Confirmed: SDP Dr. Chee to stand for election.

chewenhua

original

:s12::s12:

LiverpoolRocks

Dr Chee spent his own money to build the MRT when the gahmen reject his idea.. calling MRT a stupid idea

now gahmen take the MRT and destroy Dr Chee's life work.. Dr Chee's MRT in the 1990s is super nice one.. look at the ******* MRT now under the gahmen

without Dr Chee.. we wont even have MRT today

VOTE DR CHEE SOON JUAN AS THE NEXT PRIME MINSITER OF SINGAPORE NOWW!!!!!111

xLupDup

Dr Chee spent his own money to build the MRT when the gahmen reject his idea.. calling MRT a stupid idea

now gahmen take the MRT and destroy Dr Chee's life work.. Dr Chee's MRT in the 1990s is super nice one.. look at the ******* MRT now under the gahmen

without Dr Chee.. we wont even have MRT today

VOTE DR CHEE SOON JUAN AS THE NEXT PRIME MINSITER OF SINGAPORE NOWW!!!!!111

where is his own MRT sia !!

sic please ...

LiverpoolRocks

where is his own MRT sia !!

sic please ...

read from EDMWER

wont find in google cos everything tio censor

this was back in 1970s.. when Dr Chee was in strong position together with Chiam See Tong.. the twin tigers of the opposition

siloti

btw, the worst thing he did was to bite the hand that feeds him, Mr Chiam See Tong, my idol. even my dad said that there is the main reason no one should support a betrayer because that speaks volume about that person.

Not sure how young are you. I am in my 50s, and i know the whole sequence of events at that time. I know these events not only on what 154 writes, but also insider info.

At the CEC meeting, Chiam was expelled from the party, not just the CEC. (BTW, CST had to go to court, to ask Singapore Court to retain his seat as MP for PP --- CST won the court case --- the case iirc is heard in the constitution court, not civil court not criminal court).

If you believe in democracy, respect the fact that CST was VOTED out in a democratic system of the SDP, the entire CEC, except two votes (one by CST himself) and the other-----anyone guess wanted CST out.

It is incorrect to say that, CSJ get rid of CST. It is the 1992 SDP CEC democratic voting, a collective decision.....

Want to guess who is the other vote that ask Chiam See Tong to remain?? We know one ticket is by CST himself......

slowstatic

We can tolerate 82 MIW approving the White-paper 6.9 million population, and think nothing about how inappropriate it is....... yet we think one person in CSJ can do more harm in a parliament of 89 persons??

Yes, sinkies are daft.

think, who can do more harm?? 82 persons, or 1 person??

He one person destroyed SDP and halt the progress of opposition.

jinhosay

Dr Chee political career over liao. Due to bad branding and publicity, even if he is genuinely sincere, most Singaporean will still perceive him as untrustworthy. Better keep his election deposit and bring his family for a holiday.

Insatiable_creat

Will vote for him. Part of his bad reputation is caused by the media's smear campaign of him, though mostly due to his own unconventional approaches back then.

Though his actions were often confrontational and unpopular with alot of sinkies, we can't argue that the issues highlighted were important.

Hoping to see a more tactful him this election.

macateer

My second choice! Voice for the people and screw the useless and expensive ones

LiverpoolRocks

seriously...him? me too...if he come to my ward...i draw a turtle instead...

i rather have others...

**** la

u want to take the mrt for how mnay more years? u want to live in pigeon hole for how many more years? u watn to see your cpf money frozen for how many more years?

i want to Dr Chee be Prime Minsiter.. he will make cars cheap and make bungalow cheap cheap.. AND HE WILL KICK OUT ALL FTS!!!!1

parchiao

read from EDMWER

wont find in google cos everything tio censor

this was back in 1970s.. when Dr Chee was in strong position together with Chiam See Tong.. the twin tigers of the opposition

SDP siao lang spotted! :s13:

CSJ only sell stuff outside MRT station leh. CSJ not even 20 years old in the 1970s and CST elected only in 1984.

Dr Chee political career over liao. Due to bad branding and publicity, even if he is genuinely sincere, most Singaporean will still perceive him as untrustworthy. Better keep his election deposit and bring his family for a holiday.

Knn. You'll be surprised. In 2011 GE, more than 32k sinkies voted his SDP in Bukit Timah GRC tells you that ish not wat you think :o

siloti

He one person destroyed SDP and halt the progress of opposition.
At the CEC meeting, Chiam was expelled from the party, not just the CEC. (BTW, CST had to go to court, to ask Singapore Court to retain his seat as MP for PP --- CST won the court case --- the case iirc is heard in the constitution court, not civil court not criminal court).

If you believe in democracy, respect the fact that CST was VOTED out in a democratic system of the SDP, the entire CEC, except two votes (one by CST himself) and the other-----anyone guess wanted CST out.

It is incorrect to say that, CSJ get rid of CST. It is the 1992 SDP CEC democratic voting, a collective decision.....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.