anyone regretted marry your wife?

Dr.KongHee

my partner plays online games when i'm not around and not because i restricted him, it's because he is able to spare a thought on my feelings. i think it's ok for him to play online games but a mature adult knows when there's a limit. that's why parents are always nagging on their kids to stop playing and end up restricting them because they don't know their limit

chiu this type of ranjiao pattern also have partner. the partner must be having 2 ranjiaos and 4 ranpajis. or 4 nehs and 2 holes.

lol

sugaricing83

Perhaps she was waiting for you to be more proactive and propose to her. To be honest, if i were in her shoes, i would be upset that there is no status after 12 years. Quite surprised that you never saw it coming.

I cohabited with my ex sinkie gf for 8 years.
We were together for 12 years.
We wanted to get marry but never really got around to it since everything was OK.
Also the waiting for BTO ballet to be successful.

At the end she married another guy within 6 month of knowing him, ending our marathon relationship.
That guy gave up his fiancee then(waiting to get key for BTO) and married my ex.
Marriage or not, if such things really come, there are no way avoiding it.

Dr.KongHee

Sorry. Beg to differ. If the husband cmi, you need such a woman to hold up the house. One fine example in my own family. If mum nvr step up, I think we would have belonged to those low income family in sg liao.

I agree with the strong ego / character. It sucks to have to compromise ALL the time. And it just means this person is selfish too.

sorry to say, men and woman can NEVER be equal.

lol. equal moi ranjiao.

birdsandberries

it's becos the guys only want the chiobus who are the gcps. those who are not gcps are average looking only. i went to a few dating events before. the girls mostly average looking. i asked a few guys there how they find the girls, they tell me, all the girls cannot make it. :s22:

then got one time got 1 girl dress very sexy, heavy makeup, carry LV bag, and i see that a lot of guys go ask her for phone no. but i take one look at her and i can tell she is the gcp type which i won't even think of dating. :s22:
Then wait they kbkb the girl is gcp lol.

Then whose fault ar

N by the way are those guys that go for such events Andy Lau lol

Dr.KongHee

if a woman is under lots of pressure, you probably need to be supportive. i don't know how supportive you are to her. need to know the reason why there is always a quarrel? did she start it? probably there is an increase in work demand and there is something unhappy about at work and she's trying her best to resolve it on her own. when she feels she is being left alone, without your support, it might be the reason why she choose to leave.

chiu think man no pressure ah? park chu qing mean pressure no more ah?

ranjiao la. lol

Ethan_

it's becos the guys only want the chiobus who are the gcps. those who are not gcps are average looking only. i went to a few dating events before. the girls mostly average looking. i asked a few guys there how they find the girls, they tell me, all the girls cannot make it. :s22:

then got one time got 1 girl dress very sexy, heavy makeup, carry LV bag, and i see that a lot of guys go ask her for phone no. but i take one look at her and i can tell she is the gcp type which i won't even think of dating. :s22:
Think many is partly due to youthful immaturity subconsciously cannot differentiate between make believe on tv and reality. Nowadays everywhere media is showing girl beautiful guy rich. Most are subconsciously conditioned by such media brainwashing, go out see reality cannot take the shock, where the opposite is more true. Thus, a disparity in expectations is unavoidable. It takes time for them to come back down to earth and reality.

Guinea Pig

Love does keep a marriage going but not necessarily the love between spouses but love for their children that keeps it going in the later stages of a relationship. Couples get married out of love but stay married later more out of habit even after love fizzles out.

I'm just cynical about love I guess.

Dr.KongHee

I never regreted marrying my wife. In fact i think she is the best thing that happened in my life. But recently i realised hersmoking habit. We have been together for more than a decade. She was smoking before we got together. I told her that if she continues to smoke, we can forget abt being together. That was long time ago.

Fast forward to now, caught her smoking again when we went on holiday. Kept denying it. Even telling me that im hallucinating. And i actually believed her. Until i caught her again. She challenged me to search her bag. For so many years i didnt, this time ard, i told her to empty her bag and she tried to hide a small bag while i looked away. Yeap, thats the ciggies. Said sorry and etc , cry and etc say she very stressed at work, will not do it again. But did it again and again. Until we reached back sg. Told her dont smoke at home, still smoke at home. Always telling me she feels bad abt betraying my trust and etc.

End of the day, we already 30 plus liao, guess i really dont care a **** abt her smoking, but she chose to lie to me every day. Thats what hurting me. Its the lies that she tell everyday make me doubt her.. And sometimes imagination does run wild.

I dont like it. But.. I got no one to talk to. Our image as a happy couple is too strong. Typing this half drunk now coz dont really wanna go home.

very hard to quit smoking one rah. if chiu ask a guy can quit smoking, they will ask chiu back can chiu stop PCC.

same logic.

lol

Dr.KongHee

Well..she quit smoking before(at least thats what i wanna believe). I acknowledged that she has problems at work. Thus she smoked to cope with th stress, i told her im a reasonable person, pls try to quit smoking and dont lie in my face. Ill work with her to slowly cut down. She said yeah and blar blar. Next day, after a toilet trip, u can smell it. Told her dont smoke at home.. Yes yes yes. Caught smoking at home. So hard to just take a puff when go out to buy lunch meh. Why promise something but still break it.

one very good way ish tell her smoking ish bad for kids. it might stop her smoke again one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.