Huawei Nexus 6P (2015)

fi3ry_icy

Irritating. Ninja Van texted me and asked me to contact them if there was a problem with delivery.

I instantly replied and said come after 7. Then at 4 they texted again, and again I said come after 7.

Not long after I get another text saying failed delivery. Seriously? Singapore is such a small place you couldn't come back in the evening?

Am I supposed to take the day off work??

Sent from HTC One_M8 using GAGT

i think contact means call.. most likely the phone number u receive sms from is an automated number for dispatching SMS notifications..

fi3ry_icy

They may have phones on the 24th as the FB rep mentioned they will be on sale at the shops then.

Suggest you get a manager to commit to 1-to-1 exchange before hand, for once they have stock

wah...

cannot be 24th start selling in shops but pre-order customers not fulfilled yet right? :(

bystander1965

wah...

cannot be 24th start selling in shops but pre-order customers not fulfilled yet right? :(

That's exactly what one guy commented on their facebook and Huawei replied that he should not be worried cause Huawei will fulfill all pre-orders before selling in shop. See when 24th comes.

fi3ry_icy

That's exactly what one guy commented on their facebook and Huawei replied that he should not be worried cause Huawei will fulfill all pre-orders before selling in shop. See when 24th comes.

eh, the 24th is dec or nov? if dec then most likely already delivered all the units for pre-order..

if nov, sounds like an extremely tight timeline..

anyway, just saw this... wondering if this can be used to test the cable currents..

http://www.lazada.sg/lcd-usb-mini-v...rger-tester-meter-export-1201420.html?boost=1

dimebag

So...after 16 days delivery status is still only "PROCESSING". Wonder why it's taking so long and can it actually deliver by 21 Nov as stated?

MrMundy

So...after 16 days delivery status is still only "PROCESSING". Wonder why it's taking so long and can it actually deliver by 21 Nov as stated?

looks like u havent been following this thread:s13::s13:

64 graphite 19nov ship to lazada (expected delivery 20 nov)
128 alum 20 nov ship to lazada (expected delivery 21 nov)
the other 2 "variants" have already been shipped to lazada for delivery

anyway, still possible that lazada screws up such that not all deliveries are made by 21st nov

tanna87

i think contact means call.. most likely the phone number u receive sms from is an automated number for dispatching SMS notifications..

Should be text. I bought and received my OnePlus 2 two weeks ago the delivery guy send text which I was pretty impressed, lol. Usually I order online, UPS or DHL send don't even text but I think DHL called before when nobody home.

Anyway this thread seriously cannot miss one day. Once missed, lost liao :s22:

RSKeisuke

looks like u havent been following this thread:s13::s13:

64 graphite 19nov ship to lazada (expected delivery 20 nov)
128 alum 20 nov ship to lazada (expected delivery 21 nov)
the other 2 "variants" have already been shipped to lazada for delivery

anyway, still possible that lazada screws up such that not all deliveries are made by 21st nov

my shipping address is my office... so if they dun make it by friday, i gotta go office wait for them on saturday? FML!! :sad:

MichaelTan

There's lots of misinformation. Please set it right. Retail cannot start until all the preorder fulfilled. Definitely not 24th I assure you. Next month maybe.

ugene

This is _maybe_ why our 64graphite was delayed, Huawei shipped them to India first instead :s12::s12: Lucky just one day difference no problem!

Source: https://twitter.com/HuaweiIndia/status/666918418231128064
DqYEkGc.jpg

BaByAsheZ

I dream also dream that my phone delivered to me .

I hope tmr schedule will be total success so fri schedule also will be.

As for sat . ninja van personal if you are seeing this , hope u can fulfill delivery. If u r reading this somehow , lunch provided, if u deliver to me . code word is " Huat ah 6p "

Sent from Sony XPERIA Z ULTRA using GAGT

benthian89

Try with this app for the remax cables :

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.ericjohnson.currentmonitor

What's the result? We want to see if it returns a "2" as per this post :

6P
adb shell "cat /sys/class/typec/typec_device/current_detect"
Or from a shell on the phone
cat /sys/class/typec/typec_device/current_detect

If the result is 2 an A to C cable is non-compliant

Possible values
0 - standard USB charging
1 - 1.5A type C
2 - 3A type C

I think this cable is pretty ok, except I think it is not supporting the reverse charging.
https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=522067674885&spm=a1z09.2.0.0.BbRVui&_u=i233j6pac470

simonsez

Update:

I just got off the phone with Huawei again (called another number) and spoke to someone else. This time, they told me that the warranty for the nexus 6p is indeed under huawei, and it's a 2 year warranty :s11:.

However, they told me that they have no parts and no spare phones, and will give me a call once the parts come in, and I can bring in the phone for repair due to the defect, free or charge, within 6 months (wasn't it 2 years of warranty? 6 months for manufacturing defects maybe?).

At this point, it seems pretty obvious that Huawei themselves are pretty confused over the warranty information, and I remain cynical towards anything the CSRs say...

I guess my best hope now is that lazada can work with convergent to fulfill 1-to-1 replacements (though it seems very unlikely), else I can only hope that it doesn't take too long for huawei to receive their spare parts/phones.

For the other brothers here, I do hope you guys don't have to go through the same thing :s22:

EDIT: MT has clarified that warranty is by Huawei Singapore, 1 year. Huawei CSRs clearly don't know their stuff.
Nevertheless, experience with the CSO does leave a sour taste in one's mouth. I don't understand why Android manufacturers can't roll up their sleeves and sort out their customer service! It is probably the one thing Apple has them beat.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.