[阿裕尼] Aljunied residents.. did u regret voting for WP? [居民的心声]

I'm a resident in Aljunied for over 3 decades and Honestly no regrets.. Cos it's the first time WP won a GRC, so really needs time to learn, whereas compared to PAP running for decades which they also started from small and learn from mistakes to become the PAP today..

So, no regrets but do hope they pick themselves up and learn from mistakes and get better. I believe to make a difference, and to make changes, it takes time.. It's only fair to give them more time to prove themselves. Now too early to say.

thumbs up .... used to stay in AHPEC...

DeadmanINC

no, happy with them, btw since 2011 never see any pap grassroots around

sYkOpAtH

i live in pap ward and nvr see my mp before (except during election period, then grassroot member come knocking on my door)

oz_yuber

No regrets.

Lots of pretty chicks at my area. Must give credits to WP :)

runforyourlife

I dun need TCH to tell us.
I dun need any PAP MPs who doesnt even live in Aljunied to tell us.

Now, you the residents living in Aljunied, tell us your experience u have for the past 5 years under WP.

Do u regret?

i regret they haven come earlier.

blimeyy

Your GRC is better managed than Bishan! I'm staying along Bishan street 22 and it has been classified as a dengue hotspot for several weeks. Though now NEA has declassified it as a hotspot, the dengue cases are still rising. 170 cumulative cases for the cluster of HDB I'm staying in and both my mum and bro just recovered from dengue fever a few weeks ago.

A playground at the new AMK-Bishan park, which was reopened in 2012, has been knocked down and rebuilt. The rebuilding is almost completed. I would say the old playground served for only 3 years and it is a waste of tax-payers' money to knock down and rebuilt infrastructure again and again.

From bishan too. Haven't seen any pap mps nor grassroot leaders for the past 5 years. And i got dengue too.
Plus they need to revamp the hawker here. Food sucks

Shutterx

I'm a resident in Aljunied for over 3 decades and Honestly no regrets.. Cos it's the first time WP won a GRC, so really needs time to learn, whereas compared to PAP running for decades which they also started from small and learn from mistakes to become the PAP today..

So, no regrets but do hope they pick themselves up and learn from mistakes and get better. I believe to make a difference, and to make changes, it takes time.. It's only fair to give them more time to prove themselves. Now too early to say.

same here, staying over 30 yrs.
WP painted all flats and my metal gate.
new cement for every corridor and void deck.
everywhere is pretty clean n good.

asd78

Considering how WP faced obstacles at every turn when dealing with govt or pro pap organisations, they did a remarkably good job....if they were treated as if they were from pap, I'm sure there'll not be any complaints.

Sadly, my grc will not see WP come contest in the near future. Hope SDP can come up with a strong lineup to entice ppl....but seems like hopeless case since I don't even see any SDP ppl canvass for votes here....and current MP lives just nearby and has built strong rapport with the residents here...almost like PaP stronghold...

Sent from Bottomless Pit using GAGT

DeadmanINC

think every few months they got gathering and makan knn pap not even one time i saw them

i always see WP grassroots for some reason. PAP grassroots i only saw once, just before previous GE lol.

Soulblade

From bishan too. Haven't seen any pap mps nor grassroot leaders for the past 5 years. And i got dengue too.
Plus they need to revamp the hawker here. Food sucks

Its a real pity. Bishan and Toa payoh probably got the second best opposition team in both this and the previous elections and yet the daft residents there would rather vote for a epic failure, a consistent failure, a team of noobs and a medicore minister.

If they missed this chance again, I would suggest that its better for the opposition to send their best team somewhere else.

espenlind

Somehow I'm also in Aljunied GRC. I havent seen anything that suggest their management is worse off than the neighbouring AMK and Bishan. In fact, I think AMK park looks like the dumps.

Yes you are right. Beer bottles trash are everywhere. Usually there for days.

i-Movies

I don't live in Aljunied, no comments on WP, but if my MPs have sticky fingers, I will not trust them again. This does not need time to learn.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.