Chiong

wonder if 50 packs enough to get most of the cards or not...ok,probably not. :|

Chiong

maybe don't need so many packs...have to see how the new "inspire" works out, might be the new OP/fotm.

blizzard so good at sucking money with HS. such p2w, much wow. :(

HeiBiHiam

the new mage cards like OP... maiden + coldarra + fallen is like 20dmg in 1 turn sia

heatzz

yea but u need emperor and etc to setup.

is it any different from other combos like frostbolt+icelances+fireball?

Frostbolt, Icelance & Fireball at least have some flexibility, you can use it to stop some threat because you still have Antonidas as finisher.

Who knows it's still early, so many card still not reveal yet, things that you think is bad might not be that bad later on when meta is settled.

HeiBiHiam

yea but u need emperor and etc to setup.

is it any different from other combos like frostbolt+icelances+fireball?
well, that's if u want to unleash it in 1 turn... assuming u play the normal way (gaining board control), u might be able to pull it off earlier...

anw until all the cards are out, there will be alot of changes everyday i believe... A counters B counters C counters D etc etc etc...

anw when are the cards coming? anyone knows?

panda_hippo

Haha.. Argus on Egg is 1 of my favourite play.. Lolx
It might not necessarily be a misplay. If the buff allows you to trade the egg for the 4/4 body, and opponent has no conceivable way of clearing the 4/4 and the board, then the play is fine.

There's also this particular section in the article that I don't really agree with. Regarding the yolo implosion, the example in the article will be correct if you don't have any minions on the board to trade in case of the worst implosion outcome (i.e. 2 damage). However, if you have minions on the board available for trading, it is always better to target the implosion at the higher health minion. In the worst case scenario, it hits for 2 and you still can clear off the minion.

HeiBiHiam

Next month, probably mid I guess.
wah... so far away... sian....

then have new raid, argent tournament?

Haha.. Argus on Egg is 1 of my favourite play.. Lolx

umm his point #2 about taunting the deathrattle minions really must see scenario one...

argus on egg is ok at times... 1 dmg and u yourself can proc the 4/4... his example of board clear is not something you'll see almost every game... yes u can play ur game to work around the worst case scenario, but then if u play too defensively like this everytime, it's not going to do you good imo

A1viss

It might not necessarily be a misplay. If the buff allows you to trade the egg for the 4/4 body, and opponent has no conceivable way of clearing the 4/4 and the board, then the play is fine.

There's also this particular section in the article that I don't really agree with. Regarding the yolo implosion, the example in the article will be correct if you don't have any minions on the board to trade in case of the worst implosion outcome (i.e. 2 damage). However, if you have minions on the board available for trading, it is always better to target the implosion at the higher health minion. In the worst case scenario, it hits for 2 and you still can clear off the minion.

wah... so far away... sian....

then have new raid, argent tournament?

umm his point #2 about taunting the deathrattle minions really must see scenario one...

argus on egg is ok at times... 1 dmg and u yourself can proc the 4/4... his example of board clear is not something you'll see almost every game... yes u can play ur game to work around the worst case scenario, but then if u play too defensively like this everytime, it's not going to do you good imo

true too...i juz played a hunter and argus on egg.. he has used his owl on something else earlier...so he llst knock into my egg n gave me the free 4-4

Stevi_Boi

this morning in the train (went underground),
this fellow hearthstoner playing on mobile kena DC with his golden warrior.

in the end, unable to connect... feel unjust for him.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.