Whats your expected or target return for 2015? - Part 2

klarklar

Continued from my previous thread:

6. din get any money from my parents for all the properties purchased. All through hard earned money.

7. started working part time when I still studying university, which is a few years earlier than most people.

8. spent very little every month. Last time when I first graduated from university, every month only close to 1 k.

9. invested close to all my income in stocks since year 2006. In between there was 07/08 crisis and 2011 crisis, I got hit everytime, but due to some luck, I manage to escape every time.
Other people is spend first, save the first, put a bit to invest.
I almost fully invested all my income, left a bit for myself to spend and I save very little.

I think I already reveal too much Liao. :(

Hi yyhwin,

Thanks for your sharing. Your discipline to save and invest is an inspiration. Don't feel bad because if you feel bad, I should be the one going on depression.

invisible.hippo

Based on your link provided, high PE seems to have more growth, so why did you state lower is better

or value trap
what is value trap? stock over valued?

Depends on industry, different business diff ways to analyze

Tech and service businesses no need to see book value that much

What should we use to gauge

True also.
Why true?

Thanks all

S1mpleGuy

If noble is kicked out of sti n replaced with another company, does it mean sti index will rise??

thosai

Based on your link provided, high PE seems to have more growth, so why did you state lower is better

Consistent earnings and earnings growth are very vital for a stock to rise.
You want to buy early when the price is still low, so lower PE means better bargain and more room for capital gain.

Of course if you are a trader, high PE can still go higher.

invisible.hippo

Consistent earnings and earnings growth are very vital for a stock to rise.
You want to buy early when the price is still low, so lower PE means better bargain and more room for capital gain.

Of course if you are a trader, high PE can still go higher.

i got your point. thanks

tiny

If noble is kicked out of sti n replaced with another company, does it mean sti index will rise??

Jardines were taken off the index but it didn't fly. So don't get your hopes too high yet. :(

ValueInvestor

Okay, now I put my jokes aside and try to answer in a more serious tone.

1. All the screenshots and photos that I put, they are all authentic, i.e. From my own.

2. I don't answer my job nature and monthly income here Coz I do not want to reveal too much.

3. I bought my sg condo in year 2012, that time the price hasn't peaked yet. I used up almost my 70 % of my full resources at that time for the initial downpayment(20 %) and stamp duty(3 % - 5400). This is my single most important purchase to date. Borrowed 920 k sgd. At that time, there isn't this thing called tdsr yet and I almost deplete all my resources to get this condo.

I lease the condo for 2.5 years, collected close to 100 k rental exclude all the interest payment and miscellaneous fees.
Current value of that condo should be around the same or slightly higher compared to the time I purchased.

3. Second property was a property I purchased in petaling jaya with 90 % loan, borrowed around 900 k ringgit. So far till date, the loan left around 850 k ringgit.
Bought the house when sgd : ringgit = 1 sgd : 2.4 ringgit till now 1 sgd : 3.1 ringgit.
Most of the interest payment is covered by rental, but it is a landed property, so rental not high enough. I still need to fork out around 2.3 k ringgit every month for the installment.

Bought the house after I rented out sg condo. End of year 2012. Rented out since mid 2013.
Use tenancy agreement in sg to support my income.

Bought in year 2012 at 1 million ringgit, current value around 1.25 to 1.3 million ringgit. Din expect it to drop value coz it is a freehold landed right at city centre

4. Other 2 properties bought end 2013, direct from developer, using tenancy agreement from Malaysia property and Singapore condo as support.

5. I don buy all my properties as one short, I do it one by one, using rental to support installment.

Cool story bro, u late 20s got 200k for downpayment for first SG condo liao ah
Doesnt make sense.. U said 20% downpayment your own $$, parents no help....

Hard to believe 2012 u first condo can grow into 4 property in 3 year... Just doesnt add up

Give u fresh grade at 23 work 6 years and hit 200k at age 29
U need to save 30k a year leh or 2.5k a month
UN UN UN believable!

My own best, fresh degree grad i worked in bank ... As equities dealer, single and peasent life stlyle save 1k per month nia already very stretch

Somemore your life style... U HAD 2 cars! U said it yourself!

U exposed liao! Cool story bro!

Your numbers all dont add up

GG max

OngHuatHuat

I have no cars. :)

My initial payment for the condo is around 270 k including stamp duty.

If I tell you there is a year I manage to invest close to 150 k nett, will you believe? :)

Cool story bro, u late 20s got 200k for downpayment for first SG condo liao ah
Doesnt make sense.. U said 20% downpayment your own $$, parents no help....

Hard to believe 2012 u first condo can grow into 4 property in 3 year... Just doesnt add up

Give u fresh grade at 23 work 6 years and hit 200k at age 29
U need to save 30k a year leh or 2.5k a month
UN UN UN believable!

My own best, fresh degree grad i worked in bank ... As equities dealer, single and peasent life stlyle save 1k per month nia already very stretch

Somemore your life style... U HAD 2 cars! U said it yourself!

U exposed liao! Cool story bro!

Your numbers all dont add up

GG max

magnesium1

OngHuatHuat

2CnyGnS.jpg

84DyuBU.jpg

Spot the difference. ;)

LOL CSB sia ~

Perisher

yyhwin,
gonna have to ask you to leave your story to your own thread, this is a general stock market discussion thread, a bit of OT is fine, but it's span too many page liao.

For those who are still interested to know whether the story is true/fake or what, go to his thread.

Thank all.

magnesium1

Haha, there is someone that keep questioning me right from the beginning.
You all choose what you want to believe? :s13:
Please PM that someone to discuss your private matters in question.

So what if we believe it? Is it important to us? Does it make any difference to you?

If one is on the brink of bankruptcy, he/she shall not gloat about it on public forum. That's what I firmly believe in.

Sent from research lab without using GAGT

OngHuatHuat

yyhwin,
gonna have to ask you to leave your story to your own thread, this is a general stock market discussion thread, a bit of OT is fine, but it's span too many page liao.

For those who are still interested to know whether the story is true/fake or what, go to his thread.

Thank all.

Perisher, i respect you as a moderator.

Can you just flip to previous few pages and see if i started telling my own life story on my own?
I was just answering other people queries.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.