, dun ignore. Go see doc immediately :(

lessthan100

For now till the last visit, I will be cooking my own food. Not going to eat any outside cooked food. No salt, No MSG, No meat... Only veg

lessthan100

do u eat alot of white rice? cut down on white rice n start exercsing. take care.

I prefer to eat red meats over veg. White rice too. My fav is chicken rice.... Now, all this need to ban liaoz

coolad74

I prefer to eat red meats over veg. White rice too. My fav is chicken rice.... Now, all this need to ban liaoz

not end of the world... key is moderation... and build up a healthy exercise regime... no supper or food after 8pm... less sugar (sugar effect worse than salt)...

more home cooked food... this is very much overlooked...

treat ur body well.. and ur body will return favour ... u will feel better and look better...

DarthKool

since you spotted early, dun have to be so drastic ban lah. target the rice first, alternate day brown rice

bfast slowly switch out bread for oats

Ottoke

You should cut down your food intake esp rice. It helps.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.