Huawei Nexus 6P (2015)

MichaelTan

haha so you're a leftie... for a rightie the back button on the right is more ergonomic

No lah. I'm right handed. Those who drive, smoke, drink, eat, prawn, fishing, write, mouse, with right hand, usually surf phone on left hand.

Normally esp those who drive, prefer the back button on left as we hold it often with left hand.

Right!

Sent from Oneplus 2 using GAGT

I got one silly question, do they deduct money once you pre-order?

Presumably using credit card?

You gotta wait for the announcement. If I can write I write liao.

fi3ry_icy

What I learned from phone repair bros - unless you got a fruit phone (require laser alignment for case reassembly for perfection) all other phones they repair, open case, remove and replace batt, close case, is all done 5-7 minutes. I myself see them do it.

Don't restrain yourself from using your dear phone by trying to baby the battery. If battery louya, just change it using one of the shops in SLS, if you need any recommendation, I do it at Apps electronics in SLS many times already, the price is quite cheap, comparable to the cost of buying a battery off the shelf.

I understand, last time I had HTC One, I suffered for months with a louya battery spoilt by big heat caused by me putting my phone on car mount in the sun. How stupid I was. Now I just go SLS repair shop and change batt all happy happy.

Those shop in SLS got battery ah? Or I need to buy myself? Also dunno where to buy sia those battery for phone that are sealed..

Skyy

What I learned from phone repair bros - unless you got a fruit phone (require laser alignment for case reassembly for perfection) all other phones they repair, open case, remove and replace batt, close case, is all done 5-7 minutes. I myself see them do it.

Don't restrain yourself from using your dear phone by trying to baby the battery. If battery louya, just change it using one of the shops in SLS, if you need any recommendation, I do it at Apps electronics in SLS many times already, the price is quite cheap, comparable to the cost of buying a battery off the shelf.

I understand, last time I had HTC One, I suffered for months with a louya battery spoilt by big heat caused by me putting my phone on car mount in the sun. How stupid I was. Now I just go SLS repair shop and change batt all happy happy.

this Apps electronics changes the batt to original one or a 3rd party one? cos 3rd party ones are also quite crappy, nowhere near the original batt capacity unless u buy the really good ones.

Vulpix

Oh man, WhatsApp beta has this function to backup your chats in your Google Drive, super fast for me to migrate from my 6 to 6p.

anodiz3soh

Those shop in SLS got battery ah? Or I need to buy myself? Also dunno where to buy sia those battery for phone that are sealed..

i think there are a few shops who does repairs will do the battery replacement. I just did one for my N5 recently. LG original battery. Less than 10mins job ... settled.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.