how much you have at age 30 (male)

havetheveryfun

sian, edmw bo liao always compare salary then come here see you all reaping money like so easy, 200k by 30...
even more sian

don compare with others in absolute amount ba... if you are able to save 50% or more of your take home pay, I think that is good enough.. that is the first step. After which is to find ways to increase your income but still only spending the same amount before

By saving 50% of your take home pay and investing regularly for 6% returns, in 13 years you will have an income stream equivalent to that 50% take home pay

starfish.starfish

Sorry I'm peasant...

I have started working since secondary school non-stop all the way till I enter NS and even then I still work abit of part time, so all those years of earning and saving build up my capital.

But I'm quite late to the investing world, I learn about it during NS and never open an account until years later my friend introduce me to a broker... I thought it's damn difficult to open a trading account(noob) all these time.

Anyway, I would agree many here are quite well to do.
If I have a million I would sit back and retire already.

Unfortunately, the million is enough only if your housing is already paid for. :o

But young folks nowadays have more awareness and can start earlier (whether it's savings or investment or cutting down expense), so will be much easier for you all to reach your money goal much earlier.
I old liao, now only looking forward to retirement. :o

Limexx

sian... hope can get as much as u guys when i read 30. moi this yr 18, have around 11k.
50% in FD, 30% in stocks, 20% in cash

Limexx

Already have 11k at 18! :eek:

how u guys count your cpf ?? add up all? OA, SA and MA?

yea 11k lor, all from working part time , and my own online business few yrs back

Dont buy so much luxury stuff like other teens can liao lor,

after my FD end i plan to put more in blue chips.

T-Mobile

29 years old now

total debt now 200k
cash + savings + investments = 390k

doing average i guess

Perisher

29 years old now

total debt now 200k
cash + savings + investments = 390k

doing average i guess

390k is doing average! :s22:

I really think people around here is another level liao...

shared

Sorry I'm peasant...

I have started working since secondary school non-stop all the way till I enter NS and even then I still work abit of part time, so all those years of earning and saving build up my capital.

But I'm quite late to the investing world, I learn about it during NS and never open an account until years later my friend introduce me to a broker... I thought it's damn difficult to open a trading account(noob) all these time.

Anyway, I would agree many here are quite well to do.
If I have a million I would sit back and retire already.

wa perisher i always thought you are an unker :s13:

how old are you may i ask? seems young hahaa

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.