[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 7

Whisper

ANZ rejected me long long time ago but they were rather polite..Even send me a letter.. :s13:

DBS also sent me rejection letter lor. Kns that time I was working adult leh.

Then my bro unemployed and never contribute cpf before can sign up for their smlj altitude signature visa card.

:mad:

Gixxerfied

only for OCBC?

OCBC last time dont have this 0.8% CCY one..Chong(Calkel & FW79 also knows him) last month same transaction with the same site didnt kena this..

DBS also sent me rejection letter lor. Kns that time I was working adult leh.

Then my bro unemployed and never contribute cpf before can sign up for their smlj altitude signature visa card.

:mad:

CIMB also leeject moi last time.. :s13:

So when their promoter approach me nowadays, i just reply not interested since kena rejected few years back..

saffronsatire

Yup...

WAuQohx.jpg

The only other payment i make before this was for M1 telco bill..

oh sian...

anyway, those banks damn funny. those apply, they reject. those never apply, yet they can send multiple cards, sometimes even without informing you.

calkel20

oh sian...

anyway, those banks damn funny. those apply, they reject. those never apply, yet they can send multiple cards, sometimes even without informing you.

Wa like that OCBC card how to use overseas? I think overseas i use my SCB liao.

Gixxerfied

Wa like that OCBC card how to use overseas? I think overseas i use my SCB liao.

Physical overseas transaction would be as per normal..The bank admin fees + visa/mastercard fees..

Or like the usual flyscoot.com.tw purchase and charged in NTD online using cc would be as per above..

Somehow this 0.8% is closing up the loophole of purchases done online from overseas web and having them bill you in SGD which effectively siam the typical forex scenario..

saffronsatire

Somehow this 0.8% is closing up the loophole of purchases done online from overseas web and having them bill you in SGD which effectively siam the typical forex scenario..

but other banks' cc don't have this imposed or got also?

calkel20

Whispy say ANZ have, i google and saw Citibank have also..

In the credit thread, they say dbs and uob also have..

Posb/dbs for agoda.com.sg it is not reflected so i think is don't have, or might be included into the conversion.

But Frank card to hit 400 outside of online... That one i think achievable for me.
365 card is worse. Seldom use nowadays liao.

Gixxerfied

Posb/dbs for agoda.com.sg it is not reflected so i think is don't have, or might be included into the conversion.

But Frank card to hit 400 outside of online... That one i think achievable for me.
365 card is worse. Seldom use nowadays liao.

Frank i seldom hit $400 in offline purchases so yea..Gonna bump that off.. :s13:

Whisper

Is it true kHH main station nearby got night market? Which area exactly? Not liuhe hor.

deepblue_82

Waiting for your baking!
haha.. i can post pix only..
oh ya, chiu also baker right?? :D
i changed line ordy... else how time to reply here LOL
Is it true kHH main station nearby got night market? Which area exactly? Not liuhe hor.
i only know liuhe
Wah lau.. The bread got ntd350 one..

master baker ma.. winner ma.. of coz the bread ex la.. but it really good.. u can try

Gixxerfied

haha.. i can post pix only..

i changed line ordy... else how time to reply here LOL

i only know liuhe

master baker ma.. winner ma.. of coz the bread ex la.. but it really good.. u can try

You might be the next master baker if you nv change job...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.