anyone regretted marry your wife?

derazor

Got one way but not really healthy in the long run.

U go home, eat, sleep, wake at her normal come home hours so u feel more refreshed to accompany her thru the night (probably at most until 2am?) no need to purposely talk to her that may irritate her when she doing work, but maybe just do ur own things and sleep tgt when she wan to sleep? At least show u are there for her?

Too late, already moved out. I would have done that after I thought through it when she left

longshooter

Come home so late. Heat up food for her. Play with Pet. I also tired . I go inside read my book and sleep soon after. She still outside.

if a woman is under lots of pressure, you probably need to be supportive. i don't know how supportive you are to her. need to know the reason why there is always a quarrel? did she start it? probably there is an increase in work demand and there is something unhappy about at work and she's trying her best to resolve it on her own. when she feels she is being left alone, without your support, it might be the reason why she choose to leave.

Bertrand Traore

Too late, already moved out. I would have done that after I thought through it when she left

Never too late since she moved out but there is no subsequent followups. Meet her and talk to her. Dunnid to tel her u will do this this this cos sometimes u may be too tired for the day and cant carry out ur promise. Just promise that u will work something out and really try to do something from ur part? She can then feel and see if there is any hope less in this marriage. At leadt u tried. If she is willing to try u may just have salvaged this marriage. Dun give up too easily :) jiayou

derazor

My wife previously worked on weekends, and it was genuinely affecting the r/s because we had little time to spend with each other. Lasted for a year before I pretty much used my in-laws to gang up on her, and force her to quit.

As her work can be quite manual, I also have to help during my rest days, which caused me to be quite tired too.

Most of the stuff i can't help her one but I can "fake" to help her. That's what I would do after thinking about it. But too late now

mwmwmw

if a woman is under lots of pressure, you probably need to be supportive. i don't know how supportive you are to her. need to know the reason why there is always a quarrel? did she start it? probably there is an increase in work demand and there is something unhappy about at work and she's trying her best to resolve it on her own. when she feels she is being left alone, without your support, it might be the reason why she choose to leave.

if a woman is unable to separate work from family, and brings her issue home, its better to end it earlier rather than 10yrs later with 2kids.

think about it. the higher you get in your career, the more pressure you face. the more stress you have. if you have kids, and you cant handle your work and bring it home, your kids will suffer.

Bertrand Traore

Most of the stuff i can't help her one but I can "fake" to help her. That's what I would do after thinking about it. But too late now

Offer to help. High chance she wont want u to cos she may think u wont understand etc. then at least show u will be there for her lor. NEVER TOO LATE until she gives up on this. Just keep trying

aceminer

U got think of waiting for her to Slp then Slp together? I think quite impt leh. Like moral support

derazor

Never too late since she moved out but there is no subsequent followups. Meet her and talk to her. Dunnid to tel her u will do this this this cos sometimes u may be too tired for the day and cant carry out ur promise. Just promise that u will work something out and really try to do something from ur part? She can then feel and see if there is any hope less in this marriage. At leadt u tried. If she is willing to try u may just have salvaged this marriage. Dun give up too easily :) jiayou

I actually emailed her

"Our Problem" with Solution
She know already but I need her to clap also.
So far she didn't call me, not that I'm expecting.

I'm ok and independent now as compared the first 2 weeks when she left. So if she really goes also no choice, already prepared for it.

But a lot of lose-lose if to file for both of us. New BTO. But of course we might think, if no love got house for what etc la.

Anyway she also took the pet away when she left. :(

harbinger255

My wife also in a stressful job.... But regardless what time she comes back, will get a hug and kiss from me at first sight everyday... She will have her dinner and I will listen to her rant...

Used to offer her solutions but realized unneeded and it only got me more frustrated... If she needs my advice she will ask for it...

This is prolly as much as we can do as partners

Sent from a galaxy far far away using GAGT

Impz82

Now, what if its the guy having to work on weekends etc

The couple has to work it out lor. Honestly, I would always suggest that a couple has at least 1/2 a day that both have time together. No need to go out or anything. Just spend some time together.

It's ok la, hard to think straight or rationally during the incident. Just have to use ur in-laws (if they have some moral suasion) to tell her to wake up her idea lor.

mwmwmw

I actually emailed her

"Problem" = Solution
She know already but I need her to clap also.
So far she didn't call me, not that I'm expecting.

I'm ok and independent now as compared the first 2 weeks when she left. So if she really goes also no choice, already prepared for it.

But a lot of lose-lose if to file for both of us. New BTO. But of course we might think, if no love got house for what etc la.

Anyway she also took the pet away when she left. :(

bro why dont you call her and ask to meet up?

Bertrand Traore

My wife also in a stressful job.... But regardless what time she comes back, will get a hug and kiss from me at first sight everyday... She will have her dinner and I will listen to her rant...

Used to offer her solutions but realized unneeded and it only got me more frustrated... If she needs my advice she will ask for it...

Ya i am learning the hard way too (but im not married) Just be a listening ear is good enough. Sometimes offering suggestions will only increase her venting cos she just need an outlet to talk to

toolbox03

OK my story.. I try to be as brief as possible

been a year and we seldom communicate or COLD WAR.

My work lesser pressure , most of the time reach home on the dot.
Due to her work, most of the time she work till very late 10 to 11pm.
Most of the time I will ask her what do you want to eat as I hate her eating instant noodles etc. Not healthy.
After eating will continue to work.

We only have time together when we play with our pet ( 5 to 10mins ) . Sleeping timing also not together as she is still working on her laptop. That includes the weekend. We only go out and have dinner with her family on one of her weekends. Then no paktor etc , citing her work commitments.

Quarrels as usual but very cold since a year ago. One day ( nothing happened ) she moved out, doesn't answer any of my calls , selectively answer my text messages. After she left the first 2 weeks is the worst thing that happened to me, now I'm OK. Now, she is away for almost 2 months.

Financiallly we're ok

I'm not to sure what to do now also. I'm waiting for her to file or am I waiting for her to calm down and to settle the difference. (un)Luckily we have no baby. :(:(

Woman's work can never be more busy than man else gg, always the case, you will to her always appear more 'needy'

Otherwise the man has got to be very supportive

Medicated Oil

You are right.

Most of the time, they just need some one to listen to their complaint and problems.

They are seeking a listening ear and not solution.

Most of the guys under logical thinking would offer solution and recommendation to resolve it. But, most ladies seem to choose to live with the problem and nag about it all the time. They are not really interested in solving the problem like all guys do.

So, you will be hearing the same problem and how she suffer again and again without her performing the solution. That is the part a normal guy cannot tahan.

adrianwang74

woman are a different animal... but learning to listen and support are the most important things to keeping the relationship happy.

adrianwang74

good advise for the young couples here... :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.